Yeah,I agree why state should pay individuals....but it does no harm.......I believe the pathan brothers have done good service.....and they should be paid handsomely for doing good service to the team and being part of a winning team.......and N modi should get on with the job
RE:They should be getting some awards
by Dhan Kotnala on Sep 26, 2007 01:24 PM Permalink
You Idiot, Pay from Your Pocket, give them Your entire Propery, we won't mind
RE:challenging modi
by Jasmine Mathur on Sep 26, 2007 01:29 PM Permalink
how can you get equal opportunities when you have no sanitation in your body and house.. u eat brains of rotten meat and have the bad breathe when we come near you. Are you an ISI agent? ALL REDIFF READERS WHO AGREE WITH THIS YOUNG WOMAN WHO IS SECULAR BUT AGAINST THIS MINORITY TRAITORSHIP QUALITY--- PLEASE POST ONE MESSAGE WITH THE EXACT SAME WORDS THAT I HAVE GIVEN BELOW.. "DOWN DOWN PRASHANTH ISI ZORE, DOWN DOWN WITH MINORITY DADAGIRI, DOWN DOWN MUSLIMS WHO LIVE IN INDIA AND WORK AGAINST ITS INTERESTS.
I HAVE THE FULLEST REGARDS FOR IRFAN PATHAN AND YOUSUF PATHAN .. BUT I THINK THESE BUGGERS WHO TALK OF MUSLIMS AS IF A SEPARATE ISLAND.. THEY NEED TO LICK ME WHEN I AM HAVING PERIODS
by Dream Girl on Sep 26, 2007 01:27 PM Permalink
you need to wash your brain with dettol... who is suppressing you.. what do you mean by equal opportunity? compete and win... One can not give sanitation.. keeping your house clean is your job... govt hospitals are same for all.. what do you mean by give equal health care? dont be so dumb dude.. who is discriminating you? you guys are isolating yourselves from the mainstream.. thats your problem.. start using at least 25% of your brain... change will start there..
by deepak on Sep 26, 2007 01:24 PM Permalink
Beggers annually recieve money to go mecca from the tax payers money of modi supporters... what is changing this time? lol
by mudunuru prabhakar on Sep 26, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
Mr.Mohamed,do you feel that muslims are suppressed in this country,what a Pity.No caste in this country can be suppressed.Muslims are given Presidentship,Heads of ISRO,captains of Indian Team etc..what else do you want.Untill you yourself come out of your useless fatwas(dont mean that every fatwa is useless)you cannot develop.I myself felt bad that Pathan and yousuf are not given any rewards.
by Dhan Kotnala on Sep 26, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
Who has Stopped You? Why Special Spoon Feeding to You, Does state Run School do not Admit u Musalmaan?
All that money would have been better utilised for e.g. one village in each of these states could have been fitted with Solar Lights - probably even 2 ?
RE:RE:Senseless Pollies
by alok sharmaa on Sep 26, 2007 01:23 PM Permalink
Modi is stupid minister and he should be sacked from ministery without any notice -:-)
I guess Modi has done the right thing... Just until a couple of months back we have been calling all these players by all possible names... Dhoni's house was vandalised... And am not sure what has been such a great achievement in this T20 tournament win that everybody should again start deifying these mortals... Guess they have enough money and governments need not give our tax money to these cash rich players... If you honour hockey or football team of India (the poorer cousins of our 'cash rich' cricketers) and pay out from tax payers money we have no objections... Tax payers money can not be misused on a team that represents goondas of BCCI...
its my humble request to rediff that please do not create any mess by writting such articals which have no meaning to share happiness of first Ever TT World Cup victory... the view point of writter is negetive than positive.. Ya i will appriciate next time if the columinist writes about all these chief ministers, who showerd their generousity to already rich players, what all they are doing to promote state level players and how they can distribute money of hard working tax payers to players who r already rich enough now... will they do something good in thier states to improve living of people and some food for hungry poors on the roads of thier states...
I am Happy to see Indian Victory on foriegn soil and i personally congratulate all the players for their victory and heroism
RE:please do not create mess now..
by Mohan Kini on Sep 26, 2007 01:43 PM Permalink
Dear Mohinder, I agree with you.Actually congratulate our Indian cricket team for the remarkable (though lucky)victory but condemn the so called generosity shown by the politicians by showering tax payers money to some of the players, as all of them are handsomely rewarded with huge sum of money by BCCI & which most of them could not have earned in their life time.
In Chak de SRK gave emphasis on the INDIA first then name the states but here seems that Rediff gonna mad ...spreading regionalism at time of cheer and enjoyment ....Shame on REDIFF..
There is no mention of Mr.Karunanidhi chief minister of TamilNadu. Because Dinesh Karthik, the only player from TamilNadu is Hindu. How is this. Stupid right. So is your article?
RE:TamilNadu
by PethuruRaj Chelliah on Sep 26, 2007 01:26 PM Permalink
u do not have any other job other than finding fault with MK. I pray to God to give a better sense to people like u. He is such a prolific writer, reader, commendator, etc. U are using words such as stupid etc. Shame
Many CM of other states haven't announced any rewards for the Team India.. In fact one day the J&K people had clashes against people who were celeberating..
Modi -- the right person knows where and how to spend money correctly..
Overall a very useless article by Prasanna Zore who is he ...
RE:Narendar Modi.. the right person..
by INDIAN on Sep 26, 2007 01:24 PM Permalink
prasanna jo bhii ho..par tuu tau modia ka chamcha lag raha hai...useless chief minister...