RE:regionalism
by Gopal Krishna on Nov 25, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
idli vada sambhars are jealous that they cannot even come close to winning voice of india contests. our lungi brothers are only good at lungi uthao pungi bajao!
it was a surprise that india accepted the closure due to bad light because they could have finished the match today itself. overall it was a good captaincy by Kumbley.our congratulations in advance to him and team India. the way dinesh kartik is playing, it would be near miracle if he makes big scores and retains his place with yuvi and many others younsters knocking. further, i feel Zaheer is not worth the praise the experts are attributing to him. the two wickets he got in the 2nd innings was because of poor shots and not because the bowling was good. in fact he bowled badly in the whole match.i personally feel we must develop more consistent strike bowlers and avoid overdependance on any one strike bowler.
RE:india wins
by zindaa hoon on Nov 25, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
No we should do no such thing. We should hang Karthik and Dravid on the nearest mango tree. We should only thank Dada and all other Roshogulla players whether they played in the team or not. We should also thank Ranadeb Bose, whose spirit perhaps entered Zaheer Khan, so that he ended up taking some wickets. Only players of the Roshogulla land need to be thanked!
RE:Its actually painful to watch Ranadeb...
by indian talent on Nov 25, 2007 08:42 PM Permalink
the million dollar answer is he is the highest wicket taker, GOT IT? AND VENKY BOWLED SLOWER THAN HIM, he survived because of support from suth selectors only,
by Gautam De on Nov 25, 2007 08:53 PM Permalink
Bose is not playing today - thanks to regional chauvinism of selectors and Pawar. Still you are pulling his leg. Whatever be his speed or his ball's speed, he took highest number of wickets this year. STOP BENGALI BASHING. THIS BOARD IS FULL OF FILTHY MARATHIS.
by Sandipan chakraborty on Nov 25, 2007 08:33 PM Permalink
Yeah..who cares if a Dog uses Bad words. I m pretty sure by now which Region u r from..somewehre down under.
RE:RE:Its actually painful to watch Ranadeb...
by suresh roy on Nov 25, 2007 08:50 PM Permalink
These guys from "somewhere down under" really stink of SHIT. Here, we are talking of India's victory over those morons (PAKIS), & we have these "zinda hoon" idiots going over board with regional paracholism.
RE:RE:RE:Its actually painful to watch Ranadeb...
by Gautam De on Nov 25, 2007 08:54 PM Permalink
STOP BENGALI BASHING. THIS BOARD IS FULL OF FILTHY MARATHIS.
she is a dogbarking for reservation in private sector. Brahmins should understand this now that she is against upper castes. only God will save India now.
RE:Thanks.....
by Pradipto Rudra on Nov 25, 2007 08:24 PM Permalink
That's the spirit. All our dear friends here should remember that we are first Indians and then anything else.So we shud be proud of 'Team India'
RE:Thanks.....
by Haramohan Ray on Nov 25, 2007 08:28 PM Permalink
Very good message. Indeed everybody contributed to victory. It seems our team is recovering steadily after the damage done by Chappell.
RE:hello cool guy MC idli
by The Heat on Nov 25, 2007 08:21 PM Permalink
Dude, are you out of your fkin mind? Who and I mean it, WHO would compare Ranadeb Bose to Rahul Dravid?
RE:RE:hello cool guy MC idli
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 08:30 PM Permalink
question is why should Rahul get a chance...idlis say he is great form in ranji (200 against HP)...
bhai phir same yardstick lagao na...ranadev bose ne kya galti kiya hai...
RE:RE:RE:hello cool guy MC idli
by The Heat on Nov 25, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
Besides, why would you want Ranadeb in the team when you have someone like Pathan waiting to get in? Oh! and pathan can Bat!
As far as Dravid is concerned, Dada played for 2 years as a non playing captain. Dravid just had 1 bad series. Unfair to drop him.
by supandi on Nov 25, 2007 09:01 PM Permalink
Mature Stud, You're a very mature adult. Looking at your arguments, there's no doubt that you've developed few rasgulla's in place of your brain.
by Haramohan Ray on Nov 25, 2007 08:32 PM Permalink
Yes, all Nobel winning Bengalis had a Kolkata connexion. Didn't amartya Sen win the Nobel? Oh, that's a news. Maybe he is referred to as a Nobel Laureate by media out of ignorance. Try correcting them. However, it's not proper to bring this issue while discussing cricket.
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 08:25 PM Permalink
CV Raman was born and stayed all his life in Kolkata...he didnt know how to write tamil scripts...do u know that? read his biograbhy baby... S Chandrasekhar is not an Indian at all...
Jagdish C. Bose was another person who should have got it...
by The Heat on Nov 25, 2007 08:30 PM Permalink
That's plain bullshit. CV Raman moved to Kolkata only after completing his education from "Madras". He was a prof. in Kolkata. it just so happened that you guys got lucky he was working on his project simultaneously.
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 08:36 PM Permalink
I am not a bong...you are bulshitting...read his biography...he didnt know tamil scripts...I repeat he didnt know tamil scripts...
Yes he established IISC, but he was an alumni of Hindu college first and then preisdency college...all his research he did in Calcutta...
stop this nonsense...he was born, brought up and lived in calcutta all his life...
there was one more nobel laureate: ronald ross? discoverer of malarial parasite?
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:34 PM Permalink
Mature stud is the most immature person on this debate. He is a real idiot & should get his facts right.
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:28 PM Permalink
Stupid Mature stud. Living in Kolkata does not make anybody wise. C V Raman won the prize because of his wrok and not because he lived in Kolkata.
by Cool Guy on Nov 25, 2007 08:31 PM Permalink
Kolkata is so great that nobody likes to live there. The people vote CPM to keep it backwards. What intelligent people.
by Nilesh Mahajan on Nov 25, 2007 08:32 PM Permalink
Mr. Rasgulla; Should i remind you that chnadrasekhar and CV raman were not bengalies? I agree that dada is in supreme touch but i beleive his ouster for a short while has lenthened his own career and did a ton of good job for india. Any way it would be better if you go in chak de spirit and shun your reginalism, dada is a great and even greater are the nobel laureates from bengal(but shouldn't we need to look at them as indians before calling them bengali?) Jai hind An Indian Soul
by Vinay on Nov 25, 2007 08:38 PM Permalink
Abusing Bengalis or Tamils or Biharois or Maharashtrians, etc is in real bad taste.
One may not like Ganguly or Dravid or Sachin.. The comments shud stick to thos eplayers only and not include the common ppl coz it hurts the sentiments of the common ppl.
And calling Bengalis rasagulla, Tamils idli and Marwaris dalda has become real old.
@Mature Stud. ranadeb bose is gud for ranjis. with his tame pace he cant bother any batsmen in the international standard. Ganguly is a more effective bowler thn him i think!!
by premraja on Nov 25, 2007 08:44 PM Permalink
mature stud is an immature stud. cannlt think beyond Bengalis. how sad we have Indians like him
by Mature Stud on Nov 25, 2007 08:38 PM Permalink
nilesh that i agree... I am not a bong...just fighting with this regionalistic idli MCs...