The day belonged to astute captaincy by Anil Kumble. His master stroke to bring Ganguly into attack with new ball paid well. Dinesh Kartik failed once again. He has not been getting runs, neither in ODI, nor in T20. He has track record of being successful as an opener in Tests; that seems to be long long ago. In the next test he is required to be replaced with Gammbhir.
RE:4th Day
by rajesh mankani on Nov 25, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
I think Kartik needs to be dropped and Yuvi to play. Maybe Dravid can open, he almost did that in this Test match
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 06:28 PM Permalink
yes i can be done but selectons wont do any changes in winning team so unless indians loose yuvraj doesnt even have a flying chance
by GAMMA on Nov 25, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Please check the records before givng any comment.Karthik is most successful openner for India with an ave.of 48 runs this Year.If a person fails in one match doesn't mean he should be dropped.
Why these prejudices and criticisms for senior players. Is not enough that India has played well. We must appreciate their efforts but no we search for defects and mistakes. Why? And mind you there is no alternative for Experience. We are a balanced side now with youth and experience complimenting each other so well. All of you are ChakDe India fans but ignore its teachings - "Mujhe kisi state ka naam sunaiyee nahin deta,bas ek naam sunaiyee deta hai, I N D I A" is what coach Kabir Khan said, Remember?We've loved Sachin-Saurav-Dravid, then why this division.For me they all belong to me, irrespective of that I'm a Sachin Tendulkar fan. Please think about it.
RE:Who will bail out the batting in Australia?
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
well Tendulkar is GOD he can do anything anywhere if or when he wants...and Dravid is the superb...laxman might even do welll but the biggest question mark as always will be DADA
RE:Who will bail out the batting in Australia?
by Raul David on Nov 25, 2007 06:23 PM Permalink
billa tu chala jaa dada ke jagah, jab tere billa ka number 786 hai, itni holy number se tu kuchh kamal jaroor karega.
RE:Goatheads
by Billa NO:786 on Nov 25, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
no matter what you say GANGULY was thrashed out of team, stripped of his captaincy, he cried on telvision oooooof dats pathetic.....you bongs just dont have any shame
by Marunga Danda on Nov 25, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
Nice to hear the anti-Bong cacaphony of pan chewing khainbi chewing uncultured brutes. Together you go to hell and make India a better place to live in.
RE:RE:Goatheads
by Raul David on Nov 25, 2007 06:26 PM Permalink
that shows your knowledge of history..fantastic..at least don't talk like a semi-literatre
by Vijay B on Nov 25, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
Hey Gupt fan,
Have you even read the National Anthem? It is a no-brainer, straight praise of the Queen of England. As usual like everything else our nation uses it as our "National Anthem". Such things can happen only in our India. Why the name India itself is not our own. Now before readers think I'm abusing our country, no I'm NOT, please, read the bangla version of the anthem and see for yourself.
by Yerra Burra on Nov 25, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
or they returned the favour in your own coin and returned the hit?!!! "One swallow does not make a summer" and a few accidental performances by that Bangla Babu do not impress.
RE:RE:Goatheads
by Rani on Nov 25, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
Abe Bho.*ri ke tere ko aur kuch naam nahi suje jo tune Ramlila or Hanuman ke naam lene shuroo kar diye
by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
i think these people want indian cricket team to be property of their grandfather, so a catain from bengal was absolutely unacceptable to them, and they want to get rid of him now at any cost
RE:Correct your English REDIFF !
by SONAL on Nov 25, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
I absolutely agree with you! Terrible English! Need classes for coming up to the required standards!