Total 200 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:kumbi
by Digital Crusader on Nov 22, 2007 04:25 AM  Permalink
Too Good.

by janmejay tanwar on Nov 22, 2007 04:21 AM  Permalink
I am just wondering that if rediff has such a great new story then why not provide pictures of pitch before and after ? i guess one should corroborate the story with some evidence before sensationalizing it. That also makes me wonder why the autor of this piece of crap is "Our Correspondent" now that is too fishy a story believe.

I seriously doubt if Kotla pitch ever had any grass on it so there is no point of cutting it, he he .........

RE:RE:RE:RE:kumbi
by Gurudutt on Nov 22, 2007 05:46 AM  Permalink
Yes, please do not sensationalise. Why give cause for a controversy. Can you not keep something confidential. It is a well known accepted fact that the home team prepares a wicjet to suit its own bowlers. Why do Australian wickets have so much grass?

by YoBro on Nov 22, 2007 04:30 AM  Permalink
kumble couldn't turn the ball even on a spiked surface, even if he tried hard.
He just doesn't rely on turn, that's why he's such an unorthodox spinner. With his ball control, pace and bounce variations, he could be a lot more lethal than Warne and Murlitharan, if he turned the ball more.

Shameful Act yet Again
by Vijay on Nov 22, 2007 03:21 AM  Permalink 

The problem is not about creating wickets to suit our strengths. Its about cheat and cheap cricketing tactics - doctoring a wicket. Basically if the curator creates a genuine wicket that holds for five days - It means, the ball comes to the bat in the first 3 days. After 3.5 days the wicket slowly deteriorates with spinners taking over and also setting up a photo finish for the fourth innings.

My above mentioned logic means the wicket is genuine it neither supports pacers or spinners.
You have to be a really good pacer or spinner to play on them as its batsman friendly..The way wickets should be created.

But we do have Kumble(unfortunately as captain) who cannot cut the mustard in decent wickets. So these idiots are doctoring a wicket so that it deteriorates from the first day itself, so that dumbo jumbo like Kumble can have a field day and the selectors can save their jobs.

Its nothing new to Indian cricket. Azharuddin(useless against moving ball or in any decent wicket) and Kumble, Rajesh Chauhan(limited bowlers) along with Ajith Wadekar used to doctor pitches regularly so that we won home tests..In the end we were reduced to a one man team - Only one great Tendulkar as he was gifted so he was able to play well overseas with the rest coming out cropper thanks to DOCTORING wickets.

Its happening again

INDIA WILL LOSE 3-0 IN TESTS.
by NITIN RAJ on Nov 22, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PAKISTAN WILL WIN TEST SERIES 3-0, SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY HAVE VERY SHARP PACE ATTACK WHICH CAN TEAR ANY OPPOSITION ON ANY TRACK. TAKE MY WORDS GUYS.

RE:INDIA WILL LOSE 3-0 IN TESTS.
by Superhero on Nov 22, 2007 03:17 AM  Permalink
then y cudnt pakistan win the odi series?

india is favorite to win the test matches....try to migrate to pakistan and support their team..

by NITIN RAJ on Nov 22, 2007 05:28 AM  Permalink
ODI IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT BALL GAME . THEY HAVE SHARPER PACERS. IN TEST MATCHES PACERS CAN BOWL MORE OVERS AT OUR BATSMAN.

by sravan nayak on Nov 22, 2007 08:05 AM  Permalink
Why you guys think Pak bowlers only good indians are not good.What they have akhtar has pace.How to attack their pace india has already learned from tour 2004 itself.Sami is coming which is lucky news as he can give india runs very easily like sehwag did in 2004.Indian pace bowlers are more good than Pak pace bowlers.India will win series.

kya ghatiyapan hai
by Hsk on Nov 22, 2007 03:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Developed nations focus on tech innovations and India is just behind offering coolie coding and CRicket - cutting grass - come on guys dont make this crap of a game such a big deal

RE:kya ghatiyapan hai
by I on Nov 22, 2007 08:48 AM  Permalink
Absoultely, shame, shame, Chetan Chauhan! How can Indian cricket move forward if all we do is to cut the grass and make underprepared pitches. No wonder we get soundly thrashed regularly when on tour! Shame to Chetan Chauan, shame to Kumble the captain and all those party to the grass cutting. Do something better, make sporting pitches, not cutting grass.

Revealed !?!?!....dont know why rediff is trying to sensationalize this..
by Salil on Nov 22, 2007 01:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we have every right to prepare pitches to our advantage...when we tour abroad we dont get friendly curators...

RE:Revealed !?!?!....dont know why rediff is trying to sensationalize this..
by Indian on Nov 22, 2007 01:31 AM  Permalink
yeah thats why we win only in india, thats why we lose everytime we go outside

RE:RE:Revealed !?!?!....dont know why rediff is trying to sensationalize this..
by biswa pal on Nov 22, 2007 01:41 AM  Permalink
indian,by your logic,why do the australians win in india.they dont have turning tracks in their country.it is all abt adapting to different conditions.and if you are assuming that by preparing fast pitches india is going to beat australia you are mistaken.then,south africa would have won against australia.but,i do agree that the overall standard of wickets need to improved all over india for the domestic tournaments.so that our emerging players know how to cope with a fast paced wicket and the bouncing ball.

by VancouverPunekar on Nov 22, 2007 04:09 AM  Permalink
Indian..on a lighter note..lets atleast win in india.

BTW..you think ...we win matches only in inda ??

last 3-4 years.. we have won test matches ...everywhere we toured
..Series win England, West Indies, Pakistan
..Won Test matches in - South Africa, austrailia

by Saswat Praharaj on Nov 22, 2007 07:20 AM  Permalink
Have we lost any test series in recent times ?
I guess not , Isn't that a good achievement.

Stupid Radhe
by swerf on Nov 22, 2007 12:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Radhe is such a blockhead. The Pitch prepared should suit the hosts and Radhe had blundered by leaving grass on the pitch. Now that the grass from the pitch has been removed, he too should be sacked at Day break tomorrow.

Same old story
by Sameer K on Nov 22, 2007 12:09 AM  Permalink 

The reason why Chauhan interfered in the pitch is simple. ICC has appointed a pitch monitoring committee to overlook the matters involving interference of home side c

Same old story
by Sameer K on Nov 22, 2007 12:08 AM  Permalink 

The reason why Chauhan interfered in the pitch is simple. ICC has appointed a pitch monitoring committee to overlook the matters involving interference of home side captains applying pressure to make pitches suited to home side.

Anil Kumble might have had a look at the pitch and knowing he cannot interfere in the matter directly, might have spoken to the Management or Administrators of Delhi Cricket Organization and thats how chauhan interfered and got the grass cut off.

Same old story, make dead batting tracks or make dusty bowls.

Total 200 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>