GUTSY PERFORMANCE. NOW IT IS CLEAR THAT EXPERIENCE NEVER COUNTS. YOUTHFULNESS AND MENTAL STRENGTH ALONE KEEP US AFLOAT. I MEAN AGED CAN MOVE BUT NOT AS FAST AS NEEDED. INDIA SHOULD HAVE REPAIRED THE DAMAGE DURING 2003 WC. IT WAS SURE THAT THE STARS OF THAT TIME CAN'T MOVE FAST DURING 2007. EXPEREINCE IS ONLY GOOD FOR THEMSELVES FOR STATISTICS. LIKE 300 ONE DAY GAMES, 150 TESTS, 10000 RUNS, 100 CATCHES- ALL ARE SEEMS TO BE WEIGHTY BUT A BIG ZERO WHEN COMES TO FIGHT IT OUT IN THE MIDDLE. ITS PITY THAT INDIA OUSTED WITHOUT A FIGHT. INDIAN TEMA LOOKS A 'FATHERLY' PACK OR CAN CALLED AS A 'DAD'S TEAM. INDIANS STRENGTH LIES IN THEIR YOUTH. BRING THEM BACK. LET THEM COMMIT MISTAKE AND WE CAN CORRECT THEM. BUT THE PRESENT LOT ARE DISGRUNTLED ONE. ALL OF THEM ARE CAPTAINS OF THEIR FIGURE. SO WE HAVE MANY CAPTAINS IN THE TEAM.THE STARS ARE MADE BY VISUAAL AND PRINT MEDIA AND ALSO BY THE PAYING PUBLIC FOR THE ADS OF THEUMPS UP ,PEPSI ETC
RE:Still People Trusting Indian Team Oh my god
by Gautam Sinha on Mar 30, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
Yes Venky, Indians are really positive and if you feel negative, you can alsways hope other teams play just as bad :-) !
RE:Still People Trusting Indian Team Oh my god
by prasoon chaudhary on Mar 30, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
That is how life goes on dear! If one day I am not able to complete the project in office, that doesn't mean thr is no tomorrow. Or it does mean so for you??
What made people that that he had performed well in this world cup? In fact he had just scored some runs, in fact his cautious approach put India in the back foot. I would say he is just better than others but doesn't deserved any warm welcome for what they have done to cricket.
Y THESE PEOPLE RETIRE? AS JUST BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T PERFORMED IN FEW MATCHES....SHOW SOME GOOD ALTERNATIVES FOR THESE PLAYERS TO REPLACE...IS THERE ANY ONE OF THESE PLAYERS STANDERD...TELL ABOUT THEM TO PAWAR & VENG'KAR...LEARN HOW TO RESPECT OUR PLAYERS. THEY R PLAYERS NOT OUR SERVENTS...
RE:U PEOPLE DONT HAVE SENCE
by lalit bharti on Mar 30, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
I think you want them to play till their life ends even though they are not scoring.
Performance of Sourav Ganguly was much better than other players of Indian Team. After a break of few months, he has proved his ability. He is the right person to be the captain of Indian Team.
RE:Performance of Sourav Ganguly
by SUBROTO RAY on Mar 30, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
I beg to differ. He is not a team man. He stays alone. Plays cricket to earn money only. Ambition to become captain let the team go to dogs.Why didnt he hold team when it was sinking. Because he is not oriented towards team. Its time to say good bye to such characters.
by prasoon chaudhary on Mar 30, 2007 03:47 PM Permalink
I don't know whether he is team-man or not, but one thing was clear in all matches..He didn't stay alone..he was bounded to stay alone..But then it's all, he is familiar with. He is getting what others were getting in his tenure
by sanjay kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
If player will not look for money then who will feed their family you or some trust, everyone is looking for money don't you, these players are getting money after their performance, BCCI should have guts to throw out those player who are not performing, which is not there
by Tapan Kumar Mohapatra on Mar 30, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
Jab Jab Gangoly ne centrury mari wohi match India zita tha Sachin ke tarah nehin jo Satak mare India har jaye or Jite. Koi pharak us par nehin padta. Dravid to one-day match mein test khelta hai. Sewag ki bat chodo won ko to ball dikhai nehin deta hai
Ganguly, a man in form and Great captain of India, should be given His Role back. Many times even you wont play well, Captain's Sharp thinking may take you to the victory.
What did he do in the World Cup ? He is politically correct, His acts are not genuine. Actually he failed miserably in crucial match against SriLanka wherein Dravid and Sewag fought like true men on that fateful day against Sri Lanka. Everybody is cursing the latter 2!
RE:RE:RE:Dada!
by Satish Kumar Tumu on Mar 30, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
I fully agree. In fact he and Sachin are the main people to be responsible for India\'s ouster from WC. Both played extremely slow (almost like looking for a draw of a test match) against Bangladesh and miserably failed against Srilanka. Both these should be dropped.
RE:Dada
by Abdul Aziz on Mar 30, 2007 03:39 PM Permalink
bangali kichi jaani na............. dada machli bhaat kha kar west indies mein chamak gae............ really bengali are different species which were great near west indies beach........
Dada , you must go out from Indian team first, because your slow batting(66 runs for 129 balls ) made india defeat. Bangla didnot defeat india, you only defeat india.
RE:reason for defeat
by Sayan DuttaMajumdar on Mar 30, 2007 04:11 PM Permalink
Dravid!!! who is he deinately he should give one more chance to be a captain in India Women's team and chappel as a coach.
RE:RE:reason for defeat
by niraj kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
IT WAS ONLY GANGULY WHO SURVIVED IN THE MIDDLE AND WITH HIS SUPPORT YUVRAJ SCORED 50 ODD RUNS AND INDIA SCORED A HUMBLE SCORE OF 191. WE INDIANS COUNT BALL NOT THE SITUATION (LOOK AT OTHER PLAYERS OF WORLD).AND IN THAT SITUATION WHERE ALL TOP LINE BATSMEN WERE OUT THEN WHAT WAS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF A (SENIOR) PLAYER.GANGULY PLAYED HIS INNINGS AS PER THE SITUATION. IF HE ALSO FAILED LIKE OTHERS THEN SUPPOSE WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED TO INDIAN TEAM.
by niraj kumar on Mar 30, 2007 03:42 PM Permalink
IT WAS ONLY GANGULY WHO SURVIVED IN THE MIDDLE AND WITH HIS SUPPORT YUVRAJ SCORED 50 ODD RUNS AND INDIA SCORED A HUMBLE SCORE OF 191. WE INDIANS COUNT BALL NOT THE SITUATION (LOOK AT OTHER PLAYERS OF WORLD).AND IN THAT SITUATION WHERE ALL TOP LINE BATSMEN WERE OUT THEN WHAT WAS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF A (SENIOR) PLAYER.GANGULY PLAYED HIS INNINGS AS PER THE SITUATION. IF HE ALSO FAILED LIKE OTHERS THEN SUPPOSE WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED TO INDIAN TEAM.
by Dr. Abhijit Majumdar on Mar 30, 2007 03:51 PM Permalink
I do not who is this stupid fellow like qubert wilson, may be his father or mother has some problem instinct. Thats why he is mentally sick. Qubert like people should go to Ranchi or Agra. Dada, did 66 runs what ever the balls taken but who made 66 runs except dada on that match? If you are not able to give answer then go to Ranchi please.
by qubert wilson on Mar 30, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
If every body starts to play like dada Dr. Abhijit will be the happiest person on the earth. You people are blindly supporting for DADA's performance. You not watching the experts comments.
by Sayan DuttaMajumdar on Mar 30, 2007 04:17 PM Permalink
yes we also no the name of the experts Mandira Bedi,Charu Sharma and qubert wilson.
by KK on Mar 30, 2007 03:33 PM Permalink
hello Mr.wilson, i think indian did not finish the 50 over quote while playing with Bangla and Ganguly was the only player who tried to play the full 50 over quote ... buddy please think before ur write something .... i am not ganguly fan but one sud give credit to the right person ....
there are other factor for india losssing against teams like Bangla and Sri Lanka .....
by swapnil daingade on Mar 30, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
I too think that 66 of 129 is slow. This just added to the pressure on the middle order. Hardly any singles were taken. you cannot expect the middle order to score 100 in 10 overs every time. 66 of 100 balls was understandable but 66 of 129 was not. I think Ganguly should play faster. If not the big shot then atleast run the singles hard and rotate the strike
by rajesh agrawal on Mar 30, 2007 03:35 PM Permalink
If wicket is continously fall in one side then i think what dada has done is correct. If he also batted carelessly then its difficult to reach 100 runs for India against Bangladesh
by biju nair on Mar 30, 2007 03:53 PM Permalink
I agree with You Rajesh. Sourav did the right thing. It is the dirty Indian habit of finding a scapegoat. Neither Sourav nor Sehwag performed badly. It was the team which performed badly. Captain is responsible for the bad performance. He failed to inspire, he failed to motivate, he lacked aggression, he lacked the killing instinct, in simple words he is not suitable for the job.
The selectors and Powar politicians are responsible. In India the criteria to select a capton is not leader ship qualities but politics and regional preferences.
There were only two Indian captains in recent times who qualified for their jobs, namely Kapil Dev and Sourav.
by qubert wilson on Mar 30, 2007 03:43 PM Permalink
Did he try to rotate the strike, just see his chart. how many singles he has scored. He palyed lot of dot balls ,the partners will lose the concentation and they will try to score fast.Also see his performance againt Bermuda, for scoring 10 runs he ate 30 balls, Better give retirement to all the senior players and take young blood for future world cup. Let the senior players go for shooting instead of batting. I hope all viewers will agree my point.
RE:RE:[object]
by Sayan DuttaMajumdar on Mar 30, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
Yes we understand your cricket knowledge.Gang cann't score rapidly,cann't rotate strikes,But what abt Dravid,Sachin,Shewag,Yuvi,Dhoni,Robin,I think they also played in that game.
by on Mar 30, 2007 03:44 PM Permalink
India ne kitna banaya some 192 or 194 i dont remember. Ganguly ki 66 less karke dekh. Aata hai kya less karna : 196-66=130. Kitni wkt se hara India 5 wkt se. Other wise aur boore haarte. Barmuda bhi nipta deta. Samja kay?