Total 1358 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
WHY DHONI
by lakshmi gowda on Sep 18, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a nasty decision taken by BCCI. Dhoni is less experienced than Yuvraj and BCCI has spoiled this buddy from blossoming. In my view BCCI is torturing the talent rather than nurturing it. I hope Dhoni cannot sustain this blow for his long career. BCCI would have considered other players like Ganguly, Sachin, yuvraj for this gubernatorial post. Any way nothing is in my hand. Thanks

RE:WHY DHONI
by shyamol banerjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
wait for the series against australia,,,,,after that you will see a new captain.

by arun on Sep 18, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
Dhoni the worst one, media and bcci highlighting him much more he plays

by indira on Sep 18, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
Yuvy has attitude problem. He thinks too high of himself. Being VC he has not played with responsibility in the 20-20 matches so far. As for as Ganguly and Sachin are concerned it is not wise to appoint either of them as captain of ODIs as they may play ODIS for may be another one year or so and they may not lost till the next World Cup. If they don't play more ODIS they can prolong their test careers.Tendulkar himself had told NDTV that when he retires it will be from ODIS first.You have to build the team for 2011 WC. So we need a young captain who can gain experience in the next 4 yrs in handling the most difficult job ie leading the Indian side. More over Dhoni seems to be a smart and thinking cricketer. He can handle the pressure and the senoirs are there to advice him. Anyhow there is no point in taking backward step when we have talented young blood around. Only our public should be patient and give full support to our young captain.

Verendra ?
by hawagi dongre on Sep 18, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where is VIRU??

RE:Verendra ?
by Readiff on Sep 18, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
He is dropped, becoz vengsarkar don't like him.

RE:RE:Verendra ?
by shyamol banerjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
veeru got veergati mil gayi

by nishant mishra on Sep 18, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
uski maa kaa ph hai

by shyamol banerjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
veeru got veergati mil gayi

DHONI THE WORST CAPTAIN .
by mahendra sharma on Sep 18, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India played 3 matches (20-20 )under dhoni's captaincy
Did not win a single match. don't consider victory vs pakisthan.it was by luck.selectors did not think a single time. before making him captain.
what is his batting performance in last 3 series

RE:DHONI THE WORST CAPTAIN .
by rediffblogger on Sep 18, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
but he atleast has the looks

by shyamol banerjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
wait for the series against australia,,,,,after that you will see a new captain.

RE:RE:DHONI THE WORST CAPTAIN .
by adithya reddy on Sep 18, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
hello mahendra sharma...i dont think we would like to recieve comments from someone who dosent even know the statistics properly.not 3 only 2 games .the scotland match was rained out.and to win a match against pakistanis not a cakewalk so you better keep your mouth shut

by George Samson on Sep 18, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
Sreesanth should have made way for Viru. Since the ODI's are going to be played in India, we have Irfan / Zaheer and RP Singh. SO Viru could have been given a chance to prove himsel. ;-(

by Readiff on Sep 18, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
Vengsarkar do not want Aussies to disappoint because of Viru's swash buckling shots.

Let Dhoni be captain !!!
by manish gathani on Sep 18, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It does not surprise me that Dhoni is our new captain. Irrespective of whoever is captain whether Sachin, Saurav or Dravid, team is not expected to do very good against australia (I am not negative but talking truth), let Dhoni get some experience to lead the team for future assignments...atleast for future successes

RE:RE:Let Dhoni be captain !!!
by Prasad on Sep 18, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink
Where is agarkar. The most striking bowler & all-rounder & good out field fielder. He supposed to be named as a captain for inspiration.I hope he would be included for remaining one days.

RE:RE:Let Dhoni be captain !!!
by Prasad on Sep 18, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
Where is agarkar. The most striking bowler & all-rounder & good out field fielder. He supposed to be named as a captain for inspiration.I hope he would be included for remaining one days.

Dhoni the natural choice
by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dhoni has what it takes to be a great leader. All his critics are in for a shock.. Guys wake up and support out new captain and team India.
I think he has the killer instinct and the right frame of mind to be captain. I rate him in the league of KAPIL DEV, the one and only young captain who was able to win a world cup for India.. Go ahead ad prove your mettle Dhoni.

RE:Dhoni the natural choice
by gaurav singh on Sep 18, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
mera bhi kuch batao na jyotish uncle

RE:Dhoni the natural choice
by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
kya re gaurav?

RE:RE:Dhoni the natural choice
by jyothish koodalil on Sep 18, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
kya re gaurav?

LALLU SHOULD BE BCCI'S NEXT CHOICE.
by rahulll dravid on Sep 18, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I THINK BCCI'S NEXT THINKING WILL BE LALLU.

SHARAD POWER SHOULD BE OUR OFFICE SWEEPER.

RE:LALLU SHOULD BE BCCI'S NEXT CHOICE.
by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
what is this lll in your psuedo name.... why bothered who ever becomes does it affect you or the nation BCCI is making money...Probably after BCC of Bihar Lallu may replace Sharad Pawar in BCC of India. Are u in race????

BCCI - Badmaashi, Crimes and Cheats (India) Unlimited.
by Pradeep Pai H on Sep 18, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please rename BCCI as Badmaashi, Crimes and Cheats (India) Unlimited.

RE:BCCI - Badmaashi, Crimes and Cheats (India) Unlimited.
by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
why putting India in b/w u are abusing India man, I for Idiotic boy

dhoni will also resign after aus series
by SAIKAT PRAMANIK on Sep 18, 2007 04:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ha ha! Dhoni will also resign after aussie series.

RE:dhoni will also resign after aus series
by shyamol banerjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink
ya i agree with u

RE:dhoni will also resign after aus series
by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
He won't he will be asked to as Agarkar would be made finally the captain, they will prove first Dhoni failed, Yuvraj failed, xyz failed so Agarkar Bhau the best person to lead.

Yet another bad decision by BCCI..
by sanjeevkumar madhavan on Sep 18, 2007 04:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we cricketing fans have become used to this now.
Dhoni is not at all a candidate for captaining India ( not even in the 20-20s)
sad.. really sad. Should have been a senior player. either Ganguly or Sachin

wait for another saga of controversies and issues. surely indian cricket has been venue for all the comedy happening!!!

All the very best and cheers to BCCI.

RE:Yet another bad decision by BCCI..
by Arvind Singh on Sep 18, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink
No man the captain should be Sanjeev K Madhavan

BCCI-buch of Jokers
by mayukh mukherjee on Sep 18, 2007 04:35 PM  Permalink 

Great dicision by Maharashtra Criteck Board(read BCCI)which has positioned all the important places in Indian Cricket to Marathi people due to Sharad Powar.Buch of Joker!!!

Total 1358 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>