Total 1399 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Bengal again showed the way
by krishnendu mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1996 world cup was a hooligans act but after that why everybody started following that. now by welcoming sourav bengalies have showed the way of dealing defeat. underdeveloped nations like pakistan can through stones at their cricketers or columbia can kill their player but do we follow them. look germany inspite of loosing world cup in their own country no body cares to show protest. they dont have so much time dear.

RE:Bengal again showed the way
by dhriti basu mallik on Mar 30, 2007 08:14 PM  Permalink
Boss lets not take football fanaticism into account here. Honduras n El Salvador fought a full scaled war on a football match. The Brazilian Goalkeeper of 1950 World Cup which Brazil lost to Uruguay in a de facto final was begging in the streets of Rio with no one to take care of him. No girl married him. I would say our cricketers are lucky in that respect.
If you think Germany then its an exception, look at England, Netherlands, Argentina and lot more country. It differs from country to country. Nothing wrong about. People are just very very unhappy

RE:Bengal again showed the way
by prabuling prabuling on Mar 30, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
SO WHY R U WASTING U R TIME DEAR krishnendu mukherjee

RE:RE:Bengal again showed the way
by swapnoneel mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
same applies to you prabuling prabuling ... cant u put your name .. u so afraid

Indian Team
by Anusha R on Mar 30, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

friends...World Cup 2007 for India is a PAST..let us forget the episode now..there is no point in mudslinging and giving brickbats to the team..they would also be as much upset as we, because every Indian had high hopes (including our tem) on this World Cup...and for some reason we were ousted out. let us wait for another 4 years now...by that time, hopefully, we would have a competent team in place

RE:Indian Team
by nishu on Mar 30, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
I am totally agree with you. Let's hope that we won 2011 World cup. but as we all know that indian are crazy about cricket. they love the team when they won the match as the same they hate like anything when they lost. just give best wishes to our team & support them in good times & in bad times also.

Lesson for rest of India !!
by Bosky Nandy on Mar 30, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear All,
I had a feeling of pride when I read this article. We actually own and respect our IDOL in all highs and lows. Rest of India should learn to do this.
Thanks and regards,

Tirtha Nandy

RE:Lesson for rest of India !!
by pasha kashif on Mar 30, 2007 05:33 PM  Permalink
hi ,i rememer when smith took the captaincy he gave statemet about klusener ,some senior people spoil the nature of the game they dont allow there juniors to perform,this is asolute true ,now i suggest ,our top performer sould come down nd gv a chance to the young blood who are eagerly waiting to perform ,make mohammed kaif captain nd see the changes .pasha

Ganguly's welcome !!
by Manish Singhal on Mar 30, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is unnecessary and factionary discussion like this from crazy Indian Fans that has caused the slow death of the team. Are we now going to have online civil war just because Dada got a welcome in Bengal and the others didn't in their states. I am not a Bengali but I love Bengal like any other state from India. At this point we need to unite India and not squabble over petty issues. Grow up!!

RE:Ganguly's welcome !!
by Haritesh Saxena on Mar 30, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
well said

Oh my gosh...this can happen only in India!!!
by ram on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ONLY 1 player out of team of 15, gets a warm welcome - and this after such a disastrous showing in the WC...dare anyone call cricket is a team game!!

Folks - u, me and all of us are FIRST and FOREMOST -Bengalis/Malyalis/Maharashtrians/Tamilians/NorthIndians etc etc...AND THEN INDIANS...so pls. go ahead and savour your respective regional heroes!!!

As the song " This happens only in India....

RE:Oh my gosh...this can happen only in India!!!
by Rahul on Mar 30, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
very truly said. I am not a big fan of any player whol takes 100 balls to score 50 runs. people are saying now atleast he score compared to other who were bowled for 0. No wonder we fight regional politics all the time and look at the state of Indian team also. I think we all are loosers.

RE:RE:Oh my gosh...this can happen only in India!!!
by swapnoneel mukherjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:25 PM  Permalink
you are correct the way u have written u truely are a looser

by ram on Mar 30, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink
hey mukherjee, ur reply smells of the point i tried making in my msg - "regionalism"

by nishu on Mar 30, 2007 05:37 PM  Permalink
I am totally agree with u. How Bengali forget that Ganguly is also member of Indian team who lost the world cup even enable to cross 1st round also, Bengali must understand that we are first indian and then Bengalis/Malyalis/Maharashtrians/Tamilians/NorthIndians.

by Pandu on Mar 30, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
Guys, Everybody in Calcutta is as disappointed as the rest of the country and Ganguly didnt do very well which deserves a welcome. I also think there was no welcome apart from some onlookers. Questioning the patriotism of an entire community on such grounds is absurd

2 Ppl to be blamed for world cup debacle
by Abhiraman on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Two people are to be blamed for world cup debacle.
1. Indira gandhi
......for creating Bangladesh.

2. Hanuman
......For not destroying Lanka completely

RE:2 Ppl to be blamed for world cup debacle
by Arnab Chowdhury on Mar 30, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
THATS THE BEST COMMENT EVER!!!!!

RE:2 Ppl to be blamed for world cup debacle
by Amod Shah on Mar 30, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
stop copying other people's comments!

Warm welcome
by Amit Kaushik on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For playing very slow and not scoring in crucial game.

I am also a fan o DADA but i think he should have won any out of two games. His wicked in both the innings made difference.

RE:Warm welcome
by Truth on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
similarity b/w bengali and sperm?
one out of million work?

let outsource bengal to bangladesh. maar maar kar kaam lenge tab India is gr8 bolna sheek jayenge.

&nb sp;

dada mach bhat khata hai, isliye bhag nahi pata hai. bong bong

that shows indian mentality
by subodh jha on Mar 30, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink 

He succeeded in doing his job and indian public is happy with him, that is the way we indian think.Being happy is not a bad thing at all but things should be viewed in team's respect and in that way Ganguly was a member of a failed team.

team game
by saurabh kumar on Mar 30, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IF Ganguly is a team player he should himself come and speak that cricket is a team game and his team failed so dont praise him only.

RE:team game
by on Mar 30, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
He was just a cricketer not the captain. Moreover he was called at the last moment in the team. Only played few ODI before WC. His scoring in last few ODI was 7 89 66 58 48 62 98 13 68. We salute u dada for ur consistency

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 1399 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>