Total 292 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
THODA HASLO YAARON..
by noshir irani on Sep 17, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink 

AT 18 a lady is like a football, 22 men behind her,

at 28 a basketball, 10 men behind her,

at 38 a golf ball, 1 man behind her,

at 48 a TT ball, 1 man pushing her to the other.

Bowling was poorly managed!!
by S Narain on Sep 17, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I fail to understand why Irfan was not bowled last two overs.
Very very surprsisng that Agarker & Yuvi were bowled in the last overs ,which was a very very poor thinking!!! or BCCI is calling the shots from behind of Captain like they did with Dravid.In disgust he resigned.

RE:Bowling was poorly managed!!
by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink
I don't think so. Basic point is we in India do not sack people.

1) we should sack yuvraj for attitude problems (he threw his wicket away)

2) Sack Agarkar. He gives 40 runs and score 2 runs and we call him all rounder ! He is actually All ZERO rounder...a.k.a. the Bombay Duck.

RE:RE:Bowling was poorly managed!!
by S Narain on Sep 17, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink
Yuvi has been match winner for India on several occassion,like sehwag . Hence ,to say such thing based on one game ,against Yuvi is unfair.
Dhoni is just immature & too weak like Dravid and would be convinient for BCCI to manipulate.

RE:Bowling was poorly managed!!
by Rakesh on Sep 17, 2007 01:18 PM  Permalink
Even after Yuvi gave 20 odd runs he very next over was given to Ajit .
I did not understand the plan.........

problem with Agarkar...........
by Aravind sai on Sep 17, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Agrakar is burden for this team...
He neither bats well nor bowls well........

I think in my opinion, it agarkar should b replaced with yusuf pathan or Jogindar sharma...........

Yusuf pathan is very big hitter.........

All teams are emphasizing on allrounders and india is keeping its allrounders in the reserve bench

both yusuf pathan and J.sharma are good allrounders............

RE:problem with Agarkar...........
by mani nookala on Sep 17, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink
I totall agree here..Agarkar is a liability in a 50overs match only,how did the selectors expect that he would do well in a 20-20 game.
Enough of Agarkar give chance to new bowlers i am sure they will learn and do well.

by shyam kannacham veettil on Sep 17, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
All the messages in this column show and all cricket lovers know that Agarkar should be out of the team long back. but BCCI and its bunch of jokers will never understand this and he will continue in the team paving way for more team india defeats.

by PGM on Sep 17, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
Hi Aravind,

I agree with you mate that India is keeping good all-rounders in the bench and playing some real shit players like AGARKAR. Also players like Karthik, Sresanth are good in test cricket. So , drop Kaarthik and bring RP Sharma, Drop Agarkar and bring Yousuf Pathan and drop Sreesanth and bring Joginder sharma. This will bring a lot of balance in the side. What's happening now...(since we don't have batting depth at all)..is whenever we are losing first 4 wickets... we are getting panicked ...that there is no batting left.. and we can't even chase 7 RPO.... Also ...guys like Shastri should be banned from commentary... He is always optimistic abt the Mumbai players. every time Agarkar ( or Powar) comes to bat he'll say "AGARKAR/POWAR IS NO MUD WITH THE BAT" and then the guy gets out without troubling the scorers.... AGARKAR in particular must be thrown out of the TEAM with immediate EFFECT...When he's bowling ..the scorers are very busy (in fact they are going mad) and when he's batting , he is not troubling the scorers at all.

by Aravind sai on Sep 17, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink
if sreesanth is thrown out....... in the initial overs india may feel difficulty to manage the oppositins scoring rate....... once the opposition dominates our bowling then india will have no depth in their bowling to counter attack the opposition batting......
so in my opinion team should b..........

Sehwag
Gambir
uthappa
yuvraj
dhoni
karthik/Rohit sharma
y.pathan/Jogindar sharma
I.pathan
H.singh
Rp.singh
Sreesanth

here team has both balance in bowling and Batting

we cant expect entire team upto 11th member with batting skills

CRicket Captain
by viswa nath on Sep 17, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dhoni & Yuvraj will be miserable a captains. BCCI should think it over in this regard. In fact I don't find any eligible candidate for the captency in the present juncture. God save Indian cricket.

R.V

RE:CRicket Captain
by Dastagir on Sep 17, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
yuvraj Ganguly ka chela hai. he is playing dirty politics with dhoni. yuvraj is playing his original game. how he bowl and bat, u can understand.

RE:CRicket Captain
by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink
yeh yuvi should be sacked. he is bad influence on team like ganguly .

Commentary@Diplomacy- Gavaskar& Shastri!!
by ram on Sep 17, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Will these Mumbaikars ever say athing against dat C H U T H( do not report me for abuse) AGARKAR !! Every now and then Gavaskar would say " Agarkar has to bring all his experienc into play", we al know how AWFUL dat M F'R Agarkar is with his bowling!! Gavaskar & Shastri do not ever complain abt. this pathetic playr called Agarkar????

That player is torture to dis team,and all of us Indian fans!!! Shameless bxxxxxx continues to play, blocking youngeters all d time!! In batting, he can never get to doubl figures..WHAT A USELESS CRICKETER!!!

RE:Commentary@Diplomacy- Gavaskar& Shastri!!
by krishna kumar on Sep 17, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
agarkar is Mumbhai!!! big power boss is from Mumbai. so mr. evergreen agarkar will remain in team. he must be kicked out of the team. mr. sharad power " do you have the guts to kick agarkar out? even ramesh power also?". agarkar go back!!!!!

by sudhir kumar on Sep 17, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
Absouletly true, Well said. Agarkar must be thrown out from all forms of cricket

by PGM on Sep 17, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
AGARKAR is a deep SHIT. Also players like Karthik, Sresanth are good in test cricket. So , drop Kaarthik and bring RP Sharma, Drop Agarkar and bring Yousuf Pathan and drop Sreesanth and bring Joginder sharma. This will bring a lot of balance in the side. What's happening now...(since we don't have batting depth at all)..is whenever we are losing first 4 wickets... we are getting panicked ...that there is no batting left.. and we can't even chase 7 RPO.... Also ...guys like Shastri should be banned from commentary... He is always optimistic abt the Mumbai players. every time Agarkar ( or Powar) comes to bat he'll say "AGARKAR/POWAR IS NO MUD WITH THE BAT" and then the guy gets out without troubling the scorers.... AGARKAR in particular must be thrown out of the TEAM with immediate EFFECT...When he's bowling ..the scorers are very busy (in fact they are going mad) and when he's batting , he is not troubling the scorers at all.

In my opinion the team should be (in batting order)
1. sehwag
2. Gambhir
3. Utthapa
4. Yousuf Pathan
5. Yuvraj
6. Dhoni
7. Rohit Sharma
8. Joginder sharma
9. Irfan Pathan
10. Harbhajan
11. RP Singh

Look at teh batting depth now , With irfan coming at no. 9. Also we have 3 medium pacers ( Irfan, Joginder and RP singh) and 2 spinners ( Harbhajan and Y. Pathan). Also Rohit sharma can bowl good offspin & also we have Yuvraj and Sehwag. 3 additional batsman now in Yousuf, Joginder and Rohit Sharma. What a balanced side !!! GUYS YOUR OPINION PL

by Aneesh on Sep 17, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
Both sharmas are absolutely shittt. sreesanth is better than them. hope you people still remember sressanths bowling in the critical last over of the indo-pak t20 match.

by krishna kumar on Sep 17, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
agarkar is in team just because of mumbai tag. he is the only player who never ever will become experienced player. he always contribute in india's loss. immediately team india should get rid of agarkar from all format of the game. even ramesh power also. since the board is run by a politician who never hold cricket bat, this will go on. so the politician must be banned from the games department. they are best in parliament and assembly. not in the sports ground. yes if he/she has played for atleast in the national level then it can be accepted. but this is india so all region base favours will go on till the politicians are in the sports picture. get rid of agarkar. he never got chance during ganguly's era. but after that again he came back. mr. agarkar, will you please resign from the game?

by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
yeah agarkar is big dhakkan.

BCCI Sent the Best Team to Win the T20 WC!!!
by Aneesh on Sep 17, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Every country (except India!)sent a best team to SA for the T20 world cup to win the final. Anybody ever heard a cricket board give "rest" to key players for a match like world cup? In such a big game everybody try to send a BEST available team.

Our Great BCCI (Board of Cricket Clowns of India) gave rest to Zaheer, the best bowler in form. Why he need rest. In every match he can bowl only 4 overs maximum. So what the hell is this drama? Next drama is the captaincy of an immature and inexperienced fellow (dhoni). Experienced persons like Sehwag and Yuvraj were there to become captain. Funny part is Yuvraj is a vice-captain now "under" a junior player. If the "clowns" have no confidence on yuvraj then how can he perform well in this circumstance?

Also the clowns became too happy when heard the sachin-dravid-ganguly trio opted themselves out of the t20! What is the problem if we play this t20 first world cup with these experienced people and win the cup? This t20 cup must be the first and last for them. So the "clowns" must had pressurize them to participate in the tournament. By avoiding them, the stupids could filled the gap with their own favourite local players.

What a politics is there inside our board. Ajit Agarkar will be an evergreen player in the team until Pawar quits the president's chair!!! The central govt must dissolve bcci and approve ICL as the indian official board or create another body and do not allow any political brainless leaders to involve

RE:BCCI Sent the Best Team to Win the T20 WC!!!
by Santheeshkumar Mahadevan on Sep 17, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
Hey Aneesh

Santheesh here. I am absolutely fine with most of your views about the game. But I don%u2019t lies with your captaincy note. Captaincy should not be assessed based on their individual performance in all formats of the game and also its not based on junior / Senior hierarchy levels and their ability to become a reserved players in the side. You remember Azhar was playing under the captaincy of Sachin in 1996.So where was question about Junior/Senior level at that time?
Nevertheless of scoring 100's or taking big wickets, a captain should be clever enough to study the mindset of his players in various situations and the weakness of opposition to force things to happen. So In this perspective I don%u2019t think Yuvraj has the ability to direct the show on the ground.
I also do agree Dhoni is not having that much leadership stuffs by now to lead the side but I am very sure that he will be an emerging leader from the side. He has some leadership skills which have been observed by the senior players in the dressing room
No matter whoever is the captain of India would try to bring our dream of 2011 world cup a true to the nation. We pray for that.

Thanks
Santheesh Kumar

RE:BCCI Sent the Best Team to Win the T20 WC!!!
by Vasan SS on Sep 17, 2007 01:25 PM  Permalink
Well said Aneesh. How come Zaheer get tired if he bowl 4 overs in a match. Zaheer is a match winner even he can contribute with his bat too.
Dirty Politicians and Dirty BCCI.
Again....All Indian Cricket Fans are loser!!!!!
Crazy Cricket Fan!!!!!

force things to happen - do not wait to happen
by Arvind Balamkar on Sep 17, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians have history in waiting things to happen. Our ballers had control of the match till 15th over. Dhoni should be clever enough to make balling changes. He should have used yuvraj for two overs only. He should learn to make team effort rather then relying on one or two. Again in batting line up he should have not made changed by promoting himself. 20-20 should be won by team effort and not depending on any one performance. Dhone should learn fast.

RE:RE:force things to happen - do not wait to happen
by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
should would kuch nahi. We need to remove yuvi and agarkar. both are useless "stars"

India's defeat
by ananth nipani on Sep 17, 2007 11:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When you know the target some planning is required to achieve the same. Sewag's lack of foot work and poor technique was fully evident. Bowlers, Agarkar and Yuvraj gave away 75 runs from over no.9 to 14. Yuvraj has to score runs if he has to retain his place. Considering that we lost only by 10 runs we did not fare too badly. Uthappa is comfortable only in the opening slot. Lower down the order his style does not suit since he is an attacking batsman.

RE:India's defeat
by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
ananth ..basic point is our players are not that great because they are not under fear to perform.

The way yuvraj threw his wicket away ..if he did that playing for australia they would have dumped him purely on bad attitude alone....but see he is a "STAR" so his performance doesn't matter. Only newcomers have to prove themselves.

back to line..
by ramesh s on Sep 17, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

thankfully our batsmen didnt form a line in england but the youngsters are getting the disease........

RE:back to line..
by krishna kumar on Sep 17, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink
agarkar is in team just because of mumbai tag. he is the only player who never ever will become experienced player. he always contribute in india's loss. immediately team india should get rid of agarkar from all format of the game. even ramesh power also. since the board is run by a politician who never hold cricket bat, this will go on. so the politician must be banned from the games department. they are best in parliament and assembly. not in the sports ground. yes if he/she has played for atleast in the national level then it can be accepted. but this is india so all region base favours will go on till the politicians are in the sports picture. get rid of agarkar. he never got chance during ganguly's era. but after that again he came back. mr. agarkar, will you please resign from the game?

RE:back to line..
by V S on Sep 17, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
arre agarkar kyo resign karega ? he is busy making money and laughing his head off...because he is rewarded for giving away runs instead of scoring them..

Total 292 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>