unlike gangooly misbah has been constant threat to indians throughout the onedayers as well in the test he is the best batsman and has been playing well since 20 world cup...players like misbah should be praised instead of ganguly kinds who play 1good game in 10 games and are parasites to indian team
RE:misbah rulz
by dharmendra kumar on Nov 25, 2007 05:33 PM Permalink
u r wrong..ganguly after his comeback has never failed in 2 consecutive matches..
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 05:43 PM Permalink
arre he failed in whole five match series and you talking about two consecutive matches....
RE:RE:misbah rulz
by atanu choudhury on Nov 25, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
show us those consecutive two TEST match innings to substantiate otherwise keep your mouth & mind shut.
RE:RE:RE:misbah rulz
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
no matter what you say he was thrashed out of the teams stripped of his captaincy cried on telvision oooooof dats pathetic..you bongs just dont have any shame
by Raul David on Nov 25, 2007 05:29 PM Permalink
abe compare karne ke pahale soch bhi liya kar billa-ranga, misbah kal ka chhokra hay, tin saal international cricket pahale khelne de use, us ke baad uski tulna ganguly jaise world class cricketer se karne ki sochna.
RE:RE:misbah rulz
by Ravi Kumar on Nov 25, 2007 05:31 PM Permalink
That's the problem! Ganguly is only living on foolishness of fans like you! History is not relevant here. What Bill said is true!!
by Gautam De on Nov 25, 2007 05:43 PM Permalink
Ganguly did not fire in the Pak ODI. Otherwise he is the highest ODI run scorer in 2007 after Sachin. Use facts before emotion while drawing conclusion - that too on top class players.
RE:sourav
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 05:28 PM Permalink
no west has better standarts unlike east so ganguly only best in east spare west of this insult
RE:Ganguly Basher
by rahul banerjee on Nov 25, 2007 05:19 PM Permalink
I know after the australia tour, you will not be traceable Mr Swamy. People like you are barking....... you don't know anything of cricket just bark.
by swamy on Nov 25, 2007 05:23 PM Permalink
i promise, i will write again on the same board when ganguly plays in australia. I would be glad if he does well but i have a feeling he cannot handle pace on a pacy pitch
by Raul David on Nov 25, 2007 05:23 PM Permalink
ABE IDLY-DOSA SWAMY KE BACHCHE BHUL GAYA KYA LAST AUSTRALIA TOUR ME GANGULY KA 144 RUN. AANKH ME RAHUL KA XXXXX DAL KE SOA HAI KYA
by vijayraghav on Nov 25, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
one innings does not make a difference especially if he is going to fail for a few innings after that.. he did not do much in the one dayers.. since we won, nobody focussed on his failures. and so please do not indulge in premature jubiliation unless you just want to instigate ganguly bashers to provide some entertainment in these blogs
RE:RE:Ganguly Basher
by Raul David on Nov 25, 2007 05:26 PM Permalink
mr vijay raghav, one innings does not matter for ganguly...but series of flops by your idli-dosa dravid still makes him a strong contender for oneday..so when he is justifiably dropped you all start crying below vindhyan
by rahul banerjee on Nov 25, 2007 05:13 PM Permalink
People like you Mr Vijayraghav are just the kind who were English's Chamcha when we were not independent. You were the people who were licking their........any why, who bothers. People like you will always bark. LOL. DADA is, was and will remain a match winner till the time he plays.
RE:RE:Ganguly Basher
by sanjay on Nov 25, 2007 05:38 PM Permalink
Which nobel prize winner praised V th George of England as Bharat Bhagya Vidhata? Then who was Chamcha?
by Demo-crazy on Nov 25, 2007 05:13 PM Permalink
Why should anybody bash a player for one or two failures occasionally? It is consistent failures that erode the team performance - ex: the lean patch of Sehwag.
Ganguly also went through one such patch earlier. It is quite normal.
Ganguly has some more years of cricket left in him. Same is the case with Kumble, Sachin, Laxman and Dravid.The board should use the service of seniors judiciously. They need to provided proper set of matches to get into form and play important series, while the junior team gets blooded with a well defined plan and enable a smooth changeover.
RE:Opportunity for Tendulkar
by Ritwik Bhuyan on Nov 25, 2007 05:31 PM Permalink
Tendulkar tops Warne's greatest cricketers list
Sachin Tendulkar topped Shane Warne's countdown of greatest cricketers edging out Brian Lara, who was placed second. Curtly Ambrose, Allan Border and Glenn McGrath rounded out the top five in Warne's Times column.
Warne rated Tendulkar ahead of Lara on account of his mental toughness and hailed him as a "great player and a great man". He wrote, "Outside grounds [in India], people wait until he [Tendulkar] goes in before paying to enter. They seem to want a wicket to fall even though it is their own side that will suffer ... He [Tendulkar] grew up under incredible weight of expectation and never buckled once - not under poor umpiring decisions or anything else."
RE:Opportunity for Tendulkar
by Jay on Nov 25, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
You cannot say that Sachin has a chance,he's just too good for CRICKET or say he is a chapter of cricket himself. He doesnt have to prove anybody anything at this point when he is almost at the end of his career. He has given the world of cricket a different glimpse. Its very easy for any Tom Dick & Harry to pass comments outside the field,sitting in comfortable room watching cricket. But be carefull "You are talking about a person called SACHIN TENDULKAR" who is just too very big for your comments or suggestion.
RE:RE:Opportunity for Tendulkar
by Mahendra Parab on Nov 25, 2007 05:32 PM Permalink
Boss, Sachin has 54 ODI and 14 Test match MOM titles with him. Highest run getter in two World Cups. We could have won 2003 world cup, if our bowlers could have delivred better. Bowling was and is always a week point in Indian cricket.
RE:Third wicket down...
by mohan babu appaiahgari on Nov 25, 2007 04:50 PM Permalink
Yes dear, but not for the Indians. It must have been a very distant target for Pakistanis. Now India are just 32 runs away from the victory and to your surprise with out loosing any more wickets. Oh, dear what a wonder is this, right? I think now you don't need to be "Zinda hoon". Now you can be "Murda hoon". heheheehheeeeeeeee
RE:The only solution...
by mohan babu appaiahgari on Nov 25, 2007 04:59 PM Permalink
I don't know why whenever I read such messages, I get a feeling that once again that stupid Zinna is still living in some ass-wholes. Why do you people always talk about dividing this great nation into pieces? Lets be together yaar. Don't even try to think of dividing us.
by Rakesh Prasad on Nov 25, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
I feel your general knowledge is very poor. UK is a conglomerate of four nations England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. Each one of them is a different country so they field different teams.
by Nithin Kurien on Nov 25, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
well zinda, I read your new messages. Yea, i over-reacted.. we are all paranioc abt anything that sounds like a division! I take back my words.. But well, Cricket is a blessing in disguise that unites India. If the fierce competition, agression and popularity comes in domestic level, this will be lost. At the end of the day, India is more important than Cricket for all of us.. Thats all :) Cheers!
by Vikas Verma on Nov 25, 2007 05:37 PM Permalink
in one sense, Zinda.. what u say is right. just the way we play zonal tournaments.. we can have 3-4 teams for india, this also gives justice to some criketers in our talent pool..