I think our cricketers r concentrating more on IPL than on real cricket..IPL is waste of money and power of BCCI in world cricket. I think we all r losing talent for sake of cheap money. Wake up BCCI otherwise our conition would be like our National Hockey Team. BCCI should apologise to Kapil Dev and Sandeep Patil and use their guidance for future Indian Team. We lost good players Like Ambati Raydu to ICL. BCCI should recogise ICL. As IPL doesnt have many Indian Ranji Player in any of the team and in ICL many Indian Players are there..BCCI should recognise the value and importance of senior players otherwise we lose this test match by 3rd day...
by P ROHIT on Apr 03, 2008 06:30 PM wen the team is doing fantastically without a coach and wen lalchand rajput had gelled well with the team...the headless bunch of jokers had to remove rajput and bring a bald foriegner just to have someone to put the failures on..... what a pity....i guess there should be a mass usurping against these beggars and Kapil Dev should become its Chief....only then can we say that yes we a good CRICKET organization...
India will pile up 500 plus in 2nd innings!! so this match is not over by any means...all that India have to do is bowl SA out for less than 350, we will still be back in the match!!
Kumble made a poor decision to bat first on a greentop!!
RE:Guys don't worry, India will do well in 2nd innings!!
by kutubuddeen sherani on Apr 03, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
hindu muslim bhai bhai...khush raho...
by supriyo das on Apr 03, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
u must be nuts. even if india reaches 500, with SA scoring 350 in first innings will leave them with a target of 150 in 4th innings. They are not as reliable as Indian side to be buldled out on less than that. So indian victory or even a draw is out of question. Only a cyclone over gujrat can save this match.
by Tera Baap on Apr 03, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
Bharatiya team kis is durdasha mein zarur pakistan ka haath hai ye sab RSS/VHP.SS/BD/BJP wale kayar kya karenge. jo asli dumm hai wo sirf pakistani terrorist me hi hai..wo hi hindustan ko hara ya gira sakte hai.
Thats in indian blood. Money is accepted gracefully with cheers but when time comes to analyze the return they give to the ones paying them, all they come up with is a big zero.
Cricketers are being paid more than ever but in return they are giving some of the most shameful moments.
Govt. babus will get more money. But they are in no mood to improve work culture or cut the roots of the bribe culture prevailing in govt. offices.
My company pays me for writing code in java. But all I end up with is writing ridiculous comments in web sites on matters which has nothing to do with me if I mind my own business.
Yet we all do so. Thats in indain culture. Unproffessionalism.
These guys are not committed enough to even care about this series. All the guys want to not get injured so that they can play in the IPL. The fielding quality of this team says a lot about the fear of this team about getting injured.Moreover, All the so called injured players like Zaheer,Ishant and Sachin have been given rest so that they can gain fitness before IPL..
RE:RE:Indian Performance...
by Sam on Apr 03, 2008 06:29 PM Permalink
Mr. ..... Dravid Ganguly Jaffer Laxman RP SIngh Kumble did not play in ODI series in AUZ... that is 50% of the team isnt it.... where is tiredness coming here
Irrespective of a wicket against his name Sreesanth is a disgrace for the Indian team. It is a shame they can't find a better fast bowler than him. Immediate removals required: Vengsa...r Sreesanth Dhoni
RE:Blunder
by Sam on Apr 03, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
Dhoni needs some bloody patience ... it is @@##$$$ agonising to get out that way today and he is dropping Sehwag ... phew
RE:Blunder
by venu v on Apr 03, 2008 06:45 PM Permalink
All of u think Dhoni is gud player...... Better search gud fast bowlers... ? Indian Bowlers r not learning by seeing S.A team bowlers....
On the 1st day, within 2 hours, our bowlers got to bowl on the pitch on which the SA bowlers blew our batsmen off. What we see - they bowl like ladies - with no pace, bounce and swing. Pathetic. Instead of bolwing bouncers at their chest and throat, what is bowled are friendly deliveries, below knee height and drivable length balls or simply wild ones. Yorkers are bowled once in 5 tests.
Sree, RP and Pathan are not good enough to play a test match. They are overated and they take wickets if the wickets helps in swing. Today, even that didnt happen. Bhajji is too overated and Kumble will take wickets only on the 4th and 5th day. The batting and bowling is simply disappointing. Dhoni has forgotten how to bat. Yuvraj will play a mind blowing innings in a ODI, once in 30 matches. All heroes - but zeros on the field.
This match will go in favour of SA by the 4th day, unless Calcutta, 2003 is repeated. Dravid / Laxman - can you do it again?
RE:Useless bowling attack
by sekhar raja on Apr 03, 2008 06:24 PM Permalink
hello mathew,
Agreed our batsmen failed miserably,but correct your cricketing knowledge, kumble is the only indian player to have won us most matches(than even tendulkar)-21 if i am not wrong. and about the bowling, the same set of bowlers won us the matches, the problem is the coach and over-praising media,public.we should not blame bowlers on indian pitches, they are taught to bowl under-pitched and over-pitch abroad. what is prasad doing, biting nails? its time we stop making heroes out of them overnight.
by Sam on Apr 03, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
Plz understand all were in dctored pitches in India between 1992 - 1998.. against lowly teams like England, Zimbabwe, Srilanka etc
by V Mathew on Apr 03, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Raj, your points are well noted. Not disputing the fact that Kumble has won us many matches than sachin. However, Kumble is not deadly in the 1st 3 days (even though he may pick up wickets) and he needs the pitch to develop cracks to take advantage on the 4th and 5th day unlike Warne and Murlidharan who spin the ball so much on day 1 and 2.
The pitch at Chepauk didnt crack even on the 5th day and how many wickets did Kumble get? We may not win the test match after scoring 76, but thought the bowling was spineless and in-effective.
by P ROHIT on Apr 03, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
wen the team is doing fantastically without a coach and wen lalchand rajput had gelled well with the team...the headless bunch of jokers had to remove rajput and bring a bald foriegner just to have someone to put the failures on..... what a pity....i guess there should be a mass usurping against these beggars and Kapil Dev should become its Chief....only then can we say that yes we a good CRICKET organization...
by prabhakar pandit on Apr 03, 2008 06:30 PM Permalink
Hello selectors, Make dear Mathew the Captain and let him select a team.hurrah!