Total 222 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Forgive him. He is a sardar
by Suraj Singh on Apr 26, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I love sardars! What an act! Be like Mahatma Gandhi, turn the other cheek!

12'o CLOCK
by lijo jose on Apr 26, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT WHEN BHAJJI SLAPPED SREESANTH IT WAS 12'O CLOCK MIDNIGHT?????????????

sardar bhajji ka baara baj gaya reeee....

RE:12'o CLOCK
by Vivek Sharma on Apr 26, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
Go home & tell something sensible like a nice person not like a stupid.& don't make any stupid comments.

Bhajji
by peearen on Apr 26, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Idiot Bhajji can not play in any match in Kochi henceforth.

RE:Bhajji
by Nayidhilli on Apr 26, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
Rubbish. Sree is not that popular in Kochi. The entire crowd were booing him during the last oneday match at Kochi. Sree would have got it from someone else someday for sure. He was lucky that it was Bhaji and with hand not bat. I am a keralite and I know how most of us react to a person who has no decency at all. Please recall the scenes at Nedumbassery airport when he arrived from Australian tour. There were only his parents present to receive him. Hope he will improve with this treatment by his ELDER BROTHER or else he will have more elder brothers.

RE:Bhajji
by Pavan Kumar on Apr 26, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
dear Peearen,
i am not against to Sreesanth but he should control his emotions in the matches..
he should not behve as if he is a great bowler,he shoule be knowing his limits.We agree as a fast bowler one should be more agressive but in the compitetion like IPL where ur own country men r playing!!so,bhajji is not a idiot nor sreesanth. everybody should play a game as a game..cheers...take it easy..

Stop Mindless Message Postings!!!
by Bob Singh on Apr 26, 2008 12:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is totally incorrect to give verdict, the way it is being done in messges posted, without knowing the full facts. These biased messages are reflection of the general poor intellectual level of the so called "educated masses" which is also reflected in the manner we elect leaders of the country. Speaking & writing in english does not necessarily improve our thinking & intellectual level. Person provoking the other person is as much responsible as the other person who has reacted agressively. Still it is incorrect for anyone to comment when the facts are not known. It is important in the interest of the game, team and all Indian citizens that we allow the two players to discuss the issue & resolve between themselves. Media news & such mindless messages are only adding fuel to the fire. Media must show maturity to bring the two players together instead of creating a further divide. Media must learn to play a constructive role instead of simply exploiting the situations by playing with the sentiments of the masses to incresae their revenue.

RE:Stop Mindless Message Postings!!!
by peearen on Apr 26, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink
Are you defending slapping? whoever slapped the other for whatever reason or with whatever intention it is a crime. What verdict is required. Is there anything called lawful slap?

by lijo jose on Apr 26, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
DID ANYONE NOTICE THAT WHEN BHAJJI SLAPPED SREESANTH IT WAS 12'O CLOCK MIDNIGHT?????????????

sardar bhajji ka baara baj gaya reeee....

by balraj jaswal on Apr 26, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
U dont know the story of 12 O'clock. Try to understand the same. U will feel shame on u.

by balraj jaswal on Apr 26, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink
Read History. Sikhs attacked on Mughals at midnight and get freed the Hindu Womens from their custody. Mughals had the fear of that - That the sikhs will attack on them. I request u kindly dont make any comment without knowing the facts.

RE:Watch Sreesanth and Bhajji last over drama
by Kaushik Basu on Apr 26, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
Thanks I did not see the match. The link was good.

Barah Baje
by Neta Mafia Don on Apr 26, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its really sreeshants mistake here, otherwise he would have not gone near a sardar at 12'o clock. may be IPl should reshedule all matches to get away from this Barah baje syndrome when ever a sardar is playing or the match is in Mohali where there are plenty of sardars.

RE:Barah Baje
by Vivek Sharma on Apr 26, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
chup

Life ban required
by premkumar subramanian on Apr 26, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Look at this fiasco now...A player slapping another on the field....what do u call this...??? The Australian stand has now been vindicated and we stand with our heads bowed in shame... Three great ambasaddors of the game who wore their hearts on their sleeves and one among them is still in the fray...am talking about Kapil Dev, Javagal Srinath and the legendary Kumble who have dismissed over 1300 batsmen among themselves have never indulged in nefarious activities on or off the field... Thats why one heads the ICL and another one is a respected ICC match referee and Kumble is the captain of the Indian Cricket team. Harbhajan should be banned for a lifetime and sreesanth should be put under a scanner...This is not aggression boss...Kumble with his broken jaw all taped up trapping the legend Lara Lbw was aggression.... Miandad running around and trying to Sledge Lillee with his bat is not aggression but Akram breathing fire bowling Lamb and Lewis in the World Cup final was aggression... When will these guys learn to play the game in the spirit of it?? Bhajji has underperformed for quite a few series and the only reason he is in the team is because of his superlative performance against the visiting Austaralian team in 2003-04.. Hope the BCCI imposes a quick ban on this fool

RE:Life ban required
by Sanjay on Apr 26, 2008 12:59 PM  Permalink
The most imp part is a Indian team member slapping the other...Very Shameful....I seriously doubt the innosense of Bhajji during the Bhajji-Symonds fiasco....How does it project to the world....

Shameful attitude of Harbhajan Singh
by thengazhikam mamen on Apr 26, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very very shameful incident in Indian Cricket History. It should not happened again in future. Everybody is playing for money and for their couantry. Without team spirit no paly can win. There is limit for every thing. Whatever necessary acton should be taken against miscondut of Harbhajan. Otherwise this type of attitude will repeat again. Behaviour Harbhajan is going to bad to worst. Regards. TC Mamen

RE:Shameful attitude of Harbhajan Singh
by Sanjay on Apr 26, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink
Bhajji did a wrong thing......Its shameful act for the country as players from the whole world are in India and saw this!!!

RE:Shameful attitude of Harbhajan Singh
by innocent on Apr 26, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink
playing for money and for their country. umm who is playing for their country, all playing for the moneyonly. So I am not surprised about this incident. I have not seen the matchin TV, but the actions of thepacer also not upto the mark. In general the body language of all the cricketers are becoming bad to worst. like punching air and raising fist and really it is sickening to me. It is necessary to be so agressive when you go on for appeal or for celebration of a wicket, I think definetly not required.

RE:RE:Shameful attitude of Harbhajan Singh
by innocent on Apr 26, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
read as ..... IS IT NECESSARY ......

Another reality show
by Shantanu DeSarkar on Apr 26, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink 

Bhajji vs Symonds, Bhajji vs Hayden or Bhajjji vs Ponting, these were very popular recipe for media in recent past. Well Bhajji vs Sreesanth seems to be a new one under cooking. If somebody had followed the preview of the match in crinfo, it was very clear the face-off is being promoted. A feeble reference was given to Bhajji%u2019s despairing outburst against Sreesanth, when the latter misfielded on a number of occasions, during the recently concluded India-SA matches. I doubt whether anybody was giving a serious thought about this. But after this incident and the subsequent - all is well in between us - statements from both quarters, it seems the entire episode has been cooked up. Something like the drama being created in the reality shows.

Total 222 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>