Total 1399 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
Ganguly - A Cricket Maestro
by anilkumar kucheria on Mar 30, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bengal has one good quality. The people of the state understand that luck does not favour always. So, if he (Saurav) failed to score in the world cup, it does not mean that he dint have the spirit to play or he do not know how to play or he has forgotten to play or he knowingly played such game. Every player wants to play better, otherwise, the names of Great players like Donald Bradman, Garfield Sobers & so would not have come up. So the people of Bengal greeted him (Mr. Saurav - Royal Bengal Tiger No. 2] as he attempted his level best to elevate the name of his state.

SAUROB DA - JINDABAD
JINDABAD - JINDABAD

JUG JUG JIYO - SAUROB DA

RE:RE:Ganguly - A Cricket Maestro
by KAUSTAV DASGUPTA on Mar 30, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
who r you,O Toilet Cleaner in Chappell`s House?

RE:Ganguly - A Cricket Maestro
by spljetty on Mar 30, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink
are yaar tu muje pahechan liya?

RE:Ganguly - A Cricket Maestro
by Badal Baidya on Mar 30, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink
Guys it is not about cursin bengal....those who has cursed him...can they tell what was dravid's performance in this wc.......is he selfish or dravid??..dravid th bitch,have no quality to lead a team played a big role for his sacking from the team......ganguly palyed a lot of balls to score runs that is his fault but the other ruscals failed totally....that is not a fault ......pls dont make such comments it makes clear that they dont have any khowledge of cricket....ganguly may/may not be in the team ..but what will be india's gain if dravid,the greatest folish,the women will remain as the captain

Stop viewing cricket
by satish varma on Mar 30, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I personally feel that time has come to concentrate on other games.we love cricket more then anything..i personally feel that all cricketers should be banned doing advertisments when they are playing for India.Our team players are not Interested in playing good cricket...just they want to have 3 or 4 ads in their hand to make money...Only for money only these people prefer to come to cricket..i donot mind if some one earns good money with ad's.But not at the cost of Billion people emotions and Cricket.companies should start encouraging other games rather then putting thousands of crores on just cricket....Help other games...and make worth people to get a chance to play at international level......

I hope one day things will change ( I am Positive)

RE:Stop viewing cricket
by Sumanta Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
we will make dada as CM of Bengal then PM of India. Dont worry.

RE:Shameful
by niladri maity on Mar 30, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink
Who is best then???? V.V.S.Laxman?

RE:Shameful
by subhrendu biswas on Mar 30, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
can u please give the records...if possible compare the oveseas statistics with sachin,...etc.

Nothing Wrong
by Mallikarjuna Reddi on Mar 30, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ganguly's slow batting did not lose any matches in the world cup. It is rather the lack of such application on part of other mainstays is the main culprit for the dismal performance.

RE:RE:Nothing Wrong
by Srinivasa Murthy on Mar 30, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Yes she are perfectly right. He shouldn't have been called into Indian cricket, the crazy Vengsarkar did this. Ganguly just waiting for a time to pull off Dravid
Captancy, he does in an important tournament. Bloddy let him sit in his restaurant and atleast do the business properly for himself

RE:RE:RE:Nothing Wrong
by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
murthy...by any chance are you from bengalooru?...your words show you to be so...

RE:Nothing Wrong
by nitin shelar on Mar 30, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
Are you obrsed how he score the runs? I know Gabgugly scored 66 runs but even with this bangaldesh team he did not make confident runs.Lot of out side edge goes to four.Lot of time he beat.And some how reach to 66 runs and when there is need to increase the score rate , he throw his wicket making very foolish shot.So i don,t think that there is any place in team of such a selfish batsman,who plays for only personal records.

RE:GANGULY'S ASS LICKING BENGALIS
by spljetty on Mar 30, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
i totally agree and wonder how long those bengalis continue this?

RE:RE:GANGULY'S ASS LICKING BENGALIS
by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
as long as you people continue what you are doing

Live Match
by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Flash News: Cricket Update.

India Vs St.Thomas LKG School. India won the toss and decided to field.

St. Thomas School: 200/0 in 20 overs.

Tinutmon - 56(65)
Deepumon - 43 (55).
Extras 101.

Tintumon (5 years 2 month) make a debut record of making a half century at such a young age.

cheers

In First over world record made, young Manak took 5 wickets in 5 balls. India 0-5 in First over.

ganguly got returned back due to injury because manak delivery hit his chest.As all of us know who good he plays bouncers and fast bowlers.

Last Update Score : 15 Overs India 15 for 7.
Ganguly 2 out of 65 balls
Zaheer 4 out of 1 ball

RE:Live Match
by Laxman S on Mar 30, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
You fool.

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
final score India 20 ALL Out in 18 overs.Ganguly got was highest scorer 5 out of 70 balls from defeated side. Young manak got man of the match by 2-7 wickets. he hit ganguly 20 times with his bouncers. but ganguly satyed at wicket.

by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
SO YOU WANT TO KEEP PLAYING HIM IN INDIAN TEAM FOR THAT?
IDIOT

Dada is teh best
by Sumanta Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

east and west dada is the best. Once again he proved it in the WC-2007. We want to see him as captain in Indian team and give us WC-2011.

RE:Dada is teh best
by vikas patil on Mar 30, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Kisi ko Laat mar ke,Beizzat kar ke bahar nikal diya gaya aur vapas bula liya gaya........
convert dis to English..........
U have been GANGULIFIED.

by Girish Bahl on Mar 30, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
I think now Sachin & Sehwag should be GANGULIFIED. :-))

by Rehan Khan on Mar 30, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
he gave fitting reply to dravid and chappel by not playing in crucial game against sri Lanka ganguly won but our country lose,anyway ganguly country should win not your personel EGOS

RE:RE:Dada is teh best
by Subi Jacob George on Mar 30, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink
BULLLLLLLL SHITTTTTTTTTTT....

by Sumanta Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
be positive, acknowledge his capabilities as Captain of Inian Blue Team

Selfish
by imac on Mar 30, 2007 04:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There can be two views to his "slow" batting display.
1. Dada was playing for his place place in the team rather than for the team
2. He was asked to play slow and remain calm while in the other end "blind" hitters like uthapa and sehwag can carry on

RE:Selfish
by imac on Mar 30, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
Only chappell and dravid can let us know.

by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink
I hope it comes out

by Polisetty Ravishankar on Mar 30, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
Ya! I agree!

RE:Warm welcome????????!!!!!!!!!!
by Manash Mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
As if Others were playing against Australia and south africa in World cup...

RE:RE:Warm welcome????????!!!!!!!!!!
by koushik basu on Mar 30, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
Hey Madarchood spljetty...bastard, come to bengal first and then talk what you have written here...
son of a gun...

RE:Warm welcome????????!!!!!!!!!!
by Sunit Kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:45 PM  Permalink
Man think this way, the bowling line was too good, rest of the BATSMAN, could not even BAT to maintain their PLACE and i am from Mumbai, i should be supporting TENDLYAA but i am supporting Ganguly. I dont mean to say that i liked what he did, but rest could not even copy, so u can imagine the others form !!!

RE:RE:Warm welcome????????!!!!!!!!!!
by spljetty on Mar 30, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
that is the reason every players get cold welcome. Can u explain what was sourav's difference? He might play more aggresively at least against bangladesh and bermuda. And the bowling line up of bangladesh !! Do u forget the world best batting line up?

GANGULY IS A GOOD POLITICIAN
by prabuling prabuling on Mar 30, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HE SHOULD JOIN POLITICS INSTEAD OF CRICKET.HE IS VERY GOOD AT THAT.FUTURE CM OF BENGAL.

RE:GANGULY IS A GOOD POLITICIAN
by chaitali bhattacharya on Mar 30, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
You are right. he turned politician when people tried dirty politics aganist him and thrown him out of the team unjustifably. many great players have earlier been out of form, even in the present Team India that we see, but have never got a treatment like Ganguly got.

So, he has every right to defend himself.

If he have to indulge in politics, it is because a section of mindless people have done dirty politics on him.

Total 1399 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>