Total 1266 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
Kick Sachin from the team India also
by PK on Nov 06, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Other youngstars e.g. Gambhir, Tiwari etc are knocking the door to enter the TEAM INDIA. Give them chance yeaar !!!

RE:Kick Sachin from the team India also
by softouch on Nov 06, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
Kya Bak raha hai PK ! Hosh mein aa ja. Just look up the score sheets of the last 20 tests and ODIs played by India and you will come to your senses.

by True Indian on Nov 06, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
For what reason... Tendulkar is maximum run getter in past 3 series against Bangladesh, england and australia... going with what you say lets forget seniors..
can any one tell me where Yuvi, Dhoni, or anyone else stood in run getting for last three series .... All of young blood have become so hopeless, that you dont see any chance of proving your superiority to these seniors.

If you cant thank these seniors, then dont write insulting about them. This shows your frustration about loosing battle. Infact motivate them and juniors. Push juniors to perform better then seniors.
The day will come, when you will say, gambhir is better than Tendulkar and xxx is better than Ganguly. similarly Yuvi is better than Dravid.

But as of today its not so. Gambhir and yuvi have performed only in T20. They failed miserably against England and Australia. About Dhoni, try to remember the first ODI against Australia, when seniors could not perform.... he couldn/t take it and went on to the press quoting , its high time that seniors should perform.... boss if seniors did not perform... what the hell young blood was doing, there were three seniors... what about other 7 young blood.... why the hell they did not perform. Captain has to prove when tough time comes... not when seniors perform and you go down the lane to take trophy.

by SRIDHAR BANALA on Nov 06, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
without sachin indian cricket will lose it's glory first know that n know ur limits

RE:secret
by Ranjit Punjabi on Nov 06, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
sssss

So what if he wear a wig or condom. Idiotic topic in this forum

by madan menon on Nov 06, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
you can this piece to "believe ir or not" column. not here.

by madan menon on Nov 06, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink

you can give this piece to "believe it or not" column. not here.

Tendulkar turns down Test captaincy
by softouch on Nov 06, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A wise man is he who knows his limitations. Good decision Tendlya !
Only a fool will question sachin's commitment to Indian cricket.

RE:Tendulkar turns down Test captaincy
by INDIAN on Nov 06, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Very Well Said Sir. Cheers.

by TJ on Nov 07, 2007 03:54 PM  Permalink
Well said fool!!!

Teach BCCI and selectors a lesson
by Kart on Nov 06, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think all 5 senior players playing in test match should sit together and decide to teach BCCI and selectors a lesson by retiring collectively.Everybody knows that selectors have only one player who can be in the playing 11, but rest of 3 positions of batsman and 1 position of bowler remains to be filled so the selectors and BCCI will be in a fix whom to select and whom not to select.These 5 players should take the decsion just before a big tour like NZ which is in 2009.

RE:Teach BCCI and selectors a lesson
by madan menon on Nov 06, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
before 2009 at least 3 of them might have retired voluntarily.

RE:Teach BCCI and selectors a lesson
by Syed Rahman on Nov 06, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
WOW! WHAT A BRAINWAVE FROM KART! And what use will this decision be for them or the team????????

VVS
by Phantom on Nov 06, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

VVS should be the captain

RE:VVS
by njrfrens on Nov 06, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
unless that happens, there wont be a guarantee for his place in team... hahaha

RE:VVS
by madan menon on Nov 06, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
FIRST of all let us hope that VVS is selected for Test Matches, then we will make the suggestion. (on his current form is it possible?)

Sachin himself know what he is?
by Balakumaran on Nov 06, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can't take any responsible role
Can't take critics positively
In total his is useless now. Just play test matches please.

RE:Sachin himself know what he is?
by kotanaga bhanukiran on Nov 06, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
It takes great spirit to be tendulkar. Not the spirit you have who jump at given opportunity to talk only negative about others. Cricket is a performers game and the only problem is sachin has set too many expectations. But if you look at his stats (useless according to you) he is still at par with the best batsmen in the world. So shutup and do you work and let them do what they think is right for indian cricket. If rahul has resigned,tendulkar has said no there is something really wrong. And one good thing is that you see the three stalwarts (ten,rah,sov) still working towards the betterment of the game.

So please shutup and mind you work and i will mind mine.

bhanu

by Ranjit Punjabi on Nov 06, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
U R looking most useless fellow forever

U think of ur self how much usefull for cricket & country before commenting about some great personalities

--- Srihari

by Harshad Porob on Nov 06, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
tu ban ja

by Jiten on Nov 06, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
SHUT-UP DO U HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OF CRICKET.BAKWASsssssssssss BAND KARO AUR APNA KAAM KARO,STOP GIVING ADVICE TO OTHERS.

RE:Tendulkar
by Tushar kant on Nov 06, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
Yes ur baap has performed for the past 18 years?

by Sanjay B on Nov 06, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Well said Abhishek...

RE:RE:Tendulkar
by Jiten on Nov 06, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
SHUT-UP O U HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OF CRICKET.BAKWASsssssssssss BAND KARO AUR APNA KAAM KARO,STOP GIVING ADVICE TO OTHERS.

RE:RE:Tendulkar
by ram on Nov 06, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
mind ur words plzzzzzzzzz

by Anand Maliackal on Nov 06, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
Wow Abhishek!!! i didnt know these things.

Thanks for the information.

by Jiten on Nov 06, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
SHUT-UP O U HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE OF CRICKET.BAKWASsssssssssss BAND KARO AUR APNA KAAM KARO,STOP GIVING ADVICE TO OTHERS.

by Ranjit Punjabi on Nov 06, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink
WHAT U KNOW ABOUT PERFORMANCE ????

JUST WANT TO TALK BULLISH BENGALI TALKS

GADHE . BENGAL KI. Just want to back that bloody ganguly who is big selfish like somany bengalieeeeeeeee

by Ramesh Nair on Nov 06, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Isn't Aussie a world class team? Didn't Sachin perform better than any other player in the team?

by rajrsh sardar on Nov 06, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
if i kick on your ass
how u fill

No Options!!
by Sanjay on Nov 06, 2007 04:53 PM  Permalink 

No Options are left but Gangu...A lot of people might not agree to it but seeing the fact gangu's performance in tests he is the right choice..Dhoni is in making and he is the future captain but not the test captaincy at this point of time...

Great
by Phantom on Nov 06, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was loosing respect for Tendulkar but he has restored my faith. VVS should be the captain for the test team.

RE:Great
by Sanjay on Nov 06, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
zero against bengal in ranji....he is should not be included in side....

by softouch on Nov 06, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Yes ! A zero against Bengal is really unforgivable. One can understand a zero against even Goa.

by madan menon on Nov 06, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
FIRST of all let us hope that VVS is selected for Test Matches, then we will make the suggestion.

by Raam on Nov 06, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
But Laxman has yet to prove his batting form. It is dangerous to select him to lead and drop him later for lack of form. Among the seniors Kumble and Sehwag are good candidates but again Sehwag's position in tests not guranteed. Kumble could be given charge in consideration of his long and successful career.

Tendulkar turns down Test captaincy
by Maulik Shah on Nov 06, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The only other senior person who is well respected by all team members is Anil Kumble. I think he should be given the job

by Sanjay on Nov 06, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
Pagal hai kya??

Total 1266 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>