RE:ha ha
by KAUSTAV DASGUPTA on Mar 30, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
ABE UNTRUTH,TUJHE APNA EK BAKWAS JOKE KE SIVAYE KUCH AATA NAHI HAI KYA? ONLY DIFF. B/W U AND A SEWAGE DRAIN IS THAT DRAINS HELP KEEP THE ROADS CLEAN,WHILE U POLLUTE EVERYTHING
RE:he has won WC
by on Mar 30, 2007 06:11 PM Permalink
Warm welcome for taking revenge on Chappell and Dravid. Selfish guy. Cricket fan dont be fooled.
Defeat from Bangladesh, then from Sri Lanka and it is out from the race of Word Cup 2007 worst ever situation after 1979. India ornamented with so called world class batsman could not sustain for even allotted 50 Overs, in match with Sri Lanka, what a mockery.
Indian cricket lovers can think many bitter episodes and planned chopping of its organ so that India should not come as contender in the World Cup.
Plan No. 1 Target the person who is commander of Indian winning expedition, i.e. Sourav Ganguly. Unfortunately Ganguly was passing through bad batting form and his record was too poor, controversies were created and he was shunted out with big humiliation, so that he should not be in position or dare to come back as an asset for Indian team, fortunately for India and unfortunately for Kiran More %u2013 Greg Chappell duo team that Ganguly could retaliate with his performance, which is very rare in the cricketing history and if our cricket lovers refresh their memory and go to just few months back, even cricket legends like Kapil Dev, Ajit Wadekar etc. had advised Ganguly to give up to avoid further humiliation. A player like Ganguly was inside the squad but not included in the final team and used as extra player. Bad phases are part of every player as presently it is with our great batsman Virendra Shewag, the player may be dropped and may not to be included till he comes back to his potential form and these are the regular part of the selection and game, but why the controversy and humiliation and then subsequent drop. Controversy and subsequent humiliation was an attempt to demolish the asset of India i.e. Ganguly who had promoted and nurtured many talents during his captaincy, and to communicate a loud and clear message to all the new players that we duo are the supreme and players should be ready to face dire consequences if they dare to bring the truth (one can recollect the warning to Harbhajan Singh etc.). When Ganguly was dropped our cricket lovers may go through the performance of Ganguly and Tendulkar for last 25 matches both in ODI and Tests (the date from which the Ganguly was dropped), one can compare the performance of both and would find that record of both the players be it strike rate, average etc. etc. were more or less equal, rather Ganguly was better by inches, but both were dismally poor but then why only Ganguly was dropped. I am an ardent fan of Tendulkar, his contribution is matchless so my interoperation should not be taken wrongly. What I want say that the drop of Ganguly with humiliation, especially when he had one asset with him that his character of aggressiveness, which was the asset for Indian Team was not justified, even he had to be dropped than why not gracefully so that wrong message should not go to player and whole world. Yes, Ganguly is also a player like others, and he should be dropped if he is not useful in the present context, but with clear message that your doors are not closed forever provided you prove yourself again as an asset for the country. But it was something unusual that Kiran More told that till he is there his doors are closed forever or in the other word he spread his message that he is the dictator and supreme authority and right to go against the interest of country. What a mentality (or the obvious reason behind such demolition) of Kiran More and what a tolerability of BCCI (provided there is no other intention) and in general country people and cricket lovers, who could digest such huge loss so far the pride of country is concerned. There may be differences in opinion but nobody can be bigger than country%u2019s pride and at least a person like Kiran More. After all it is not personal fight, all the activities are for country i.e. 110 Crores citizens, it is neither the personal Bed Room of Kiran More where he has right not to allow Ganguly to enter or nor is the Ganguly%u2019s courtyard that he would not touch the bat till Kiran More is there. The whole matter was quite disgusting. Apart from this it is difficult to digest that a player like Kiran More was judge for evaluating the performance of world-class great batsman Sachin Tendulkar, Ganguly, Dravid. VVS Laxman etc. and world-class bowler like Kumble, Harbhajan etc. Any cricket lover of his generation (I am from this generation) knows very well about his contribution for our country and the new generation can go through the Videos available or at least the statistics available in websites or elsewhere. I do agree that Ganguly and More has right to fight, wrestle or anything they want but those should at their personal life, outside the cricketing affair and must be once the cricket life of Ganguly finishes, at that time probably it would be their personal affairs.
Plan No. 2 Involve a person in the controversy, is also an asset for the country and should be little cool and must not a strategist and shrewd. It is ironical that the duo choose (or lured) Rahul Dravid, a cool person, through gentleman, do not involve in dirty politics, may not understand their dirty, as sacrificial goat, so that if someone in future try to rectify these wrong motives must loose (i.e. moral of Dravid) something vital. Everyone know that Ganguly is shrewd, a complicated person and absolutely not simple like Dravid, and it also true that these are assets so far the captaincy and competency is concerned required to compete in world cricket.
I strongly feel that BCCI should investigate the matter through some agencies capable to investigate such matter deeply, where Kiran More being an Indian indulges in such heinous acts, which is now irreparable. Rather I plea to the President Mr. Sharad Pawar to initiate actions to uncover the truth. BCCI should also investigate the acts Greg Chappell also as to why he dumped the interest of country (for which he is being paid) and preferred his own interests (or the interest of others), ego etc. etc. If there could be possibilities for match fixing, then a why phenomenon of country fixing for a particular period is not possible and can not emerge as new way, after all it is the era of innovation, be it bad (good for someone) or bad.
BCCI should introspect about the appointment of Greg Chappell with such huge remuneration, the consequences thereof (forget about the result) and with what object he was appointed i.e. World Cup. Is nobody in India was that capable, when we have retired world-class players?
Can one think some sort of country fixing (instead of match fixing) to wipe India from Word Cup?
Indian people (especially the people living in that city) should asked Kiran More personally and in detail about his all such nuisance acts, for which India had to pay such heavy cost.
RE:Cricket Lover! Why there should not be probe?
by Amol on Mar 30, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
The most lengthy message anybody must have posted. Rediff, can u give him a prize ?
by ABHIJIT CHAKRABORTY on Mar 30, 2007 06:14 PM Permalink
Have guts to read the above and accept it. What he said is absolutely truty.
by nuraag on Mar 30, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
abey journalist ki job apply karne kay liye yahi jagh mili thi..
1996 world cup was a hooligans act but after that why everybody started following that. now by welcoming sourav bengalies have showed the way of dealing defeat. underdeveloped nations like pakistan can through stones at their cricketers or columbia can kill their player but do we follow them. look germany inspite of loosing world cup in their own country no body cares to show protest. they dont have so much time dear.
RE:RE:Bengal showed the way
by Lion on Mar 30, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
Anil singh, you are stupid, to create you are Bloody Racist. Shame on you and I pity your upbringing and your family culture.
RE:I feel ashamed to be an INDIAN
by nuraag on Mar 30, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
oye u biswas He is right..the whole team failed & it seems tht people like you only care bout is how tht dada is doin .. and by the way what did tht dada do there? even against bermuda his strike rate was 75-what a player!! and its about the whole team..dada only knows how to play for himself & the people there are promoting that..shame!!
RE:RE:RE:I feel ashamed to be an INDIAN
by bikramjit sen on Mar 30, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
I AM SUPRISED HOW ALL YOU PEOPLE CAN FORGET ABOUT THE SO CALLED GREAT TENDULKAR?DOESNT HE PLAY 4 HIMSELF?HE HAS SCORED TONS OF RUNS,AND WON TONS OF MAN OF THE MATCH AWARDS.....THEN WHY HAS INDIA LOST SO MANY GAMES???????WHENEVER HE SCORES A 100 INDIA LOOSE.REMEBER IN SRI LANKA WE LOST A 1 DAYER BECAUSE OF HIS SLOW 100 AND HE PICKED UP THE CAR AS BEST PLAYER OF THE TOURNAMENT.IN THE FINAL WHEN WE NEEDED TO SCORE AT 8 AN OVER HE SCORED A 145 BALL 100 TO TAKE THE AWARD?HOW COME THOSE ARE NOT MENTIONED IN ANY OF THESE COLOUMNS????????
those who are telling that dada cares for his individual score only , i wish every body in the indian cricket team could have done that way , bcoz in that case we would have had more runs in the board . But this didnt happen , the other players dont think of their individual scores also , teams score is so far away .
RE:DADA
by SUBROTO RAY on Mar 30, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
Can he really play to care about his own score also. He has probs with genuine pace.needs no proof. Gets bowled first ball even by Zaheer.Shame
RE:RE:DADA
by Prasun Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
what matters most 1) to be a technically sound batsman 2) or score runs in matches
sourav does the second one better... sehwag not being a technically sound batsman if can have 300 runs under his belt , which no one has done whats the problem with that ...
by Dhiman Mohajan on Mar 30, 2007 06:01 PM Permalink
Shame on you Subroto Ray. People like you only find fault. By tha way what you have achieved so far in your life ? Ganguly lead a nation for years and years.
RE:RE:RE:DADA
by SUBROTO RAY on Mar 30, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
yes with backing of Dalmia and shitted in his pants.Dont forget his Newzealand tour if you know anything about cricket that is. I am a bangali and thats why I love Ganguly's shit.
by on Mar 30, 2007 06:07 PM Permalink
Dhiman, So once players have acheived in past they can keep playing even if they dont perform. Thats what Sachin,Shewag and Ganguly are doing.
by Prasun Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
just suggest some name who can replace these players...and if these guys start playing once again , u will change ur word , so dont loss faith and respect for our heros ...they have done so much for us and country ..
RE:The only MAN ( Sourav) among
by Aseem Tamboli on Mar 30, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
The only supposed man amoung us is getting away, just because he has a few runs on board, lets not forget, against bangladesh and barmuda... what happened against srilanka, why only 7 runs off 30 balls ..??? whom are we pulling a fast one on !! we all know how many tentaive push , the dada had , and that too against the not so fast and not so accurate bowlers. we all know how many threes were converted into twos, and how many twos were converted into ones and how many ones were not taken,to keep strike.
and where is this marathi-bengali issue come up from all of a sudden.. the maharastrians never though saurav was not one amoung them.. the maharastrains were equally rejoicing, when saurav took off his t-shirt on lords !! they were also painful when sourav was left in a lurch after giving some good performance (let's keep aside the fact that these performances were agains minnnows)
Mr.biswas, pls grow up beyond regional difference.. i do not find it difficult to beleive that the british entered india via bengal. i find it difficult to beleive that Netaji was born in bengal, looking at your shameful post ...
RE:[object MouseEvent]
by on Mar 30, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
"where is this marathi-bengali issue come up from all of a sudden.." well ASEEM .... we always hav some back stabber amongst us ... who trys to DIVIDE the unity ... but they always fail ..n this tym to they wud FAIL !!
RE:RE:RE:The only MAN ( Sourav) among
by ayon banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 06:18 PM Permalink
Agreed Aseem..let us get above regional differences...This defeat should be an eye opener for us as a nation..we should again reach within ourselves and emerge stronger..not like that fool who was comparing Bengalis and Sperm..probably it was a bengali guy who had parented him with an illegitimate sperm which his impotent dad could not..hence his grief...Comeon Guys,have the balls to stand up and applaud a MAN among dwarfs. Saurav Ganguly is a real winner,Bengali or otherwise.
by Abhijit on Mar 30, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
Bengalis can never do good! They are always jealous of Marathis. What else they can do? Sharad Pawar kicking Dalmiya out, Dravid (he is marathi too) removes Ganguly (dada for Bengali's only)... Vengsarkar the main selector, previous was Kiran More... India can't survive without these guys... Poor Bengalis....
RE:RE:The only MAN ( Sourav) among
by KAUSTAV DASGUPTA on Mar 30, 2007 06:12 PM Permalink
so u mean half of team India is from Mumbai BECAUSE of a bengali??? isn`t that funny? since when have Dalmiya,More become Bengali and Dravid marathi? why should Bengalis be jealous of ANY STATE??? WE DON`T NEED TO,WE HAVE GOT MORE THINGS TO BE PROUD OF! WHO R YOU TO SAY THAT,U SKUNK? AND yes,sorry to those who are not as narrow-minded as these few,if i am hurting ur feelings.
by Raja Sarkar on Mar 30, 2007 06:11 PM Permalink
Marathi kya kya hay apne desh ke liye ? Maloom ha ????????? Politics ke sibaye kuch ata neh hai
by Soumen Mondal on Mar 30, 2007 06:17 PM Permalink
Abhijit.. shame on u man... U people talking so much non sense.. Don't u have proper education?? where from Bengali and Marathi came in the picture?? Idiot.. period
by Dhiman Mohajan on Mar 30, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
ya , that's why India is out of World Cup now, bcoz of Marathis. Can't play proplerly but can do only politics. Under Ganguly's captainship India was runner up in last wc but under Sharad power, Rahul and Bengsarkar India even can't beat Bangladesh. Shame on you Marathas. Try to be Indian atfirst , then you will find the all the problems are solved .
by Abed Jani on Mar 30, 2007 05:53 PM Permalink
You boring, pathetic, moron - came back again? People like you are the real problem in India. Get lost sperm-man.
by Prasun Banerjee on Mar 30, 2007 05:57 PM Permalink
i think you guys feel jealous of Bengal , since there is no one from ur state whom u should feel proud on , dont mind Jealousy is a human characteristics . so atleast u prove u r a human...
when you put 11 people together, and expect them to pull each other up, it shows the seamier side of people. when one plays for himself -- anyone -- it gets exposed. thank god they were playing cricket, and not climbing the everest. none of them would have come back!