Total 1896 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
Prasanna Zore Author Seems Idiot - Modi Awarded Pathan Much Earlier
by Shivkumar Singh on Sep 26, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Irfan has already been awarded earlier by Govt of Gujarat with a State Award. So Modi is way ahead of "others" who are doing it now for rest of the team.

Sardar Modi is proactive. He does not get carried away and gift lakhs to already cash rich cricketers.

I do hope that Pathan brothers give primacy to India rathe than to islamism.

Sincerely

Singha

RE:Prasanna Zore Author Seems Idiot - Modi Awarded Pathan Much Earlier
by myself on Sep 26, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
shivkumar singh you seems to a great idiot of india.

RE:RE:Prasanna Zore Author Seems Idiot - Modi Awarded Pathan Much Earlier
by apurv mehta on Sep 26, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
Aapki Jeb se de do na...also, this time round don't use any abusive language buddy!

Rewarding the World Champions of the Cricket - Team India.
by Shriniwas Katti on Sep 26, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink 

Team India desreves haerty congratulations for winning the World Cup in Twenty-20. It is not possible to understand how can the CMs of the state squander the public money by announcig the hefty monetary rewads to the players. It looks that Mr Narendra Mody is the only sensible CM playing it cool.

Right Decision by Modi
by Sanjeev Kumar on Sep 26, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink 

The decision of Modi is perfect. After all it is the tax payers' hard earned money which goes to the pockets of already millionire cricketers. No CM or PM should give any award. BCCI is already doing a great job by giving fatty remunerations. Why to waste the tax payers' hard earned money. If any body or CM still want to give awards they should give it from their own pockets or party fund not from the state exchequer else it will only widen the gap between to poor and the rich.

Rediff ... This is irrelevant and irresponsible...
by Viji Damodaran on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink 

Chief Ministers do have the option of honoring the players... But it cannot be demanded... Modi may have more pressing and urgent issues than to waste time on celebrations...

This is simply fuelling communalism... Rather than Modi it is the rediff author who wrote this who is more at fault... I simply dont understand why the editor allowed this article to appear on such a public forum... Is this article creating any awareness that will lead to some sort of relevantly beneficial action to the society at large..???

The Pathan brothers have received a lot of praise and have been acknowledged as players of India... Is that a lesser award than a measly monetary award that is just a token ??? Playing for India is the biggest award and they have got it..!!!!

Narendra Modi ignores Team India stars
by Keen Khan on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, my dear indians, what else we can expect from hate-monger, someone whose hands are deep soaked in blood of thousands of innocent (hindus,muslim) people due to godra,riots and following systematic/organised sufererings meted out to one section of society, all done just to gather more hindu votes and spread his hatred seeking ideology to millions of hindus. Ofcourse his supporters and like minded ppl will now respond on rediff with messages glorifying his acts and making him hero. I suppose the sensible indians and pathan brothers should not give a damn if modi does recognise their contribution, let alone pay packet. All the modi lovers, you all proved today that even if there are genuine indians from minority communities, doing the best what any indian should do for his country, inspite of that you idiots will still agree and will always do minority bashing and spread hatred. Other sensible indians will recognise the message over here

RE:Narendra Modi ignores Team India stars
by Suresh on Sep 26, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink
What did the Pakistan captain say about all Muslims praying and supporting their team. Why is there not a word of criticism from you on that point ?

by Viji Damodaran on Sep 26, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink
My dear brother you have just succumbed to the temptation and the bait that some communal author threw at you....

Relax..!! We are Indians and will remain so despite the state borders and politicians... its a question of YOUR conviction rather than what others feel about you that matters...

by apurv mehta on Sep 26, 2007 02:00 PM  Permalink
Dost, Godra nahi GODHRA hai...aur aapki jamkari ke liye..Irfan ko bahut pehle hi award diya ja chuka hai..also, I believe and follow more Islam then u..C'mon buddy..throw this VENOM out ur blood!

Senseless Article
by Suresh on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink 

I dont know what the author is trying to prove ? Will a CM of a state make a name for rewarding a cricket star by reqarding him with lakhs of rupees, when that guy is worth crores already. Why can't the money be used to feed starving poor ? Agree we won the world cup, but we don't have to make this a show of patriotism. The cricketers belong to India and not to a state. Remember what Shahrukh Khan said in Chakde India ? Play for your country and not for your state. It's sad commentary that Rediff found an author who had nothing better to write about. Please stop the minority appeasement. It will not get you any additional hits or unique viewers.

CM's duty is not to announce gifts
by sarvesa nanjan on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The duty of the CM is to look on to the upliftment of the state.Please compare and write an article on state's welfare andnot on this silly things..

RE:CM's duty is not to announce gifts
by KHAN SADIQUE on Sep 26, 2007 02:02 PM  Permalink
Am I clear in understanding that we all indians thats because the Pathan brothers' are Muslims,that Mr.Modi has not announced anything..?

Shame
by Vinay Joshi on Sep 26, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame on rediff to publish such an article...while the country is celebrating our success these guys are killing time by writing such articles...SHAME PRASANNA SHAME REDIFF

RE:Shame
by israr ansari on Sep 26, 2007 01:55 PM  Permalink
Shame on you and shame on Modi ?????

RE:Shame
by ganesh MNR on Sep 26, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
Shame on YOU because of Shoib Malik & Shame on Pakistan

Total 1896 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>