If Ganguly (who used to consistently play worse than Sewag playing now) can make a comeback to the World cup team ,then who knows Sewag will perform even better than Ganguly in WC. So leave Sewag alone.Truth is that we lack young talent.So the oldies are in demand.How many yougsters were given chance recently.For eg Suresh Raina.
RE:Sewag's form
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 06:20 PM Permalink
Before scaking of Ganguly Ganguly's average of last 10 matches (at that time) was 19 and Shewag's last 10 matches average is 15 .
by Jayanta Deb on Feb 14, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
Suresh ,do not compare anyone with the Ganguly in India team nether as a batsman (except Sachin) nor as a captain. Once upon a time Dravid would have out from one day squad but thanks to Ganguly who advised him to do wicket keeping to stay in the team. Let me tell you after the WC Ganguly will again sworn as Captain and that time he will force Dravid to ball wearing keeping pad.
RE:RE:Sewag's form
by Eshwar James on Feb 14, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Hights of hopes you have. all the best. For ur info Ganguly never asked Dravid to do wicket keeping. It was the coach. And for your poor crckting knowledge, Dravid was never out of form like Ganguly few days back or Sehwag now.
by suresh narayanan on Feb 14, 2007 07:00 PM Permalink
If India wins WC Dravid will continue to be the Captain.So what you want India to loose and Ganguly to be made Captain.
RE:RE:RE:Sewag's form
by SAMRAT ROYCHOWDHURY on Feb 14, 2007 07:29 PM Permalink
................but, Navin.........that's what you think! I bet you never thought Sourav would be back in the team..........but, lo behold.........there he is! Do not predict too much...........anything can happen...... Rather, wait & watch!
RE:RE:RE:RE:Sewag's form
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
hmmm i am not the one who is predicting !!guess u should read all the posts again rather carefully! by the way i am a fan of dada n so am as glad as u bengal ppl!but the point is y u all unnecessarily bringing dravid into picture?? u r treating him like a villain! y?
by Pradipta Chakraborty on Feb 14, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
I don't know that, how many cricket players in the world can withstand the treatment like Ganguly faced during the his worst time ? One has to be mentally very tough to do such kind of comeback
by Nasar on Feb 14, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
Dear Pradipta Chakraborty u have to understand what keeps Austalia,SA keeps winning none other than their entire team effort in all aspects.But we fail to concentrate in fielding when we focus on batting and bowling in which itcause damage our team in continous rally of winning......For that we must have a player like kaif into our side especially in ODIs ........Can u get my point?
RE:Tendulkar ??
by vinod on Feb 14, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
mr.raghava thu kounsa gauv ka booda hai bey sachin tho ek match me vipal ho gaya tho usko booda bana dethe ho, ey comment likane therey bus ka nahi, ghar me dood peeke so ja boodae
RE:Sehwag will come in form
by shubhendu singh on Feb 14, 2007 06:05 PM Permalink
u r absolutly right,and team management should finalise the No.3 spot for him.
RE:Sehwag will come in form
by Bharat Sharma on Feb 14, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
Ab Cricket Sehwag Ke Bas me nahi hai, Uske Badle Utthapa Ko chandce dena chaiye.
in my personal opinion , veeru should have been dropped from the world cup squad.let him concentrate on domestic criket to improve his batting skills. if he has self respect, he must with draw his name from the squad at his own.
RE:RE:performance of V.Sehwag
by vinod on Feb 14, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
why drop sachin, drop ur idea of thinking to drop a player like sachin, u r not a selector or captain of the indian team, to think about droping the players and selecting the team of your choice, just enjoy the game and support the team
Sehwag's innings must have felt like a slap on the face of the selector's. He very much proved that his selection in the World cup squad was not justified. Looks like he has an invisible hand, which has been propping him up all the while. Just hope that the slap resounds on Dravid's face too. He stills expects the butterfly to emerge from the cocoon. Sorry Dravid, you were wrong. This mindless decision of yours, is going to cost India the world cup
As the consistant out form bastman Mr. VIRU DADA shold shown the DADA way now. It is high time for selectors to rethink and drop him before worldcup M. KAif of Powar or Laxaman can be thought against him.
RE:Sahewagh should be droped...!
by rajkumar agarwal on Feb 14, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
viru should know that 'sirf maa ka aashirwad kaam nahi ata hai' . I dont know why dravid is favoring sehwag.