Munaf took 1 wicket in 2 innings and got a golden duck in the first innings. He is a non-fielder and I do not think his is of international class. So please let us try someone line Ranadeb Bose or Ishant Sharma instead of him! Even VRV Singh is a good option.I believe he just did well recently.
RE:Drop Munaf Patel
by dolstros on Nov 25, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
ishant sharma is damp squib...uttter waste he is in team only bcoz of delhi lobby and
All of them saved their face, thus saved India's face. Its good competition prevail among cricket talents now. BCCI does not feel shy to drop anybody from the team if that cricketer does not perform, be it senior or junior. This is the time of SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST. Thank God for providing abundant cricketing talent in India. Still, Indian team lacks good pace bowlers like Akthar for Pakistan. BCCI should scouch for such talents and give opportunity to such talents, which is scarce as of now.
RE:drop dravid, include Yuvraj
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
where is the lack of logic here... I think u need to think logically without stupid emotions...idiot...
RE:RE:drop dravid, include Yuvraj
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
abbe tere dravid ko bol pehle pakistan aur england ke against me kuch run banye...phir hum australia ke bare me sochenge...
RE:drop dravid, include Yuvraj
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
Mature stud please be mature first. Dravid is a far better batsman than Yuvraj. Tell me the record of Yuvraj in tests. It is not upto the mark. Whereas Dravid has proved himself in tests.
RE:RE:drop dravid, include Yuvraj
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 07:09 PM Permalink
lol...abhi Dravid acchha ho gaya...kuch din pehle Yuvi was far better than Ganguly...right?
RE:Where is the bowler's piece of Cake????
by Takiona Muteaasi on Nov 25, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
THERE ALSO YOU NEED TO PRAISE DADA, HE TOOK THREE IMPORTANT WICKTS. SO, DON'T BE BAISED. PRAISE DADA OPENLY ATLEAST FOR THIS MATCH.
RE:RE:Where is the bowler's piece of Cake????
by MadhuSudanGopal Rao on Nov 25, 2007 08:48 PM Permalink
abbe rosgulla dada does not deserve a talk here
AFTER HITTING CENTURY IN THE FINALS OF CHALLENGER SERIES HE SAID THAT I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED FOR DROPPING ME AGAINST PAK ODI MATCHES... HE DISSAPOINTED US TODAY .. WHY SHOULD KARTHIK BE IN TEAM .. HE DOES NOT BOWLING .. BATTING ALSO (HE PROVED TODAY),AND HE IS ALSO POPULAR FOR DROPPING CATCHES(PROVED IN ENG TOUR) .. SOME PLAYERS ARE GOOD IN DOMESTIC CRICKET NOT IN INTERNATIONAL CRICKET KARTHIK IS ONE OF THOSE PLAYER ..DROP HIM INLUDE YUVI FOR 2ND TEST
RE:DROP KARTHIK .. INCLUDE YUVI
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
How can you drop Karthik after only one bad match? It will be unfair to him. And how do you justify the hundreds of chances given to Virender Sehwag????
by Vivek Krishna on Nov 25, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
Do you know how many times jaffer failed in his batting that he requested karthik to open the innings?He played superbly in England and is under a bad patch now and mind you he is the highest scorer for india this year in tests.
Instead of trying to work on his technique we simply go for his head whereas why dont you tell tendulkar to go play ranji mantches to get into form[when he is in a bad patch]?Karthik is a youngster and we must hone him to make him a great player and thats not by dropping him but giving assistance to him.
by ambuj pathak on Nov 25, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
I ll be surprised if Kartik is dropped after so many decent overseas performances. Guyz pls spare kartik for a while, enjoy India victory tomorrow (I hope) & Yuvi bhai some more time for u in bench :)
by ALOK GUPTA on Nov 25, 2007 07:01 PM Permalink
Mr Ambuj, it is easy to say for you about Yuvi for you because its not your life. Also Yuvi might had a match winner if trio SG/ST/RD failed to score today. I will definatly Enjoy victory, but you can not justify Kartick eaten up Yuvi place. Its Yuvi time in Indian cricket era and he has to be in the team. I infact objected Kumble's remark about Yuvi that he has to wait some more time to prove he is a test player. Yuvi has everything where he deserve to be in Test, One Day and 20:20. I hope selectors will do justice with him to let him play cricket for India in this cricket era.
by Ram on Nov 25, 2007 06:59 PM Permalink
Forgot his performances against south africa and England, you short term memory guy?
by Adnan on Nov 25, 2007 07:03 PM Permalink
Yuvi has been in good nick.He is a good fielder and can bowl a bit in the middle of the innings.It is hard to keep him out! he deserves to play in test for India.If not now when will he ever get a chance? and sombody has to be dropped for that!!!
OK, although I praised him, but let's not lose the sight that Ganguly made only 48 runs. Its not as though he scored a match winning double century like Rahul Dravid in Adelaid. But Bongs are so happy as though he has broken Brian Lara's record of 400 runs! Is it because they also know that actually Ganguly is a 'no-hoper', so take whatever u get out of him! So they are running up and down the city with this bugle of 48 runs...
RE:Ganguly only made 48 runs...
by Takiona Muteaasi on Nov 25, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
Today, Ganguly DADA played well and all bongs are barking. When Ganguly DADA fails all anti bongs barked. After all try to understand India is first and foremost.
SOUTH EAST NORTH WEST INDIA IS THE BEST
Try to be proud on everone's performance irrespective of any regions.
by ambuj pathak on Nov 25, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
Ganguly took imp. wicket of Mohd Yunuf in 1st inning when he was all st for big inning, took 2 quick wickets today including in form Misbah & later scored a positive 48* .......guyz he played well today (in this test match) we all cant deny that....He deserves another chance, pls dont make so much strong opinion against anyone that u start ignoring his good work as well.
by zindaa hoon on Nov 25, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
I praised Ganguly because I thought that the guy was getting bashed a bit too much. And given the kind of abilities he has, even 48 is a big contribution. But let's not lose the perspective here, or Bongs may run out of Roshogullas for celebration!
We are not bothered about how others play. We are bothered about Ganguly. Our beloves Dada Dravid Jaffer are coolies in front of the Prince of Kolkata.
RE:Dada you made Bengal proud.
by Sanjeev on Nov 25, 2007 06:57 PM Permalink
U know one thing, Engrej Log entered in India becoz of you Bangalis..Becoz you are so selfish...Even you have sell your motherland ..shame on you bloody...I Love my India..If we will win tommorow..We will win becoz of our all players..
by hirak sarkar on Nov 25, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
its the bengalis and the sardarjis who fought for India's independence and have sacrificed their lives....and its the other communities of India that are acutally reaping the fruits of labour.take for eg..gujjus, marwaris, south indians, beharis, UPites...all the communities are high on corruption...know the reason?? u all have got independence for free aur tumhare baap-dada ko free mein khane ka aadat par gaya hai isliye...next time you meet a bengali, just wash his leg and drink the water...
by Sanjeev on Nov 25, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
sarkar..Teri Class main History ka teacher kon tha...Usney jai Theek batai ki sardaar Ji has contributed a lot for this country...But Bangali are I don't think you have contributed anything...If you have really contributed something then for whome you have contributed ..Only for India...Then Why Dada first India second ????
RE:RE:Dada you made Bengal proud.
by Dipak Chatterjee on Nov 25, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
Bengalis did not contribute for India's freedom ???? So who were Subhas Bose, Khudiram Bose, Rasbehari Bose, Surya Sen, Jatindranath Mukherjee, Jatin Das, Matangini Hazra, Pritilata Waddedar and scores of others? Even Bengali women Killed British officers...Bina Das (killed Leutenant Governor of Bengal), Santi Ghosh, Suniti Ghosh (Killed DM of Midnapore). However, Now 60 yrs after socalled independence I feel they did wrong thing by sacrificing their lives for these thankless, selfish, people of India and leaving we, Bengalis, in clutch of racist Indians. We were much better off during british occupation than in present Indian occupation.
RE:RE:Dada you made Bengal proud.
by Dipak Chatterjee on Nov 25, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
Mr. Sanjeev, Probably U have very little knowledge of history. It's not ur fault. It's fault of ur gene, upbringing, low quality education provided by ur parents. Bengal was at the forefront of anti-British fight. Maximum people from Bengal sacrificed ( on gallow or facing bullets) their lives fighting British. Bengalis like Raja Ram Mohan Roy started Renessiance and other social movements of India. Afraid British shifted capital to delhi from Calcutta bcoz they new cowardice Hindi-belt people will not dare to do any thing British. British could enter India bcoz of failures of late Mughal rulers and failurs / betrayal of Urdu speaking Nwabab's (Sirahzdaulla, Mirzafar) of the then Bengal (which included Bihar, Orissa, almost whole of North East, Bangladesh & parts of Mayanmar---Arakan area--presently called Raikhan). And finally Muslims could enter India bocz of idiocracy of Prithwiraz (a great fighter but idiotic action of not killing sultan Mahmud Gaznavi after wining the 1st battle of Tarain in 1191) & betrayal of Jaichand
by Sandip on Nov 25, 2007 07:16 PM Permalink
This sentence hurts me "We are bothered about Ganguly".I am also a bengali,I also love Dada's play but that doesn't mean I don't bother abt other greats like sachin,dravid,laxman.Dude please don't preach your personal opinion as our opinion.It will belittle our values.
by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
ranadeb basu'r jaegae thakle bujhte, ei sob pondpakami-r kono dorkar nei,
Dada, Your knock is an important one. There are 4 innings lined up before going down under to rout Aussies. Make the best use of it. This is the best chance we could be in to have a go at the Aussies.