Total 112 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >
Missed roarding Lion of India -SREESANTH - today
by Senso Johnson on Oct 08, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink 

Missed roarding Lion of India -SREESANTH - today

Hmm
by Mohd Haris on Oct 08, 2007 07:29 PM  Permalink 

Its sad & a little surprising to see Ponting resorting to cheap tactics like these. India has been injected with fresh blood, youth and fiery nature with the sudden inclusion of so many newcomers. The Twenty20 mode is still paying off in the ODIs in terms of Robin Uthappa, RP SIngh and Pathan's game. Ponting just can't digest his T20 defeat just yet.

He says India need to learn ODI and forget about T20 for now. It is he who needs to get the T20 (defeat) out of his mind.

Are you listening, Ponting? C'mmon India!

Ponting is a Funny Character
by Ramprakash Naidu on Oct 08, 2007 06:35 PM  Permalink 

The most funny thing about Pontings words is,
1. He says that the way himself and Australian team are behaving is "THE aggressive behaviour" and he also says, the way Indians are behaving is not proper. He is taking roles of a. Doing something, b. Prosecutor and c. The Judge.

2. He not only able to substantiate his deeds but also able to put boundaries to the actions of Indians, by saying they are not acting smart.

He doesnt have that right. You either enter that game (Sledging) and enjoy the repurcussions or dont enter that game at all. You cant say, I have come this far, so you also shouldnot go beyond this.....Forget it....

Aggression and emotional outburst
by Kakes on Oct 08, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Have you ever given a closer look to an aussie who is sledging... he is in absolute control while he is doing it.. its just another calculated ploy to unsettle the rivals.. whereas on the other hand you could able to notice Indian display of aggression is marred with emotional outbursts... we are playing with heart and we cant handle it like the ruthless Aussie who play with his brain.. so isn't it better to restrain ourselves from getting into slanging matches.. on the other hand the icc always tend to favour white cricketers once a judgment point reaches..they always get away with mild words and even congratulatory notes (like our senior broad showered to ponting) whereas we end up with punishments and reprimands.. what say??

RE:Aggression and emotional outburst
by renu raju on Oct 08, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink
You are true my friend. We shld ask the match referee's to compare the remarks and punishments. The decisions towards asian countries are ridiculous........

RE:Aggression and emotional outburst
by Haroon Rasheed on Oct 09, 2007 01:59 AM  Permalink
These White Idiots must be dipped in a tank filled with dung and then wash them with urine then only they will understand that everyone on this Earth are human beings....

ponting's aggression
by Rakesh Bhandari on Oct 08, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ponting ki team jara maidaan se baher milo main tumhe dekha sata hoon aggression, aggression kya hota hai. come on

RE:ponting's aggression
by ashok chougule on Oct 08, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink
They Deserve .....they are world champs...they played professinal cricket...our shrisanth and co should learn from there.

RE:RE:ponting's aggression
by on Oct 11, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
Yes , I agree with U .

RE:RE:ponting's aggression
by Paresh Gohil on Oct 08, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
so according 2 u, world champ can behave in any way, but we've to keep cool, they'll kill u tomorrow... then also u've to keep quite because they are world champs

RE:ponting's aggression
by on Oct 11, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
Toh phir tum bhi cricket main khelkar bata himat hai toh

Re: Pontings Strategy
by anup vasant kale on Oct 08, 2007 05:56 PM  Permalink 

1. This arrogant Aussie moron came to India with lot of pain in hart after loosing in 20-20 semis. Then was definitely had more jelous feeling to him for being representer of tiny population of big desert called Austrlia while watching selebrations in Mumbai.
2. Then started speaking with dirty Tasmanian accent & triggered some of young Indian cricketers mind. Then when these young guys responded he started calling them aggrasive.
3. Now every day he comes up with new nonscence quotes. It makes him nothing but a joker.
4. Usually Footy(Rugby league/union, Australian Football League) games are more popular than cricket in Australia. So if there is no any spicy story attached to cricket matches then may be it will not earn money & popularity. So before any team arrives to Australia usually Aussie cricketers starts speculating about whatever topic is available.
5. I think only answer to such behavior is Indians should play highest level cricket to defeat Australia & media in India should not give any publicity to whatever nonscence Aussie Cricketers speak.

last but not least Indians should teach Aussie to behave politely with their future employer(India)(Chappel, Lilee, Whatmore etc are employed in India)

can be
by Nilesh Kulkarni on Oct 08, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ponting can be aggressive!! why?
Because his aggression is backed by performance

But can sachin be aggressive. No way!! because these days neither his bat nor his mouth do the talking.

Even in the 4th (Chandigarh ODI) if we had lost, he would have been solely responsible for it. Ofcourse his chamchas will think that its a sheet anchor role

But he played like a tail ender. And all his 4 innings in this series have been selfish as usual. He had 17 consecutive dot balls in today;s match.

If he's not performing that's one thing. Atleast he should make sure that he doesnt harm the team. His play is harming the team.

please, he is a human baggage and must be shown the door immediately. he is not even 10% of ponting

RE:can be
by prasad yallapragada on Oct 08, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink
Why u guys always blame only sachin.Look at dravids performance in all the three One days he played do you mean he is not a human baggage
Whatever may be the mode of play finally the runs on board matters in One day cricket

RE:can be
by Abdul Jaleel on Oct 08, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink
Mr. You have any Psychological issues..????

Total 112 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8   Older >