The racism in cricket is started only by the australians. Remember Darren Lehman saying a sri lankan player as "You bloody black". This just one example. Now they are fighting against racism. What a joke!
this is for all Indians Fans who think dat Indians fans r doing right thing....plz stop this all Racial Abuse in any form to any player or country is not good thing....we should enjoy the games, don't let our country name down by showing such act...
if crowd supports to the best team who won the match its good for ex Ind Vs Pak test at Chennai in 1999 in which Ind loose match by just 15 runs but people honour the winning team in it was welcomed by all cricketers....on the other hand Ind Vs SL in 1996 Semi final put image of our crickets fans down...
at least we should think dat Ind will be touring to AUS in dec07 how we feel if this type of Racial Abuse is passed on our playes...
not only players but also to all other students n indians origins who r staying in AUS,UK,etc...
well to be honest i m living in Melbourne from past 1.5yrs but its a missconception in our mind dat Aussies r not good but dats totaly wrong....80% of Aussies r very good n friendly its just opposite to their cricket team,they respect Indians Players too Sachin,Dhoni,Ganguli,David r Ikons in AUS too...
Racism is being commented here only on Cricketers and not on Aussies in general..Wake up.. Entire world knows that Aussies are starters of this racism issue. First, let them improve their own players attitude before showing fingers on others..U know? if somebody wants to finger out, three fingers will be faced at him. I think, now they must be feeling pinch of racism and why they have not felt this when they did this to Asian cricket teams?...Sreedhar
It is time the Aussies realised their game is up. They would naturally expect Indian team to be made up of sissy Gentlemen like Dravid who will stomach anything with a smile or suffer in silence. With the kind of electronic exposure the players get while they are on the field things become obvious to a child what kind of a game needs to be played TODAY. The greatest sledgers and abusers of cricket have competetion now.
You can write volumes about the capabilties of Indian players but who has given the moral right to Symonds to abuse all Indians in writing.
They have fair skin , it does not mean that they are fair in their heart, thought,speech and action.
Aurtralians are not known for being descent. Look what they did to the Indian doctor in Australia for his political game. Humiliated to the maximum extent and no word of regret when they could not prove him guilty.
Why ponting pushed Powar from the dias, it is because of arrogance and bad blood running in their vein.
Why symonds fought with Sreesanth, Zaheer , Irfan and even Tendulkar. It is their arrogance.
They can not understand a gandhisn reply. They will understand the language of Hitler alone
This is not a racial abuse at all. Remember that Firangi are called monkey "Bandar" since the days of our first war of independence. This is a nickname given out of love and affection for all they did for for country and our people for 200 years.
RE:Firangi are called 'Bandar' since the days of first war of independence
by Bhediya on Oct 18, 2007 09:58 AM Permalink
They literaly pushed aside the President of BCCI in public and expect the public to garland them.
by Shivkumar Iyer on Oct 18, 2007 10:04 AM Permalink
Regarding pushing the BCCI president I think he deserved it because he tried hogging the limelight when the Indian team was felicitated for the T20 win. Rascism of any kind is unfair but I guess Aussies who began all this deserve it. As you sow, so will you reap!!!
RE:RE:Firangi are called 'Bandar' since the days of first war of independence
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 18, 2007 10:12 AM Permalink
Aussies have made it a big issue because Indians will be getting a hostile reception when they land in Australlia and then they will find excuses and say if India has not taken action , why should we ?? Why double standards. They are also angry about punishment for Hair and Billy Doctrove going scot free.
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 18, 2007 10:10 AM Permalink
Did you see the ceremony in Bombay when the T20 players were pushed back by Pawar and his henchmen . Its only in India that silly politicians try and get limelight on such occasions. No one has been too upset by what happened to Pawar except his chamchaas.
yes these kanaroos r world champions not only due to their calibre but due to their dirtiest behaviour too on field as well as comments in all types of media--OBVIOUSLY one day kangaroos had to face their own behaviour--to my opinion the spectators did no mishave and what they did in the case of Symonds was not even 1% of Aussies did to HIM in the intial stages of his entry to cricket team--EVEN TODAY he is not liked by his own mates BUT his strong play has forced Kangaroos to make him a regular member-U cannot ignore insulting behaviour of Kangaroos towards opponents,UMPIRES--THEY MOCK their faces towards opponents and UMPIRES.WORLD SPORTS NEWS MEDIA HAS confirmed that Kangaroos are the first placed in their racial behaviour and THEN RECALL ASHES SERIES between England and Kangaroos--this is a symbol of the worst behaviour of Kangaroos---LALIT KUMAR
A lot has been said and written about racist comments and taunts in the sporting arena. A lot of people have also commented about the Australian crowds shouting `No-ball' whenever Muralidharan comes on to bowl in Australia. How this can be deemed as racist is puzzling. After all, our own Bishen Singh Bedi calls Murali a shot putter and a javeline thrower. The fact is, just like the bent arm, rules have been bent to allow Muralidharan and Shoaib Akthar to continue to bowl. If bio-mechanics has to be brought into play to prove one does not throw, one has to question the very laws of the game. Darryl Hair has been thrown out by the Asian lobby for daring to call Muralidharan for chucking in the Test arena and also for calling the Pakistan bluff in a test match. Is this not counter racism by the Asian lobby? One has to remember there is a lot of politics being played along with cricket by the different lobbies and the game of cricket suffers in the bargain. Let us all join together and condemn racism everywhere and not look at it with a jaundiced eye and comment only when Asians or the black people face it. The fact is, even Whites are subject to racism.
RE:Very Convient
by Anurag Shrivastava on Oct 18, 2007 09:53 AM Permalink
Try and analyse what you are saying. There is a difference between aggression and being boorish and racist . I think you seem a little too thick to understand that.
RE:RE:Very Convient
by KhanBhai on Oct 18, 2007 09:57 AM Permalink
this is exactly what I have said, we have to control out emotions and how we behave on the field. Controlling the Public is very difficult. Sreesanth emotion display is you look in the papers were not appropriate.
by GT on Oct 18, 2007 09:58 AM Permalink
Khan Bhai its people with your mentality who bring shame to the country. Simply because Indians are involved dosen't mean we support them, this is not patriotism. If we do wrong, we should have the guts to accept it. Australians have played here several times....why haven't we heard of such things before? After the Twenty20, the Indian teams attitue has got arrogant and this is a result of this. Here the discussion is not about what the payers are doing in the field but what we are doing outside the field as spectators. I don't think spectators in Australia have done this to our team anytime before. We are bad loosers and egoistic people who can't take things as it is...thats our problem. And for your kind ifo, the 2 games in which Sreesanth sat on the bench....WE HAVE WON THEM...I hope he and people like you got the message.
by on Oct 18, 2007 10:29 AM Permalink
Ninja....agrees with you Khanbhai ...in general. But you have to understand that we have to give these Aussie blokes a dose of their own medicine. And this is where i believe that we have to bring out the devil in us, once in a while....enjoy.
These Indian fans are most immature of all. We have seen how these low lives behaved in Calcutta in 1996 world cup when they burnt the stadium. This has happened many times. No country should agree to play in India unless serious action is taken against these barbarians
RE:This shows frustration of Indian fans
by ravinder agrawal on Oct 18, 2007 09:54 AM Permalink
Oye Bhootni ke Anand, saley tereko Australian gaali dega to tu khush hoga aur agar koi indian australian ko vapis jawab deta hai to tereko bura lagta hai,, u r still a slave from your mind.