Total 1892 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Go Sehwag...Go..away
by Paul Samuel on Feb 14, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sehwag pls get yourself dropped from the WC squad.

PLS DO NOT SPOIL INDIA'S CHANCES... YOU ARE NOT FIT TO PLAY FOR INDIA ANYMORE...

WHAT U HAVE EARNED SO FAR IS ENOUGH...

PLS LEAVE INDIA ALONE.

RE:Go Sehwag...Go..away
by sunny joseph on Feb 15, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink
I TOO AGREE WITH YOU. WHY HE HAS BEEN GIVEN SO MANY CHANCES. HIS PLACE SHOUD HAVE BEEN OCCUPIED BY GAMBIR/LAXMNA OR MONGIA. SEHWANG MAY SCORE AGAIN GOOD RUNS BUT ONE SHOUD NOT BE GIVEN SO MANY CHANCES. IF CHANCES ARE GIVEN THE OTHER PLAYERS TOO CAN PERFORM BETTER THAN SEHWANG. SHEWAGN ONCE SAID A JOKE AFTER SCORING A TRIPLE HUNDRED IN TEST THAT IS HE CAN SCORE DOUBLE CENTURY EASILY IN ONE DAY CRICKET. FORGET ABOUT DOUBLE CENTURY AT LEAST A 50. PLEASE SOMEBODY TEACH HIM FIRST TO SIT AND THEN ONLY EXTEND HIS LEGS OTHERSWISE HE WOULD FALL AND THAT COULD BE A MIGHTY FALL.

Performance in the field
by Rajendra Kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink 

player perform better in the match & match win, media say you are only player but jab india harta hai to usko pakad kar kyon nahi late hai jis ke karan match hare.
Rajendra

Cheers fr.tm INDIA N best luck fr.world cup!
by uday nitsure on Feb 14, 2007 06:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rahul,
my freind whn thr is no foot wrk, n thr is no any tecnical thinking, hw u cn support tht, who is a boss of tecnical batsman n gd foot-wrk, it seems to be contavercial mn.nothing to say abt, i am talking abt Mr.Viru-Be Bharoshi in our marathi langauge.o.k.Bt mn todys performns of u-r's is the best!keepit up n Best luck fr. world cup!

RE:Cheers fr.tm INDIA N best luck fr.world cup!
by Rajendra Kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink
you are right brother
Rajendra

World cup pssibility
by kalyansundar chakraborty on Feb 14, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink 

It is the team for world cup where you have taken for granted that every body is tuned in optimum level but here what we see that those who were earlier being left rather excluded from "VISION 2007" they are providing the maximum service. Now question is the player who are 'now' in injury list will they fit enough to play such heavy tournament ? if it is so are they will be in their optimum tuning. Our knowledge is that if a plyer is out of circuit for even 1 month one has to start again in more or less from scrath. But we are optimistic that if this team can hit their 60% ability they are the contenders for CUP.

blame it on all
by tapan shah on Feb 14, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink 

if u see the last whole year. we have not at all put an impressive show or a impressive win or a fear in opponent instead our opponent are happy to play us cos that gives them a fair chance to experiment. dont forget today's win is against a srilankan side without murli and vaas those two are lethal against most of the team. i believe all have to be blammed, the team management are not properly choosing team, neighter the thinking and trainning brains like physio and coach and captain and senior players are coming right in planning. the younger players havent performed when given chances. enough of protection to all, unfortunately the team should understand that this country reacts to quickly but that should not bother them. i have failed to see india really genuinely performing like a team and lethal team. and for the poor show i would blame all. more thanks to kiran more, coach greg, and over burdened rahul dravid ( he is like sachin, too class and too good a player, we are ruinning him),,,moreover,,,we disturbed irfan pathan, who is the early wicket taking person,,,if u see the period between last world cup and this...we have deteriorated and not able to make a major change or major find except,,,,dhoni..........our whole board should feel sorry for this...and shameful....

Indians must improve their fielding effort
by Nasar on Feb 14, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink 

unless we improve our fielding,We cant enter into the semifinals even.Even though we shined in the batting and bowling,we cant get into the last four without excellent fielding.The asain teams especially india should learn the fielding startegies like south Africa had.Indian team must have some on ewho is best in fielding as a Fielding coach.Anyway Congrats for the Blue India for their good effort in Todays match and wishes them to keeeeeeeeeeeep their way in the forecoming World cup also.

VVS laxman
by bharat on Feb 14, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What if VVS laxman to be recalled in place of sehwag for the world cup.

would it be the better choice?????

RE:VVS laxman
by satish upadhyay on Feb 14, 2007 07:38 PM  Permalink
Can you guys plz forget VVS laxman let him enjoy with his family. How many matched he have won for India except agains Aussies.... Common now stop talking about him he is finish cant even run.

RE:RE:VVS laxman
by kajuluri chakravarthy on Feb 14, 2007 10:29 PM  Permalink
the fun part in most world cup matches australia always (most times) defeated india.So playing well against australia isn't so bad

by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
that would be a super choice!! these buggers always overlook VVS.. WI is not an easy ground play! one should be technically sound n VVS is sound!its sad that he has been sidelined n a worthless soul like sehwag has been included

by Rajesh Parmar on Feb 14, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink
i would prefer KAIF

RE:RE:VVS laxman
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
ya ket kaif be there as a substitute fielder!in this wat both batting n fielding can be improved!

RE:RE:RE:VVS laxman
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink
lotsa spelling mistakes in the above post

kaif must have his chance again
by Nasar on Feb 14, 2007 06:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Like Virender shewag the batsman come Excellent fielder kaif should given chance again to prove his ability once again for the team.I dont whats the reason for picking shreesanth into the world cup squad since we have four pace bowlers in the team.Shreesanth had already proved that he is very expensive in one day side.What the indian selectors have in their mind?

RE:kaif must have his chance again
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 06:17 PM  Permalink
Kaif can be taken as a 12th man for fielding only

RE:RE:kaif must have his chance again
by Rajesh Parmar on Feb 14, 2007 06:27 PM  Permalink
i support you.

by Pradipta Chakraborty on Feb 14, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink
Kaif is a good palyer, but hey don't call him again because the team is good at present and he does not have any place here. Sehwag can be replaced by Uthappa.

RE:RE:kaif must have his chance again
by Nasar on Feb 14, 2007 06:17 PM  Permalink
Uthappa is already in the squad for world cup man.Im talking about fielding efforts of india.If Kaif is in the field,he save 25 to 30 runs for match in average.Moreover he create the enthu of the rest of the players also which cause the best fielding in our side like what we had in previous.Can u get my point?

RE:RE:RE:kaif must have his chance again
by Pradipta Chakraborty on Feb 14, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
I have respect for Kaif. I know that Utappa is in the WC squad. But Kaif is out of form. He performed very bad during recent SA tour. Here we are talkingt about WC 2007. Since Kaif is out of form, we can not take him only as a fielder. Let him play well in the state squad and then he will come back again after the WC.

RE:RE:RE:RE:kaif must have his chance again
by Sameer on Feb 14, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink
If you talking about South Africa can most of our big stars din't perform not only Kaif.

RE:RE:RE:RE:kaif must have his chance again
by Sameer on Feb 14, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
Its not only Kaif who has not performed even all our big shots din't perform well

by Shakeel Rahman on Feb 14, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink
i think kaif should have deserved another chance . hes a big match player , won many crunch matches for india,also yuvraj plays well when kaif bats with him. Dravid has selected the team based on how much revenue they can generate before WC by way of Ad's endorsements etc. Thats why we see some injured and out of form players in the team. Laxman ,Kaif,Powar dont have any sponsors backing them hence they were dropped. So readers, try to understand that the corporate world has a final say in the selection of the indian team

Sehwag
by Chanchal dey on Feb 14, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why to take provision like sehwag to world cup, later on it would be liability to india and affect our profitability. so for better prospects invest on who would give a healthy returns.

RE:Sehwag
by vidya r on Feb 14, 2007 06:19 PM  Permalink
surely u r a commerce student or professional.

Sewag's form
by suresh narayanan on Feb 14, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Ganguly (who used to consistently play worse than Sewag playing now) can make a comeback to the World cup team ,then who knows Sewag will perform even better than Ganguly in WC. So leave Sewag alone.Truth is that we lack young talent.So the oldies are in demand.How many yougsters were given chance recently.For eg Suresh Raina.

RE:Sewag's form
by suman das on Feb 14, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
Before scaking of Ganguly Ganguly's average of last 10 matches (at that time) was 19 and Shewag's last 10 matches average is 15 .

For statistics refer
WWW.cricinfo.com

by Jayanta Deb on Feb 14, 2007 06:29 PM  Permalink
Suresh ,do not compare anyone with the Ganguly in India team nether as a batsman (except Sachin) nor as a captain. Once upon a time Dravid would have out from one day squad but thanks to Ganguly who advised him to do wicket keeping to stay in the team. Let me tell you after the WC Ganguly will again sworn as Captain and that time he will force Dravid to ball wearing keeping pad.

RE:RE:Sewag's form
by Eshwar James on Feb 14, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink
Hights of hopes you have. all the best. For ur info Ganguly never asked Dravid to do wicket keeping. It was the coach. And for your poor crckting knowledge, Dravid was never out of form like Ganguly few days back or Sehwag now.

by suresh narayanan on Feb 14, 2007 07:00 PM  Permalink
If India wins WC Dravid will continue to be the Captain.So what you want India to loose and Ganguly to be made Captain.

by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 06:36 PM  Permalink
Mr Deb
u have all crazy ideas which r never gonna fulfill!

RE:RE:RE:Sewag's form
by SAMRAT ROYCHOWDHURY on Feb 14, 2007 07:29 PM  Permalink
................but, Navin.........that's what you think! I bet you never thought Sourav would be back in the team..........but, lo behold.........there he is! Do not predict too much...........anything can happen...... Rather, wait & watch!

RE:RE:RE:RE:Sewag's form
by navin kumar on Feb 14, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink
hmmm i am not the one who is predicting !!guess u should read all the posts again rather carefully! by the way i am a fan of dada n so am as glad as u bengal ppl!but the point is y u all unnecessarily bringing dravid into picture?? u r treating him like a villain! y?

by Pradipta Chakraborty on Feb 14, 2007 06:10 PM  Permalink
I don't know that, how many cricket players in the world can withstand the treatment like Ganguly faced during the his worst time ?
One has to be mentally very tough to do such kind of comeback

by Nasar on Feb 14, 2007 06:25 PM  Permalink
Dear Pradipta Chakraborty u have to understand what keeps Austalia,SA keeps winning none other than their entire team effort in all aspects.But we fail to concentrate in fielding when we focus on batting and bowling in which itcause damage our team in continous rally of winning......For that we must have a player like kaif into our side especially in ODIs ........Can u get my point?

Total 1892 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>