Total 1399 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
Bengal & Not India
by ankit kothari on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is apparent that Bengal only love their players i.e. only Bengalis and not any other Indian player.. The way Sourav Ganguly got a warm reception at the Kolkatta airport after team dismal performance in the World Cup only shows Bengal only loves Bengali.. and no other India..

RE:Bengal & Not India
by suman das on Mar 30, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Like the treatment he got 1 year back which no other players got. He always received the reverse treatment.

Who is the person?????????
by antony on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink 

Who are the persons for India's early exit from WC??????????????

Its Indira Gandhi who has formed the the Bangladesh nation & Hanuman who was not completely detroyed Srilanka.So why you people are blaming these guys???????????

Ganguly
by Cricket s on Mar 30, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Credit to Ganguly for getting the runs. Credit goes to Yuvraj and Sehwag as well.

But God only knows how he struggled for all those runs. He was the only batsman to give a maiden over to Bermuda. He is the only Indian batsman to throw away his wicket in all three innings. I only wish Ganguly had stayed a little longer against B'desh and SL. We just lost Yuvraj and there was no need to go for a rash stroke. Ganguly still cannot get runs on the leg-side. That is how all the teams are trapping him now.

RE:Ganguly
by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
AWESOME!!! well said

RE:Ganguly
by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
well said... instead of blaming we shud look for a better soution...

Come to reality
by on Mar 30, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Stop this blame game. Ganguly has done his part very well. Scoring 66 against Bdesh was fantastic job when others created the panic and failed. Captain himself got out for 14 runs. He wanted to promote Utappa and he failed in all 3 matches putting pressure on Ganguly resulting slow run rate. Moreover our loss in WC was not surprising. Tell me last when did we win a tournament in recent times? It was not in Champions Trophy or in West Indies or in SA. In all these games we failed measerably when Ganguly was not there. So the problem lies somewher else. We we keep dreaming of wining WC it was our foolishness. We should have found reasons of our failure long time back. The main reason we failed in WC was captain's decesion to go for batting first against Bdesh. We never came out of that shocking defeat. We need a strong captain now.

RE:Come to reality
by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
well said... instead of blaming we shud look for a better soution.

RE:RE:Come to reality
by prabuling prabuling on Mar 30, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
HOW MUCH HE(ganguly ) HAS SCORED????????

by pradha ca on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
Good joke when he cannot perform then u say that he was trying to promote uttappa , ha ha ha. What did he acheive by scoring a 125 ball 66 ? I dont accept the answer if someone says then the condition of our team would have been miserable. May be if he was out on the 1st ball then probably there would have been less pressure on yuvraj and dhoni to score quick runs at the end and probably they would have done better instead of sacrificing their wickets. I would say ganguly and tendulkar should retire and then probably indian team can get better results, otherwise u fools will make them a hero when they score big hundreds on subcontinent conditions. Anyways there is no point in fighting with people who think bengal and some other state are 2 differnent countries rather than saying that they are a part of our country india...

by Biju Mon on Mar 30, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
stop all these blame games. but one have to accept Ganguly is the best captain and motivate the players. shock defeats and upsets are natural in cricket the captain should motivate the players to come out from that and inspire to fight, thats where Dravid failed too. If Ganguly is selfish there is other 10 players also in the team.
biju

by prabuling prabuling on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
1.INDIA HAS WON 17 MATCHES ON A ROW WITHOUT Ganguly.DID U FORGOT???????????
2.INDIA WON THIER 1ST TEST IN SA.
WANT MORE SUMAN WILL TELL U

by on Mar 30, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
17 matches in home series? 8 matches were against very weak SL at that time. Tell me what did we do in Champions Trophy, WI, SA?

by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
in the 1st test ganguly played

RE:Request to New centre Government(BJP)
by samrat chatterjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
amna sahi nam bata sale... india ke freedom se lekar aaj tak bengali o ka contribution vul gae ch***nike....

tojhe gali dekar vi main pap kor raha hoon.. pehle insaan ban fir bat kerenge...

jai hind (ae vi kisi bengali na hi kaha tha)

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
abe ch**** samrat chatterjee, pehle hindi bolna to sheek le, Hindustani baad main ban na.

RE:RE:Request to New centre Government(BJP)
by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
abe motherchod truth , tu pehle insaan ban...sale bjp ka bhadwe

by Sudeep Purkayastha on Mar 30, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Abe o Truth ke lodu....bhootni ke pehle sochna seekh phir bolna...

by Shankar Panday on Mar 31, 2007 07:59 AM  Permalink
Hindi is a lame language...it borrows heavily from Urdu and sounds like a Middle Eastern language...all Hindi movies & songs are composed in Urdu...Bengali is the most Indian of all languages and should have been India's national language. No wonder N Indians cant speak even one sentence in Hindi without using English !

by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
similarity b/w bengali and sperm?
one out of million work?

let outsource bengal to bangladesh. maar maar kar kaam lenge tab India is gr8 bolna sheek jayenge.

by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
a terrible sense of humour is what you have

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
above message was meant for Truth and not Saptarshi

by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
abbe sale to bjp ka bhadwa hai??

they can do only 1 thing... blame others

RE:RE:RE:[object MouseEvent]
by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
the above message was meant for Truth

Ganguly looking for job in London
by amit chauhan on Mar 30, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink 

After a horrible showing at the WC this year he would be skeptical about his chances in the Indian team. Thinking tht the kolkata fans will demolarize him Ganguly thought if he can find full time living in London with his uncle. I think he's better of in London than in Kolkata.

Can Anyone answer. Why All the supporting statements came from a bengali.
by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can Anyone answer. Why All the supporting statements came from a bengali.

RE:Can Anyone answer. Why All the supporting statements came from a bengali.
by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
if that is so difficult to understand then we can conclude that you have the intelligence quotient of a tea spoon...

by Sumanta Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
Because he was a player who came after fighting to the team, not like other...

by on Mar 30, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
u r a virus. Each virus is effective to contaminate a system

by amudha r on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
hi, i am not a bengali but a true cricket lover. Ganguly has done well in the last 6 or 7 innings and he has scored more than 50. guys this is the man who led india to many a great victories. It is correct that he was dropped when in bad form but we all deserve to appreciate him when he does a great job. I am from bangalore but i will prefer him to be the captain rather than our own man our darling dravid. Ganguly is an inspiration to all younsters not only in sports but in general life. he showed everybody how one can bounce back after being dumped and condemned by every one. Great man

all the others are jalous cause only saurav played... rest failed
by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all the others are jalous cause only saurav played... rest failed

RE:all the others are jalous cause only saurav played... rest failed
by prabuling prabuling on Mar 30, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
BOSS NOBODY IS "jalous".WE ARE AGAINST HIS POLITICS.

by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
what politics did he do??

by jhdsh flklkfljh on Mar 30, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
issi slow khelene ke karan hara india
selfish khel ganguly ne khela hai

by saptarshi datta on Mar 30, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
toh kya uthappa , ya sachin ka tarah 2 ball mein 4 run agar bunate to india jeet jata ??

by prosenjit bhattacharyya on Mar 30, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
when dravid played slowly against Sri Lanka everyone said it was the need of the hour with india losing a lot of wickets...when ganguly does the same thing he is criticised...we do have a very "fair" thinking population here...

by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
DUDE. We are not supporting any player. EVERYONE FAILED (INCLUDING GANGULY)

Warm welcome for Ganguly in Kolkata
by krish rao on Mar 30, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

thou its warm to mention, he would have had his own fear b4 alighting at Kolkatta Airport.
I dont know why rediff is wasting time on publishing the fotos of the poor players. Why the same importance is not given for other games viz foot ball, tennis, chess, etc...

RE:Warm welcome for Ganguly in Kolkata
by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
CORRECT, BUT SAD

Ganguli did what state does
by sandeep bharade on Mar 30, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Supported Bangladesh and caused india to fail. BHALO BHALO...........

RE:Ganguli did what state does
by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
awesome. but so did all the members of the PROUD INDIAN TEAM

Total 1399 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>