Total 1399 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
RE:RE:y this warm welcome ????
by Manian Vasudevan on Mar 30, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
Ganguly'e earlier exit from Indian Team was caused, not because of his performance on field, but due to the attitudes of the then Selector Kiran More and the Coach Greg Chappel. Since More is no more a Selector, by God's grace, the BCCI has still to show the door to the Coach. Then, things may change drastically in favour of Ganguly, who was a Captail with aggressive mind-set - the much needed attitude to win matches, or try to win matches.

RE:y this warm welcome ????
by Rehan Khan on Mar 30, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
he gave fitting reply to dravid and chappel by not playing in crucial game against sri Lanka ganguly won but our country lose,anyway ganguly country should win not your personel EGOS

by Rehan Khan on Mar 30, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
DON"T MISS LIVE ON POGO - GANGULLY IS BOWLING to 5 year old kid

by Varun Mutreja on Mar 30, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
agreed that he wanted to safeguard his place too, but remember that in the process, he was ultimately adding to the score, and that is what we need, scores from the players!

rock solid guy!
by Varun Mutreja on Mar 30, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's true that at one point he was'nt playing to his potential, but now the kind of comeback he has made is simply remarkable. I wonder if he should be given 'The Wall' stature! A captain of his attitude can surely improve things...

RE:rock solid guy!
by Rehan Khan on Mar 30, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
he gave fitting reply to dravid and chappel by not playing in crucial game against sri Lanka ganguly won but our country lose,anyway ganguly country should win not your personel EGOS

great INDIAN player
by vardhamshetty gautham on Mar 30, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink 

saurav in this world cup was a great INDIAN player which i am against. this is the thing some say. I just want to know how may agree with their views.....ofcourse those who want to abuse me can also do so

ganguly!
by Anil Kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kaun se jhande gadh kar aayaa hai jo log khush ho rahe hain.
teeno maches me mar mar kar khela. india ka run rate kam karwaya.
bermuda ke against bhi nahi maar paya.
next series me chance nahi milega is ko. pacca.

RE:ganguly!
by suraj prasad on Mar 30, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
hey...come on yaar....at least agree now that Dravid and Chappel failed....

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
well said. mentality of west bengal is worst in india in any field sports,IT,Politics.

by ashok chakraborty on Mar 30, 2007 04:25 PM  Permalink
Nonsence, think 100 times before say somethiing against west bengal. Seems stupid, bloodyfool you are a illeterate person.

Flash News: Cricket Update
by Praveen Nair on Mar 30, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Flash News: Cricket Update.

India Vs St.Thomas LKG School. India won the toss and decided to field.

St. Thomas School: 200/0 in 20 overs.

Tinutmon - 56(65)
Deepumon - 43 (55).
Extras 101.

Tintumon (5 years 2 month) make a debut record of making a half century at such a young age.

cheers

RE:Flash News: Cricket Update
by veeravel on Mar 30, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
arey yaar, you left it suspense...what is the score of Indian team? or is it lunch time now and india is going to bat in a shortwihle...?

by ravi.k on Mar 30, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
ganguly our for a duck

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
no ganguly got returned back due to injury because manak delivery hit his chest.As all of us know who good he plays bouncers and fast bowlers.

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
India 0-5 in one over, young fast bowler manak has created world record 5 wicket in 5 balls but missed double hattrick.

by Kishore on Mar 30, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
LIVE ON POGO DON"T MISS IT

DADA
by padmakar kishorebabu on Mar 30, 2007 04:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dada deserves warm welcome.He has proved that he is the most important to be the captain for indian team.He can only the person can build the winning attitude in every players mind.
---PADMAKAR---

RE:RE:DADA
by Kaustav Ray on Mar 30, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
Eshwar,
You are entitled to your personal opinion regarding Ganguly. But why this slur on Bengal and Bengalis? Does one Godse make Maharashtrians killers?

by suraj orchids on Mar 30, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
u dont know that u are the most bogus person in the whole world.

RE:DADA
by pradip kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
well said boss.

by satish gowda on Mar 30, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
dada ke pas ab kuch nahi kangal hogaya ye runs ke liye

by Prashanth Nair on Mar 30, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink
100% i agree on this. He had done it once when our team was full of match fixing scnario. He can do it again.

by Sanjay Hemmady on Mar 30, 2007 04:09 PM  Permalink
sorry mate
I think there is a typing mistake. Of course Dada deserves a warm welcome, but where? Of course in his BANGLA land. He can become captain of Bangla land till he dies. No Bangla fellow will complain.

by Kishore BASU on Mar 30, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
Why? Will Captains be choosen from your dirty servants? Do you think that Bengal is not a part of India? We have never heard your name in any format of Cricket from any part of our Country. For commenting against any Cricketer, one need not to be Cricketer but at least a decent human being.

by suraj orchids on Mar 30, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
WHO IS THE PERRSON TO TOLD LIKE THIS HE HAVE NO SENCE OF HUMER

by mahesh salvi on Mar 30, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
No doubt he played. However his play is not at best. He played very slow inning against Bangla Desh as well as with Barmuda and the same was doing against srilanka and he realised the same and tried to hard hitting which he was trying to do from start of the inning agaisnt sri. He played this because he want to ensure his place in team india for further time. Nothing so special about it. Please note no player of india deserve the warm welcom they all deserve only a big hit on back

by Kaustav Ray on Mar 30, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink
Dear Mahesh,
Calcutta is full of unemployed youth. Besides keeping themselves engaged by 'welcoming' back a player of a losing team how else would they pass their time? Jaane de yaar.

by Shree on Mar 30, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
what for warm welcome, is it bcoz he is from bengal, think of as an indian,

i can just imagine the kind of warm welcome that our dada would have received if we were to win the WC

by sonali k on Mar 30, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
Dear Padmakar, Har baar haar manke team ko jeetnekeliye built up karnewala bahadoor captain ko Ist time dekh rahi hun.WOW!!!!!!!!!

Selfish
by Robert David on Mar 30, 2007 04:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This time dada had utilise the chance very well and batted for himself and not for the country. As we are all the fools who watch the cricket and giving more value, now the cricket only proved us by not playing that we public should concentrate watching other games besides cricket, as cricket is dead in India.

RE:Selfish
by mahesh salvi on Mar 30, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
You are 100% right. However at the same time we(public) should do something that this cricketers should not come to ground. the various channels should release any add of these playeres and also the companies should not angaged them for the advt.

Saurav
by ravi kohli on Mar 30, 2007 04:04 PM  Permalink 

Well seniors need to lead by example and the only example they have left for the juniors is ,to succeed (personally and monetarily)you need to play for yourself not the nation.After all sabse bada rupaiyaaa.

What's wrong in losing
by Astro San on Mar 30, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys, i have seen scores of people lambasting Indian team for poor performance. All Iam saying is, what has happened has happened..It was just fate and pure ill luck that our boys failed. The format of the game was also bad and went against us. Last time India were finalists and remember most of the players in that team were also in current team..So all of u, give our boys a chance to do well ..Forget this world cup, there is always better opportunities..Life is full of challenges

RE:What's wrong in losing
by mahesh salvi on Mar 30, 2007 04:35 PM  Permalink
Dost
First of all there are very few boys are in team india, rest are old mens. Considering what you have quoted in that case Austrailia should also be out of compition as austailia was champion of last world cup. This will again happen if the things are not set right now.

by Ranga Rao on Mar 30, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
In 100 crore population small section of people like u are there to support when they fail. But majority wins so majority people opinions wins not small section of poeple like u wins. so dont think ur matured to give support. every Indian cares for emotions that is our cultrue dont say forgive them who dont care for one billions people emotions

by Astro San on Mar 30, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Whether I am in majorrity or not I dont care..What im saying is pure common sense..and the majority of so called FANS who get upset with loss are fanatics..

by mahesh salvi on Mar 30, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
YOU JUST GO TO PEOPLE AND TALK TO THEM THEN YOU WILL COME TO KNOW WHATEVER YOU ARE SAYING IS COMMON SENSE OR SOMETHING ELSE.

by paushali Adhikari on Mar 30, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink
Thats a great attitude! Wish i had it too and wish our players to learn that soon and gear up for a much better performance next time.

by mummadisingh krishna on Mar 30, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
Very good thinking

by zubair shighrekar on Mar 30, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
yaar astro
1983 se 1987
1992 se 1996
1999 se 2003
2007 se 2011
next time karte karte 6 world cups ho gaye aur 24 saal ho gaye aakhir kab tak next time karte rahenge ????

by Krishna on Mar 30, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink
Perfect! i congratulate u for showing some sense.

Total 1399 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>