Total 975 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Dada u are great
by Abhijeet Mukharjee on Nov 25, 2007 07:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dada you have almost won this match single handedly. That is why you are Bengal Tiger. Slow Tendulkar Dravid are no match for him.

RE:Dada u are great
by veerapuram dharan on Nov 25, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink
the reason being sachu and drabs slow is that our pithces are slow, hence ball doesnt come on to the bat as teh batsmen like to be..hence, am sure our quadro of drabs, lakshu, sachu and dada will surely shine in aussie..remember, we won teh series in england because our quadro realised that it is their last series in england..hen ce, the same logic applies to down under tour as well..beware ricky!!!!

by Haramohan Ray on Nov 25, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
Well, Sourav did not win this match single-handedly, but yes he contributed towards the apparent victory. But neither he is mediocre as said by someone. He's still third highest scorer of India in both tests and ODI's in 2007. He also contributes in bowling. Most of all, he proved that Chappell and More were terribly wrong.

by on Nov 25, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
No doubt Dada has played a superb innings today, but terming Tendulkar 'slow' is not wise. Remember, a great innings is always supported by a slow and steady batsman on the other side. If we consider captaincy skills Dada was way ahead of Tendulkar and Dada. But in overall 'cricket' Tendulkar has always been a few notches higher than any other contemporary players. Simply putting, total cricket comes 'naturally' to Tendulkar, while Dada's leadership abilities makes him a natural 'captain'.

by sachin srivastava on Nov 25, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink
He got two wickets just by luck and pitch is so slow thats y he can in front of Akther .. so nothing gr88

RE:RE:Dada u are great
by sachin srivastava on Nov 25, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink
Ganguly%u2019s Son: Yeh Kya, Daddy Sixer pe Sixer maare jaa rahe hain Hain?
Ganguly%u2019s Wife: Arey beta, yeh toh ADVERTISEMENT Hai !

by Sanjeev on Nov 25, 2007 08:08 PM  Permalink
Ganguly khud hi 6ka hai...hahaha

by Anirudh on Nov 25, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
Idiot, Ganguly has a daughter, not a son. Atleast get your stats right.

by slash on Nov 25, 2007 07:51 PM  Permalink
oh yeah, who took the rest of the wickets, and who scored the rest of the runs ? stupid regional morons. watch chak de and support the team, not individuals.

by sachin srivastava on Nov 25, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink
Surjit ...

Bol tho aisha raha hai 143 bana diya jaisey don bradman ki barbari kar lee plese kick him out

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink
Let Dada play like this on fast pitches in Aus then we will agree. Indian pitches mein toh koi bhi run bana sakta hai.

by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 07:53 PM  Permalink
he has shined in pitches all over world, its irrevelant now

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink
Tell me one test hundred of his against Aus or SA in Aus & SA. He has none buddy. What record are you talking about. He has hundreds only against second rate teams like SL, ZIM,BANGLADESH,ENG, NZ.

by Surojit Chatterjee on Nov 25, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
Stupid!! 143 in Adelaide.....go check

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
143 ke baad kya. Uske baad poora khaali.

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink
Abe Abhijeet Mukherjee, you have shown your typical Bong mentality. Idiots really keep on praising mediocrity.

by apoorva vora on Nov 25, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
What is so bong about what he says? He was quite fluent today as anyone watching his strokeplay today will agree and should agree... He is still useful in the team.

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:07 PM  Permalink
Apoorva agreed. But Bongs think that India is in this position only because of Ganguly. This is wrong. Every team member has contributed. This is a team game and not a regional identity contest.

by Surojit Chatterjee on Nov 25, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink
Who are the superiors? You cool guy?I cant stop laughing....Its not a bengali who said "what bengal thinks today rest of India think tomorrow".

by sachin srivastava on Nov 25, 2007 08:04 PM  Permalink
sure as u did in Nandigram india will do it tomm as u r doing with taslima india will do it tomm please u people go to china

by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:09 PM  Permalink
Surojit, this is why you elect CPM in Bengal so as to keep it backward.

batting positions are precious
by veerapuram dharan on Nov 25, 2007 07:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

since the time srikkanth and gavaskar retired, we havent found regular openers...it started with sidhu and prabhakar, then came jadeja and sidhu, and after an arduous journey, we have jaffer and dinesh(hoo is likely to be droped for next test)..now the team think tank will surely pick yuvi but as opener...am sure even yuvi doesnt like that...any opener can adjust his positions and can play down the order...but any non opener cannot shine as an opener....since, facing the new ball is always demanding than the semi new or old ball...hence, most of tehse post gavaskar srikkanth days, w etry to project lower order batsmen as make shift openers and teh result, they fail miserably.......tehre have been exceptions like sehwag...but we have definitely spoiled teh careers of lakshman and yuvi by asking so many times to open the innings which they are not at all comfortable...hence, either pick two regular openers or ask dada and sachu to open, since they have teh experience of facing new balls(may be they wd have faced more than 50000 new balls) in their life time in ODIs...if they had done so some 10 years ago in 1996(the time they staretd to open in ODIs), india wd not have missed good middle order batsmen...

RE:batting positions are precious
by Mangal Kothari on Nov 25, 2007 07:54 PM  Permalink
good analysis, i think Dada is right person to open and at the same time we will get a good middle order bastman!

RE:Message for Sudhindu sen
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:52 PM  Permalink
Just insert it in your own ass and start jumping like a monkey.

ranadeb
by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 07:36 PM  Permalink 

ranadeb shd be include in team

looks like tendlia
by narayanan srinivasan on Nov 25, 2007 07:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

looks like tendlia was looking for this record..may be he will retire once he surpasses lara.....look at the way he played defensive game unlike dada....even drabs has to take the blame for being dore defensive..we all know that pak wd come firing on all cylinders..defensive batting is no answer to attackign bowling...

RE:looks like tendlia
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 07:40 PM  Permalink
It is because of Dravid and Tendulkar solid batting that we are in winning position today. This is a test match buddy and not 20-20 or 50-50 cricket. It was a real team performance by all members (Ganguly, VVS, Kumble,etc....)

RE:looks like tendlia
by veerapuram dharan on Nov 25, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink
can u re collect the last time any indian batsman coming down teh track against spinners?? i remember ist dada some years back and sidhu and no one in recent memory..we always wait for bad balls to progress which doesnt happen that easily, may be against zimbabwe or kenya...

RE:Ranadeb Bose and the art of slow bowling...
by Jai Telegu on Nov 25, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
pahele bata what is "SI moron MC"?

by Sunil Reddy on Nov 25, 2007 07:44 PM  Permalink
Zindaa Hoon seems to be from "School of false medicine" who believes speed and diabetes are inversely proportional; Wasim Akram, are you listening?
He also seems to be carrying speed radar guns in Ranji Trophy matches (looks like lots of time in his hand) or has a Robocop brain-eye co-ordination to measure speed.
His article has no meaning or relevance here - he just wrote something to stir something, eh!
Subhash Bose for sure ate Rosogolla, but ensured your grandparents got freedom.

- Andhra-ite practicising medicine in Bengal :-)

by Haramohan Ray on Nov 25, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink
Well, with his 'slow' bowling he has taken more wickets than most other fast bowlers in domestic matches. Speed doesn't always matter in bowling.

RE:RE:Ranadeb Bose and the art of slow bowling...
by Pradipto Rudra on Nov 25, 2007 08:36 PM  Permalink
Very true. Glen McGrath was not the fastest bowler and definitely Shoaib Akhtar isn't as as lethal as McGrath.These recent examples itself should speak a lot about pace and effectiveness of a bowler.

Good time to bring in Pathan
by Adnan on Nov 25, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We badly need a test class allrounder at no.7. Pathan is the man!! please drop Munaf and get Pathan in now.He have to groom Pathan!!

RE:Good time to bring in Pathan
by Underground Underworld on Nov 25, 2007 07:32 PM  Permalink

YEAH, PATHAN SHOULD BE IN.

MUNAF HAS BECOME SO VERY PREDICTABLE. HE IS NO THREAT TO THE PAKISTANIS.

AND WITH PATHAN, THERE WILL BE MORE TEETH TO THE ATTACK, WITH TWO KHANS BOWLING AT TANDEM.

RE:Good time to bring in Pathan
by Sanjeev on Nov 25, 2007 07:40 PM  Permalink
Yes you are right dear..Wicket is another thing ,Even Munaf's body language is not Positive..and on other end Irfan Pathan is a real fighter...Definetely Irfan is much much better..

Why does Ranadeb Bose bowl so slow?
by zindaa hoon on Nov 25, 2007 07:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ranadeb Bose is a big dark bong built like a bull. He runs in fast, but after all the huffing and puffing the speed gun records a speed of 115 kph? Why?
I saw Ranji Final between Mumbai and Bengal couple of years back in Wankhede. The short thin guy Ajit Agarkar was consistently recording speeds ahead of 135kph.
And this big guy Ranadeb was recording speeds of 115kph.
Perhaps Bongs can tell us about the secrets of slow bowling by big Ranadeb?
Does he eat too many roshogullas and consequently suffer from diabetes?
There has to be a reason!

RE:Why does Ranadeb Bose bowl so slow?
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 07:33 PM  Permalink
because he gets highest no. of wickets in ranji and with most economical rate...

Rosugullas teach people not to come and hurl like u idiots... it teaches u to be intelligent...

Thats why all the nobel laureates of India are from Kolkata...my dear!

RE:Why does Ranadeb Bose bowl so slow?
by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 07:32 PM  Permalink
the reason u cannot understand is u drink loads of rasam and eat idli and sffer from indigestion and acidity and sleepless nights and then write shit

Total 975 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>