I congratulate full Indian Cricket team BUT it is not fair for the football & hockey team. Even they did their best for India & still they did not get what the cricket team is getting...Infact they dont get anything. This not the first time. Everyone is giving rewards, free rides in plane & free homes for the cricketers but no one even acknowledged the hockey team(Indian national game)& football team...I pity on these guys after doing so much for India they dont get anything in return.
RE:Not Fair
by Bal Sant on Sep 26, 2007 02:31 PM Permalink
In India cricket matches attracts huge money, from spectators, advertisers. Same is not with other games. People do not watch these games on TV, forget about going to stadium by spending money.
Money and the market decides everything and not the game.
What the hell do u know about Modi and who the hell had given u authority to right such an artcile which is nothing but just mere finger pointing on whatever modie does.. this is people's money and not Raja ki jaagir that this royal CMs are spending.. and person like u instead of criticing it, pointing it to Modi like a blind donkey.. Rediff has lost its sense that it is showing this link on front page.. we must stop using rediff so that they understand the true journalism..
RE:Absolute Nonsense
by Javed Ahmad on Sep 26, 2007 02:36 PM Permalink
at least he can pronounce a word of praise, where is he? he is the real terrorist, people should hang him to death....
RE:Absolute Nonsense
by jay desai on Sep 26, 2007 02:43 PM Permalink
well,i wanted to use more rough language but i didnt,actually this is not a professoinaly written just a stupid and poorly written article.which doesnt makes n e sense.its question on rediff credit.
Jo India ko Nepal ke tarah bana chata hai...Bachara Modi ...Allah uska face kala kar diyaa ...mudiyaa lack bura chaiyee toh kiya hota hai wohi hota hai jo manzora khuda hota hai
RE:Gujrat Lab hai hindu Fundametalist ke ....
by imran patel on Sep 26, 2007 02:27 PM Permalink
I am amazed to see the public support for such activities. It is great that the Indian team won the world cup, but this behaviour of the CMs is in line with the Rajas & Maharajas of the old times.
CMs are not Rajas or Maharajahs. Whos money are they spending ?
They can gift their personal money as gift to anyone they like, but this kind of un-checked tax money spending is insane.
Indian players are NOT under-paid. The BCCI will and does compensate them well.
I am not a big fan of Modi and I am not sure what his motivations are but I do not believe that it is right for a CM to shell out TAX money when there are other genuine and more pressing needs within the state.
RE:Gujrat Lab hai hindu Fundametalist ke ....
by Diamond Cutter on Sep 26, 2007 02:35 PM Permalink
You are right Mr. Patel but not congratulating the players (which is for free)is ambiguous.
I am amazed to see the public support for such activities. It is great that the Indian team won the world cup, but this behaviour of the CMs is in line with the Rajas & Maharajas of the old times.
CMs are not Rajas or Maharajahs.
Whos money are they spending ?
They can gift their personal money as gift to anyone they like, but this kind of un-checked tax money spending is insane.
I am not a big fan of Modi and I am not sure what his motivations are but I do not believe that it is right for a CM to shell out TAX money when there are other genuine and more pressing needs within the state.
RE:Salaam to the RAJAS & MAHARAJAS
You are right Mr. Patel but not congratulating the players (which is for free)is ambiguous.
RE:MODI is not alone
by imran patel on Sep 26, 2007 02:27 PM Permalink
RE:MODI is not alone
What is wrong in that? Why should Modi dole out cash to anybody out of tax payers' money? BCCI has already doled out 2 million dollars in addition to the prize money of half a million and their match fee. It works out to a cool 65 lakhs per person including the coach and the physio. If at all the CMs are interested in doling out money, they should pay from their pockets. All of them are stinking rich (or stinking?) anyway. I agree with Imran Patel who posted the message at 2:19 PM.
First thing what statement is this writter trying to make out of this stupid article? And why is he getting politics involved in the celbration?The Indian cricketers are paid a very hing amount compaired to any other cricketer so what is the need to announce more rewards? Where as BCCI has announced a bulk of amount to the cricketers so why are the CM's distribution the moneys which comes for our pockets in terms of tax?Mr Modi has done 100% right by not announcing any reward.All other CM's needs publicity so they have announced rewards but Mr Modi is not amoung them he is the right person for India's future.And Rediff should stop publishing such rubbish articles.
I see every state Cheif minister is HAPPY to reward their state players by giving money and giving awards...But this Modi not a reward even he have no told congrats to gujarati guys....But no Worries Irfan u was the Man of the Match for final and histroy rembebr It..This Politicians are not like cricketers...But we Indians are proud of U....All the best for ur future...
RE:Modi is against musliums every one knows in India....
by imran patel on Sep 26, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink