This team showed that Big Names dont win matches but steel nerves and never say die attitude works magic. Winning a world cup is in itself a achievement but beating Pak twice ti reach the goal is stupendous.
It is a major win after a long time. All credit goes to M.S.Dhoni.He advised his army at right time whenever it started shivering due to pressure. Congratulation to MS Dhoni and his army. Now, this army doesnot need old men like Sachin, Dravid and Ganguly.
RE:India is real champion of champions
by Dr. Vivek Khare on Sep 25, 2007 12:13 AM Permalink
please understand what is cricket than say india doesnot need old men like sachin, dravid and ganguly. this was 20-20 tournament. in 50 overs and test cricket we still need sachin and others. this boys are excellent but can you still depend on them in the 50 overs. just think than write
Lets all celebrate this big occassion of indian victory ...Common india you have silenced all the critics against you ...In my heart i had a gutsy feeling that one day or other our team will prove to be best and that day came today ...Lets all have faith in this young team .Dhoni read all these messages and be proud .Wish our indian cricket teams career to be a bright one ..
Congratulations India. Well fought Pakistan This really shows that Sachin, Sehwag should have retired 2 years ago. Also that Greg Chappell should never have been with the Indian team. He messed up a happy Indian team for 3 years. Now that a happy new team has emerged, we'll do well to have Robin Singh, Venkatesh Prasad etc. with our team. All our players show an attacking spirit which only Pataudi, Bedi and Kapil showed earlier.Otherwise Indian teams and captains have preferred tame draws to exciting vitories/losses. May Dhoni, Yuvraj, Gambhir, RP Singh and Sreesanth show the direction to other exciting players.
Congratulate to india who played as a fighter who fought till d end. This is what all our people in India want. Great captaincy frm Dhoni and young India proved their capabilities.
I was lucky to watch Kpil lifting the 1983 WC! I was also lucky to watch Sunil Gavaskar lifting the B&H WCC in Australia way back in 1985. Now, I am thrillingly lucky to watch Dhoni and his boys lifting the T20 WC!
I am so proud to be an Indian! Just imagine how India will be benefited if this bunch of young blood mingle with greats like Sachin, Sourav, Dravid and play for India together!!!
Indian Cricket will become a Superpower (provided people Chappel do not find a place anywhre near the Pavilion).
RE:Am proud to be an Indian!
by Richard Richie on Sep 25, 2007 12:05 AM Permalink
hello sir, u are mistken sorry seniosrs.got to lift their game and mingle with the youngesters, as youngester are always there to give their best as they dont like palying causaly.Coz i found Seniors lacking these skill thats y we hardly won big trophies like this.Its time for seniors either to give up or esle to get use to wat this young guns have done to the country.HOPE U GOT ME
by Manian Vasudevan on Sep 25, 2007 12:15 AM Permalink
Dear friend! T20 is altogether a different ball game. It is true and joyful to note that these youngsters played the entire tournament with purpose, dedication, determination and concentration. Just a good over from a bowler or a few hits to the fence in an over by a batsman turns the match in T20. Whereas, in ODIs and Tests, durability, stamina and focus are what are required. I am sure that many of these youngsters would immensely be benefited when they play along with our existing greats in the near future. It will benefit india. Blend of experience and exuberance would be wonderful for Indian cricket.
by sumant mishra on Sep 25, 2007 12:03 AM Permalink
I think guys...if 120 crore guys breathe at the same time time........we can dislodge the Mount Everest from its place......JAWANI JINDABAD.....way to go Teamn India...............You can do the impossible everytime................You have insipred a generation........god bless you......you are our real Bharat Ratnas.................you shuld be bathed in Milk.................Mother India is proud of you.............I am still not not a fther but I wll tel;l my kid sthat I was there when Indian guys created history......thank you all
RE:thanks all the bookies
by rahul agrawal on Sep 25, 2007 12:30 AM Permalink
teri maa ne fixing kari thee merey saath tab tu paida hua paki....team india showed a splended performance thats why they win...wandey matram...
Pak ko sharafat sikha denge, Hind ki taakat dikha denge, Ae Pak humse pangaa na lena warna, Johannesburg mein toh kya...Lahore mein bhi Tiranga lehraa denge!!!