What can be expected from these mercenaries who have auctioned themselves purely for money and no pride or self respect. IPL is solely responsible for this mess and is going to destroy real cricket.Even in 20-20 Teams score much more.Time has really come for all these seniors, out-of-form and inconsistent players to be thrown out of the the National Team and replaced by young dyanamic in form players bubbling with energy possessing fighting spirit and ready to prove themselves. Mr Kumble has done enough and needs to bid good bye too.Lets not become a laughing stock in the International cricket. Even Bangladesh performed better then us despite losing the series.What a disgrace and shame Mr Pawar, Vengsarkar and co. Do'nt just count cash please maintain National Dignity and pride too.If you had any shame left then you would twnder your resignation forthwith.
RE:Test
by Greywolf on Apr 03, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
ab 20-20-20-20 test match ayega simple rule . team must be all out twice in exactly 20 overs to win. score irrelevant.. indian team will win . they are champs
The so called Indian greats are creating new lows in 2008. The world T20 champions were bowled out for 74 runs(the second lowest score in the history of the game) in Australia.
The great test team, aspiring to be the number one team in the world, were bowled out for 76 (the second lowest score by India in India) against south Africa today.
What will be the next new lows this year? One shudders to think!
Imagine the dressing room atmosphere now-- --Seniors (Dravid, Ganguly) not on good terms with Dhoni after his loose talk in media. --Rift between Dhoni and Sehwag, as Dhoni preferred to take Uthappa in place of Sehwag in ODIs. --Yuvi and Dhoni's relations have not been the same since Yuvi lost the captaincy job (although rightly so) to Dhoni.
RE:I doubt if the dressing room atmosphere is cordial
by saratchandran on Apr 03, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
to add salt , the caoch is gary kirsten. rajput would have been fine
Tall claims but effect remains the same..Winning few matches out of the blue and keeping all desi fans on their toes.
Beat Australia and claim we are world champs...Still the most loved game in india we are 4th as one day team and second as test as we have not played against the good onces except australia in recent time.
Claim - Top 5 batsmen have 500 test match experience between them, but they do not last even 50 minutes if the situation demands.
Keep on watching Mr Modi your IPL will be the biggest failure in history...Indian people see the game based on emotions and that was well played during australia series with heavy payment for Aussies....
Everyone knows BCCI is here to make money nothing else India and Indians does not hold any value....
If it is Ahmedabad play Irfan Pathan
If it is Mohali Play Yuvraj
If it is Kanpur Play Kaif....Because of which local people will come to see the match....like once totally out of form Sreenath and once Yuvraj were played in match just because they were local lads...
Its not the first time India has done it,been doing for long long.Laxity and lack of killing instinct is the way Indians play.Like presence of Larwood in England team did wonders for Douglas Jardine so is the presence of Sachin in Indian team.Moment he is not there,the opposition just pounced on us and the Rahul wall Dravid,Roaring Bengal tiger,comparable to Bradman & Lara(Mr.Baldi at 29),Savior VVS,Goat Sacrificing MSD and others wre just running out of ground to see Sachin what's happening to team India.Kumble was looking like Bahadur Shah Zafar of 1857 first Independence war-a king with no say and facing his retirement any day. Yes India deserved to be humiliated like todat in Motera as they are spineless hyenas.
%u2022kkkkkkkkkkkk knight riders is screwed big time%u2026Congrats Shahrukh for finally digging ur own grave by investing 80 million on a Junkie Shohaib, who is banned now, Ganguly Dada (Dada-ji) the pathetic AK Hangal of India team, Ricky Ponting on decline and Ishant, who is good but a 19 yr old who has played only one season, has just a few good sessions and gets a million dollars%u2026With these Krazy 4 , %u2018Shahrukh ne Hijdo ki fauj baniye hai%u2019 at 80 ml usd. He is the sardar of these enunchs.
%u2022Ab jara Motera ki kahani suno. Dhoni performed well in 20/20, in one day in Australia, looked cool and sensible%u2026....Cut to scene two, back in India , - Dhoni is 24 hr on TV channel - Dhoni driving Harley Davidson - Dhoni going to temples - Dhoni of ramp, criticizes old players - Dhoni chasing heroines - Dhoni making tea for 30 mins on aaj tak and then playing in his gali.
This Mother F#@ don%u2019t even realize that they are what they are because of cricket, else he would have been sitting next to his dad at this Paan shop selling bidis. Instead of practicing and preparing for SA they do all nataks.Result..See how he awkwardly got out in Chennai, and was totally out of sorts today.
Tendulakar /dravid have their weakness , but in last 15 yrs , except advt, they have not spent time on tv chasing girls, and pandering to media 24/7 but focused on their game.. I am proud Indian, but sincerely wish that India lose this game, and these jokers like Dhoni-Jaffe
Guys, Lets accept, as everyday is not sunday , so as some days are bad for players..If we lose hope and faith in our players then who will boost their morale...come on all cricket lover..give our team morale boost to bounce back... end of the day they are not GOD to be correct all the time....Inshallah we will bounce and will come back in this test and take over from there..Ameen ...Taj Shaikh