i can understand if there is a match between country to country you can make out who can be more dangerous player and he can be bribed to play or not but in 20 20 (especially in IPL) whole team is not dependent on one player anybody on given day can perform well even our local players are doing well than in that case how can bookie decide which player should play and which not. so i think no bookie can give guarantee which team will win at the most we can predict
RE:how?
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 07:00 AM Permalink
Fixing By Bookies is Not Possible in Professional Cricket, I hope U Understand this Point.It is Only Fixing By Franchise and Corporates to Stay in Competition, Understand this, Otherwise There is no use Discussing this Topic.
RE:how?
by india salute on Apr 30, 2008 07:23 AM Permalink
Each team owner has made his team like a company. They have appointed good management executive to take care marketing stuff of sponsorship, AD, etc. Also they have appointed good admin team too to take care team's adminstration part. It is simply a well managed company.
How money is coming - 70% - AD & Sponsorship ( Major amount of money) 20% - Match ticket 10% - Others Ambani knows very well that if Mumbai is out in preliminary round after loosing in Kolkata, sponsors will not show any interest in other matches as most of them are head quartered in Mumbai. Also they will loose amount they are earning from match tickets. Just think if you were Ambani and spent RS 400 crore (I think so) then what you will do at this situation..
I am not doubting Player's here, I said Match Fixing thru Bookies is not Possible, But Match Fixing by SRK, Ambani, Preity Zinta, Ness wadia and Ambani is Possible, Bcoz if Mumbai had been out of the Competition, So early it would mean loss of Crores to the Sponsors.
RE:It is Not Match Fixing By Players...................................
by super success on Apr 30, 2008 07:01 AM Permalink
mukesh ambani is richest man in world so do u think mumbai indians will enter final. my answer is a BIG NO. mumbai indians will never enter semi final too forget about final.
RE:It is Not Match Fixing By Players...................................
by india salute on Apr 30, 2008 07:43 AM Permalink
I'm not expert but I can tell you no team owner will be loosing there money what they invested. Lalit Modi and team will do whatever need to be done. One example - have you ever seen in any tournament in the world that everyone is getting awarded? In IPL last position team is also getting some good amount of money.. Lalit Mody is highly intellignet and management educated guy from USA so he won't allow to lose a single penny by any owner. Otherwise next year Modi won't get any owner for IPL team.. Ambani, Vijay and Decan will be saying bye bye.. It will take time to be a professional fotbal and soccer league club's owner like in eourope and America. Lalit Modi has long vision and he will make it success within few years
RE:?
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:45 AM Permalink
Bcoz Some Matches not all, Are Fixed By SRK, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Vijay Mallya and Ambani to Keep The Team in Competition.
I am Not Blaming the Players Here, Bcoz it is the Bosses Who Decide.
RE:?
by VSR on Apr 30, 2008 07:49 AM Permalink
what? Vijay Mallya fixed his own Royal Challengers matches to get defeated and throw a party to everyone after that. Wov. What an adverstisement? Does he not have other options to spend his money other than wasting his time and money in RC team? Fixing.. what a story?
RE:if
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:32 AM Permalink
It does not Happen Like That Evertime, But I Believe Match Fixing Thru Bookies is Not Possible Now-a-days bcoz Cricket has bcome a Professional Sport.
RE:Korbo, Lorbo, Fixbo re..........................
by super success on Apr 30, 2008 06:27 AM Permalink
if i am betting that does not mean match is fixed
RE:RE:Korbo, Lorbo, Fixbo re..........................
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:29 AM Permalink
No it is Not About U, I had a Discussion that Kolkatta Knight Rider;s did not take this Match Seriously, They played Golf instead of Practicing in Stadium, They did not even have a Look at the Pitch.
by super success on Apr 30, 2008 06:32 AM Permalink
tell me one thing if you are playing against bangladesh tomorrow do we need practice?
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:34 AM Permalink
And if India loses to Bangladesh, will u suspect that the Match is Fixed or Not, Tell Me.
by super success on Apr 30, 2008 06:39 AM Permalink
mind first rahul dravid will not allow his honour at stake
RE:RE:Korbo, Lorbo, Fixbo re..........................
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:43 AM Permalink
I am not doubting Player's here, I said Match Fixing thru Bookies is not Possible, But Match Fixing by SRK, Ambani, Preity Zinta, Ness wadia and Ambani is Possible, Bcoz if Mumbai had been out of the Competition, So early it would mean loss of Crores to the Sponsors.
Kolkatta papers claiming match fixing in the match between Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians.
Looks like there was an agreement that Mumbai Indians would win the match, but would play slowly, so that they would win only in 19th over. Knight Riders did not want to screw up their run rate by losing the match by big margin. Also, Mumbai Indians agreed that they would allow Knight Riders player to get the DLF Maximum Sixes award as well. Looks like proof of this is going to come out in the papers on Sunday.
Some sort of quid pro quo was worked out, and match was fixed. For most cricket lovers, it was obvious something was wrong from how slow Uthappa and Bravo were playing, even after the match was all but tied up. There was absolutely NO URGENCY to improve run rate, nor was there any attempt by Kolkatta to get wickets, or to do anything different.
IPL got hit badly by the Bhajji incident, but I think this might really hurt IPL a lot more. In any case, the public interest was expected to fall after the Aussies and Kiwis left - but this might show the whole thing to be a farce.
RE:Match Fixing
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:24 AM Permalink
U Maybe Right to some Extent, The decision to Bat first is also a wrong one, The Pitch had grass which is strange for an Eden Gardens Pitch, Then losing 2 Wickets in first Over, that also brings Doubt in Mind.
Even after losing the Match Ganguly was Laughing and Smiling, Interesting, Bcoz he is Supposed to Believe in Winning.
RE:Match Fixing
by india salute on Apr 30, 2008 06:35 AM Permalink
One more news not related with match fixing - Sachin is taking tonight's dinner at Ganguly's house as they are very good friend..
RE:RE:Match Fixing
by india salute on Apr 30, 2008 06:40 AM Permalink
Ambani never lost in business..I think you guys well aware of stock market manipulation during Reliance Power IPO.. How you guys forgot those days so easily. Ambani is in the top 10 businessman in world.. Cricket has become worst fixing place amongst all the sports.. Once USA will start playing cricket then it will be little bit clean otherwise it will be like that..
RE:help
by SachinTheGreat on Apr 30, 2008 06:16 AM Permalink
So ur Opiniating That T20 Is Tamasha, Why ru Contradicting ur own Statements, First U Blame Sachin Tendulkar for nothing and Praise Dhoni for Everything and Now ur Speaking of Betting.
RE:RE:help
by super success on Apr 30, 2008 06:23 AM Permalink
and i still praise dhoni and i will put money on dhoni if tendulkar team is playing against him
RE:help
by india salute on Apr 30, 2008 06:42 AM Permalink
It doesn't matter what you are thinking bookies will be deciding who will be wining, Dhoni's team or Tendulkar's team..
i read lots of comments saying money will destroy cricket!! It is just going to make the game more professional. Look at how football is played. Money is good both for the teams, players and spectators!
RE:Whats wrong with money?
by Harry potter on Apr 30, 2008 05:50 AM Permalink
Maybe this year the bidding was a bit random. But from next time onwards it will be more accurate. No one will be ready to spend huge amounts for a player who didnt perform well in this edition. That is how market works. Your price will be decided based on ur performance!!
RE:Paper lion
by Harry potter on Apr 30, 2008 05:54 AM Permalink
its so easy to say that. these players have done great things for india. yes 20-20 is not their area of expertise, but to label them as flop.. cmmon u should be kidding