Total 378 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Cricket(Indian) is a funny game
by Only 4 Blog on Apr 03, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am laughing my heart out here. Can Indian players stop advertisements and play some cricket?
I hate BCCI, it has commercialised Cricket rather than treating it as a sport. Sports spirit has gone and only advertising spirit is there. I love cricket and infact I still play cricket every weekend. But my opinion is we should give equal support to all sports. I bet in near future cricket would go down.
I dont beleive the concept of having CEO's for sports. Sports is an illustration of strength, talent and Charisma. But nowadays its all advertisement. When will this change? Hoping the change to come in the era in wich I live...

RE:Cricket(Indian) is a funny game
by bvn chandra mouli on Apr 03, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink
BCCI Stands for Board for Commercialising Cricket In India.

RE:Cricket(Indian) is a funny game
by Nirpinder Singh on Apr 03, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
It just now occured to me that Sharad Pawar being Agriculture Minister took on the job of Chairperson of the BCCI out of "Lagaan" (movie) type bravado. Of course being a Politician he has and will try to win by hook or crook. Pity that he has not resigned from his job as Union Agriculture Minister. The poor farmer's have to fend for themselves.

Graeme Smith will do XAML dance
by Samit Chakraborty on Apr 03, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Graeme Smith will do XAML dance if we win.
He's already practising.

RE:Graeme Smith will do XAML dance
by Mac on Apr 03, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
What is XAML?????????????

Why did india chose to bat on this pitch?
by sunil kolawar on Apr 03, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink 

I Dont understand why india chose to bat on this pitch which assists the bowlerr?

You can see how our team perfomrs when there is grass on pitch. Not even youngsters can do well.

India rocks!
by Samit Chakraborty on Apr 03, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not a big deal.
India will win.
We'll screw the SA team and shoot them out for 75 in their second innings.
Just wait and watch.
The match is fixed.

RE:India rocks!
by Nirpinder Singh on Apr 03, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink
For how much?

RE:RE:India rocks!
by Anil Kumar on Apr 03, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
2 million dollars

by Nirpinder Singh on Apr 03, 2008 10:24 PM  Permalink
That is Rupees Seven Crores Ninety Eight Lakhs and Eighty Thousand at today's exchange rates. Shared between Eleven players plus Five substitutes plus Four supporting staff plus Three BCCI functionaries that comes to Thirty Four Lakhs and Seventy Three Thousand Rupees per person. That is a tidy sum.

by on Apr 03, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
2 cheap

Have u seen Ganguly's WKT
by rajeev sisodia on Apr 03, 2008 09:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well buddy, we indian dont appreciate our indian brother and thts why we kicked Lalchand rajput out of support staff. he did what no one ccould do in the past...wining T20 WC and a tri series that too in australia with kids. BCCI should understand that No one can coach sachin dravid and ganguly....its is just to mental thing which coaches have to deal with. and on one can understand indian way of thinking better than an Indian....so send this garry back to south africa...

RE:Have u seen Ganguly's WKT
by sriram gupta on Apr 03, 2008 10:09 PM  Permalink
Yes, he is an MBA grad with lots of experience. He has done a lot better than the coaches and other support staff

great 20-20 performance
by Prathab on Apr 03, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our Indian players might have thought that this test is an twenty-twenty match. This shows our players lack of maturity. Still to improve a lot.

RE:great 20-20 performance
by on Apr 03, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink
that is y allout in 20 overs

Please step down
by deepak on Apr 03, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ganguly Dravid Laxman should step down volutarily...why do they have to be throw out?? particularly Ganguly makes his exclusion everytime a big thing...Ok you guys are great when things are easy, but you are now 90 years old so move on for God's sake, and the papers can write nice articles about your illustrious careers.

RE:Please step down
by Amit on Apr 03, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink
BCCI shud immediately impose a retirement age for players and officials with immediate effect. That includes sharad pawar tooooooooooo.........
When u have Biswal like jerks as selector what else can u expect from Indian cricket !

by Rakesh Narayan on Apr 03, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
And you give a clean chit to Dhoni/Jaffer/Sehwag? A complete team failure is what it is.

by sriram gupta on Apr 03, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
Why do you single out Ganguly/Laxman? This is a collective failure.

Players were busy in shooting
by TeraBaap on Apr 03, 2008 09:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All the players were seen practicing for photo shoot, ads till day before. What do you expect? Some are busy with Fashion week and these jerks on this forum said, forgive them, it happens. They are all after money. No shame for losing and honour is out of their dictionary. Show me the money then I will make runs ...shame shame

RE:Players were busy in shooting
by super success on Apr 03, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink
tera baap ka kuch gaya?

RE:Players were busy in shooting
by Nirpinder Singh on Apr 03, 2008 10:04 PM  Permalink
It is all money that the consumer pays for. Why should we not demand a good product?

dont be surprised its indian Cricket
by bala nagarajan on Apr 03, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink 

Richest board in world of Cricket
Highest paid sports in India
highest revenue thru Ads and promotion
Beating Most of the records both good one and bad ones
One of the most inconsistent team in world of Cricket
Sports which turned in to a business in india
Unique ones goes on...

For all the above u dont need to have a high IQ to answer the who is that.. yes it is indian cricket and their cricketers.

Having said all above still that uncertinity of indian cricket makes to follow the game.

I have seen ups and downs of indian cricket and read heard and argued over indian cricket and on individual players.

It was a great time, we use to live with cricket in mind. waiting of match to start and listen to radio
But now we abundunt resource where in we can view or get to know whats happening.

Having said this since cricket is religion in india and so much of money has been pumped in and is becoming a business rather a game.

As a die hard fan of the sports i feel we are killig cricket and time will come where in cricket is played mre like a horse race or like English football or like WWF, where in pepole are pushed do certain things. individual clubs will come and rather playing on merit it will be played for making money.

I know we have crossed laxman rekha after starting 2020, but try not to have masala matches like IPL or ICL, which more than promoting spoils cricket. in India we dont need promotion of cricket, it is part of everyone life.

Accept it
by Maheswari on Apr 03, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When a great thing is happening in Cricket, all of us will get happy. Like that, we have to take this ist innings debacle lightly and to co-operate with them for atleast they have ti make up in the innings

RE:Accept it
by Nirpinder Singh on Apr 03, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
Yes. The question is when winning these guys act like the cat's whiskers. When losing they do not seem sorry. Why?

Total 378 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>