Total 52 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
dress code
by pran kumar on Apr 02, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

kapil ji,
present players dresses are not catchie.
please advise desiners for 95 % plain mixed colours & 5 % grafics /strips( ex :pro 40 england)

RE:dress code
by nikki keshar on Apr 02, 2008 01:01 PM  Permalink
man u r abs correct.............

Well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Kishore Lalwani on Apr 02, 2008 11:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Three Cheers to ICL, Subash Chandra & Kapil Dev.

Facing the heat from BCCI & ICC, they have survived and see the standard. Its really awesome. My priority is always with ICL. Let BCCI & ICC stay firm on their decision to avoid ICL. It will put more pressure on ICL to perform well and this in return will provide us with excellent cricket & some good sport & sportmen.

All the best. My personal request to ICL, please do all the things possible from your end to irritate BCCI & ICC. Make a very standard organization in competition to BCCI. No more monopolies.

Also I would take the initiative to request Mr. Subash Chandra to please provide a helping hand in developing other sports like Hockey & Football. We have the tallent but we need to work on them. "Sunar hi alsi heere ki parkh jaanta hai", this stand for Mr. Subash Chandra. He should take the initiative & be rest assured it will turn out to be a big business prospect also as nowadays our NXG is diverting their minds towards these sports also. So all the best to ZEE group and hope you will bring back the sports train of India back on the tracks.

RE:Well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by jim on Apr 02, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink
i agree with you kishore. well done ICL team

i too would like other sports to develop more... zee sports is supporting I-league (football) which no other channel is ready to telecast. soo good going Mr. Subash Chandra, but u must know that he needs support from like minded people or more indrustrial houses.

Mr. Subash Chandra has given these unwanted youth who wud never played proffi-cricket a chance not to mention the 100's other people who organise grounds man and support staff.

they should increase the teams and rope in more teams in other countries, form local clubs with the help of local buisness groups, so dat everyone is involved. not just big Buisness people who r not connected with the real India or Am admi.

cheers!

it may not hv the backing of the ICC or big Bullys BCCI, but for the common man and underdogs ICL is hope.

by Sreenath Reddy on Apr 02, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
Great fight back by Kapil Dev again.. Nice to see ICL grow.. I am a big fan..Sreenath

by chhanda on Apr 02, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
yes I agree with you. NO more monopoly again.
Thanks.

by Haroon Rasheed on Apr 02, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink
Absolutely correct Kishore,

Instead of converting millionares into multi millionares, the same money can be spent to encourage talented players and inturn they can earn their lively hood. We should spit on these idiots who are running BCCI...THUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

by Francis Louis on Apr 02, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink
WELL SAID.

We should also spit at SRK, Akshay Khan, Vijay Mallya, Mukesh Ambani and others for taking the side of BCCI and not supporting KAPIL - who knows & cares for Indian Cricket.

HYPOCRITES - YOU ALL JUST WANT MONEY & FAME THAN PROPERITY OF INDIAN CRICKET.

I must be the Biggest fan of ICL at the moment
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 02:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hope somebody from the Executive Board of ICL reads the messages I am posting!!!!!!!!

RE:I must be the Biggest fan of ICL at the moment
by SUBBURATHINAM CHANDRAMOULI on Apr 02, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
Saw your message on 31st. I think your Idea has been well taken. Great yaar!!

Way to go Kapil Paaji
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We have another Indian team to support and these really need all the moral and monetary support...

My ICL India XI

G Vignesh
Dinesh Mongia
Ambati Rayudu
S.Sriram
Hemang Badani
Rohan Gavaskar
Deep Dasguta(wk)
T Kumaran
Ali Murtaza
Rakesh Patel
Abu Nechim

This is my suggestion for the batting order

Rest of the squad
JP Yadav
Retinder Sodhi
Abshishek Jhunjhunwala
Shalabh Srivastava( Delhi Giants)

Any suggestions who is going to captain the side??

RE:Way to go Kapil Paaji
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 01:54 AM  Permalink
I think I will add Raviraj Patil (Mumbai Champs Batsmen)and Sridhar Iyyer or Anivash Yadav( Mumbai Champs spinners)instead of JP Yadav and Retinder Sodhi

RE:RE:RE:Way to go Kapil Paaji
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 01:55 AM  Permalink
I had change of my mind ..Now I know selection is not the easiest of jobs!!

by maha moorthy on Apr 02, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
ADD Raviraj patil also

by Parth Joshi on Apr 02, 2008 10:58 PM  Permalink
Pls compare this with the current Indian Squad.
Team India WILL win against these sissies...

by Santhosh Pai on Apr 03, 2008 09:02 AM  Permalink
Its not fair to compare this ICL Indian team with Team India

by Abhishek Pol on Apr 02, 2008 09:56 AM  Permalink
I have heard abt R satish frm chennai team where is he?

by on Apr 02, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink
The team should be

Vignesh
Raviraj Patil
Ambati Rayudu
Abhishek Jhunjhunwala
R Sathish - Captain
V Saravanan
S Binny
T Kumaran
A Absolem
Love Something plays for Chandigarh Lions
Sarabjeet Singh (wk)

by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 01:56 AM  Permalink
3 Cheers to ICL!!!!!!!!!!!

by Prasanta Ghosh on Apr 02, 2008 10:04 AM  Permalink
1. vignesh
2. raviraj patil
3. dinesh mongia
4. jhujjhunwala
5. ambati rayudu
6. badani
7. dasgupta
8. ali murtaza
9. t kumaran
10. abu nechi
11. absolem

RE:RE:Way to go Kapil Paaji
by managingdir on Apr 02, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
hi dont u think u guys have missed out TP singh . hes has been very consistent wid both bat n ball . y dinesh mongia , he hasnt done anythng worthwile wiyh a kind of reputation he is having . i guess TP singh aslong wis jhunjunwala are two top indian players

by on Apr 02, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
Vignesh,
Rayudu
Patil,
Mongia,
Kaleel ( WK)
Binny
Badani,
Thiru Kumaran,
Shabbir
AliMurtuza
Sodhi

RE:RE:Way to go Kapil Paaji
by on Apr 02, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
Its me again, somehow my name is not being posted anyhoo,.. the talent pool is so big i think ICL can have two teams instead of 1 ... What say Kapil Saab?

by Santhosh Pai on Apr 02, 2008 02:04 AM  Permalink
Well Stuart Binny (S/O Roger Binny) just misses the cut the moment..he had one magical innings agaist the Kolkata Tigers of 44 runs from 19 balls chasing ... under pressure..Dont get suprized if he gets selected

by Sharath Mohan on Apr 02, 2008 08:25 AM  Permalink
what abt Absolem? he is among the top wkt takers rite?

by Anand on Apr 02, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
What about Ranjit Khirid... Mumbai Champs...
he is a V good utility Player.
Always Economical and also a handy Bat down the Order @ No 7.. a Good All Ronder...

Maybe too soon
by mautan on Apr 01, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is maybe too soon after a very good current tournament...but hey, why not?
What ICL should now do is start a parellel Indian team. Although it will not get the overall support of the nation, it will soon start registering with BCCI as well as other countries, as even their countries will start having sqauds. For example, NZ almost have a base for a sqaud with Vincent, Marshall, Bond, Macmillan, Parore and Harris(bit old)...Australia has older players though.
Just wait till cricketers from WI and NZ start coming in. Also SA as they also have that black white issue and players are looking for alternatives. England is comparatively safe...
I wish all the best to ICL and hope it becomes a powerful league and provide security to domestic cricketers as they are doing now.
Let BCCI look after needy cricketers only, like, Dhoni, Tendulkar, Yuvraj, Dravid and rest of the gang. My like to support the small guy.

RE:Maybe too soon
by Manoj M on Apr 02, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink
England is as safe as Bangladesh. Nobody wants Englishmen

Hey I posted this before you
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 01, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please the main ICL page

RE:Hey I posted this before you
by Santhosh Pai on Apr 01, 2008 10:12 PM  Permalink
Please see the main ICL page discussion board

RE:Hey I posted this before you
by motisattaviskelvani mandal on Apr 02, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Great Cricketing By ICL ! Keep it up Kapil !

VETERANS
by nitin bhalerao on Apr 01, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Only Veterans are playing in ICL.Bring Sunil Gavaskar back.

RE:VETERANS
by mautan on Apr 01, 2008 10:22 PM  Permalink
Mr Bhalerao...so you consider only international players as cricketers? From what I have seen of ICL, there are number of very talented 20-24 year old Indian cricketers making a name. Not that it matters to people like you, but there are guys like Raviraj Patil, Jhunjhunwala, Absolem, Nechim, Dholpure, Murtaza, Rayudu etc etc who are doing very very well.
Ignorant guys like you make BCCI what it is today by shunning anything that is as noble as ICL,as it really helps out domestic cricketers to make some name and money. All power to ICL. I will watch IPL, but my support will always be for ICL. Dhoni does not need my support, the guys above do.

Total 52 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2