RE:On a serious note...
by on Nov 26, 2007 01:23 AM Permalink
Why does north have politicians like Laloo Prasad, of the eccentric kind like Thackeray?
Apparently, you have no idea about 'Carnatic' music because you couldn't even spell the word right?
Even if Southies wear lungis to work, that is the formal attire of some states of South india. I don't see anything wrong with that. Why should I follow the western culture in my own country. I am proud to follow mine.
By the way, i have nothing against North India and i have a ton of north indian friends. But i can never understand why some like you are so ignorant.
Look at the big picture. The diversity of India is awe inspiring. I do not know of any other country which is so insanely diverse and yet so unite. Be proud of your country instead of looking at smaller things.
RE:On a serious note...
by on Nov 26, 2007 07:04 AM Permalink
Lungi is related to Freedom movement. Don%u2019t insult it too much.
Lungi is Short form Dhoti. Lungi tradition came with Mahatma Gandhi. Mahatma Gandhi did not wear cloth because 80% of the Indian poor people were unable to buy the cloth. In South elders thought that they can do national saving by using 3 feet lungi instaed 6 feet dhoti
Any way these south guys are far better then Mullu, Lallu , Maya ,Rajju Bhayya Annat Singh Rabdi,
RE:India's top cricketers
by Gutur Gutum on Nov 26, 2007 12:53 AM Permalink
U can see the UPites early in the morning, along side the railway tracks in Mumbai, with a lota in their hand... Cricket is not their cuppa tea Bro
RE:Which one is better?
by Libran on Nov 26, 2007 12:58 AM Permalink
HD Kumaraswamy is does not deserve to be in the league of the rest. He has not developed enough courage to face his father - otherwise he seems to be as honest as a politician gets.
To answer your question - HDK does not wear Lungi.
I don't like any of these politicians personally, but I don't find anything wrong in wearing a white Lungi or dhothi.
Finally, why this thamasha question in cricket Blog?
where are the guys crying for seniors to be out of the team... no one is to be seen today... look at the way Ganguly, Sachin and Dravid were batting today.
Hope u all remember what happened after dropping the seniors in the last one day as well...
------------- Look at CrinInfo.com ----------- Nobody should be surprised with his superbly assured 48 later in the day - after all he's been one of the most impressive batsmen over the past three series - but he might have just had one of his best Tests with the ball. ---------------------------
Athletics - ZERO TENNIS - ZERO Cricket - KAIF (which is 0.000000001 greater than ZERO) CHESS - ha ha ha c'mon we are talking about UP. BILLIARDS - he he he FOOTBALL - MULAYAM - HAMARA MARADONA! BADMINTON - ZERO TABLE TENIIS - ZERO KABADDI - ZERO
RE:Lungis of the world unite...
by Libran on Nov 26, 2007 01:03 AM Permalink
You are a Deshdrohi - trying to divide India - worse than a paki.
And as far as Dhothi or Lungi, pl remember ABV and Comrade JB and many other northies and Eaterns wear see through Dhothi. But why are you so much interested in see-throughs of oldies? thera ut-tha nahi kya?
Total Runs scored in test cricket by Uttar Pradesh Players = 900 (rounded off) Total Poulation of Uttar Pradesh = 166,052,859 Per capita contribution of Uttar Pradesh = 0.00000542 runs.
RE:Tiwary and Shukla
by Gutur Gutum on Nov 26, 2007 12:41 AM Permalink
They could have found a place in the UP Ranji team so they went to Bengal??? What the F--k that means? If they could find a place in UP team, why the hell did they choose Bengal?
RE:Tiwary and Shukla
by sudhir dhar on Nov 26, 2007 12:49 AM Permalink
Zindaa hoon, fromwhat I know, Tiwari and Shukla's have been sttled in Bengal for more than 3 generations.Most Upites and Biharis , migrate to Bengal as their is the most backward.
UP and Bihar contributes to most of the filth that you see in Delhi,Calcutta,Mumbai,Jaipur,Pune etc etc.