Total 378 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
When was the last time Dhoni played a significant Test innings?
by G on Apr 03, 2008 07:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are not too many that one can remember! He now tends to play slow in ODIs and goes for atrocious shots in Tests!

RE:When was the last time Dhoni played a significant Test innings?
by jeetu dhingra on Apr 03, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
Arrogance brings downfall of best too,his overconfidence & loose talk about senior players will be under scanner now!Getting out playing a rash shot in crirtical situation does not show maturity at all,he will have to face media's scrutinity now,I hope he learns from his mistake soon,

Bad performance in recent times
by prashant mahapatra on Apr 03, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink 

I think its the worst performance by India in recent times. It happens sometime, but they have to display the superb performance to prove why they are the difficult team to be beaten at home.

Ban IPL
by bhaskar bhattacharya on Apr 03, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink 

Ban IPL for members of the current Indian sqaud, if it is to PROMOTE better cricket it should be with young players not yet in the sqad.

india v/s south Africa 2nd Test
by Rajnikant Khatri on Apr 03, 2008 07:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ANY THING WILL BE HAPPEN IN CRICKET,SO DON'T THING INDIA LOST THIS MATCH BECAUSE MATCH ABHI BAKI HAI MERE DOST?

RE:india v/s south Africa 2nd Test
by G on Apr 03, 2008 07:31 PM  Permalink
Only if VVS and Dravid play Kolkata-like monumental innings here again! But, those were rare innings.

India have managed a draw only once (30 years ago vs. England) when they had double digit first innings score. On all other occasions, India have lost.

RE:india v/s south Africa 2nd Test
by bhaskar bhattacharya on Apr 03, 2008 07:19 PM  Permalink
An example of OPTIMIIIIIIIIIIIIISM tending to Infinity :)

Worst performance
by anil israni on Apr 03, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink 

This is our worst performance on our home turf, well will definately will be checked in 2nd Inning.

what a wickrt
by shriniket bapat on Apr 03, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink 

How about Sacking Curator Dheeraj Parsana !!!
Do we have any other options.
OR Else ask Deepika to attend !

Great
by prakash hosadurga on Apr 03, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink 

Indian's now concentration is on Olympics ... Anything can happen...

Getting ready for twenty20
by Mahesh on Apr 03, 2008 07:08 PM  Permalink 

Give them a break yaar. The team is getting ready for twenty20. But still a score of 76 is bad for 20 overs, what say??

tendulkar
by ravindra gurjar on Apr 03, 2008 07:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is indias future without tendulkar

RE:tendulkar
by maninder singh on Apr 03, 2008 07:16 PM  Permalink
bandar ke liye har bimari ka ilaj adrak hi hota hai!

u tendulkar's fans relate all thhings to him. indian team has performed equally bad with tendulkar in team, so it's nothing related to tendulkar. I think it was one bad day in office.

RE:tendulkar
by julius on Apr 03, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink
ur rite ...just a bad day .... we cannot always depend on the master blaster. ...

sabas indian chak de players
by subrata bagchi on Apr 03, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

congrats for your lovly innings. you will get another prize from our Honl. minister for your fantastic innings ( 76 in 20 overs )against SA.
May God bless you.

Total 378 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>