Looking at the way Sehwag has been performing, he will clearly need to silence the critics and justify his selection - which he hasn't yet lived upto. Wonder at this rate what he will do in the Windies.
Whilst, God should bless him, he should also grant us the fans of Indian Cricket the courage to bear the under performance of not only Sehwag but the rest as well.
This, particularly so when the expectations are sky high.
RE:Sehwag Selection
by Ramah Guru on Feb 14, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Why don't we "Rest" (a polish word used nowadays, before officially dropped), Sehwag and Sachin, till 2nd round of WC matches.
RE:Sehwag Selection
by Daison Garvasis on Feb 14, 2007 04:20 PM Permalink
Well, Sehwag is not Sachin. Remember before lat world cup everybody was after Sachin's blood for not performing and the bowlers were picking on him on the pre-match words war. He silenced them all with a series of performances. Now let's see what Sehwag can do and if he can do something like that, we can assume the "resting" did work as it did work in the case of Ganguly. Look at the way Ganguly is performing these days. It will be intersting to see what is Ganguly's average since his return to One Dayers. I wont be surprised if it is above 50!
RE:Advise to Sehwag and Laxman
by suri nz on Feb 14, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
-----Good one--------- ICC has to introduce JokerCricket award has to introduce and Give it to Sehwag JokerSelector award has to introduce and Give it to Vengsarkar
by ron thomas on Feb 14, 2007 04:30 PM Permalink
we need laxman back as he has always played well against good bowling attack..he is better than shewag ..the selectors made a very big mistake by dropping him..i am petty sure he will be called when imdia will be in a disastrous position in the final and it will be too late to rescue as a result india will be knocked out
by binoy mathew on Feb 14, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
I think you are mistaken about the 2011 world cup. Sehwag will be selected as long as he plays may be even 2019 World cup.
Laxman, better you retire... There are lots of jokers in the selection committee who do not even know the basics of cricket. As long as these jokers are there in the selection panel, you have no chance of making it.
Kaif, You can forget about playing in the Indian team. We really think you are unlucky. You were selected at times, then dropped the next match, never allowed to settle down. Reason: Chappel had favourites like Raina who I think is the biggest crap in the world. He will not play well outside India(Anybody wants a bet for rupees 1 lakh).
RE:RE:Advise to Sehwag and Laxman
by ron thomas on Feb 14, 2007 04:32 PM Permalink
they should have included laxman and kaif instead of sehwag and bhajji...romesh powar could also been a good choice as he is the player in form...he can be handy with bat as well...god know what did they eat when they were making the selections ...surely they were on drugs
RE:RE:Back to form.............
by john mendes on Feb 14, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
Well said all you above. Now its high time the anti corruption commitee should intervien. After all its the publics money which the goverment takes as taxes and pay these criketers their salaries. So here too the public oppinion should be considered.
RE:batting order
by yogesh jain on Feb 14, 2007 04:00 PM Permalink
chappel ne team ka satyanash kar hi diya world cup khelkar aayenge to chappel to australia chale jayega or team chappal khaigi
RE:batting order
by mukeesh on Feb 14, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
BHAYI CHEPAL KE PARYOG KHATAM HONE KA NAM NAHI LE RAHE HAI.KYA KARE ES CHEPAL KA.ESNE PAHLE AAJ SEHVAG KO UTARA PHIR TENDULKAR KO .CHEPAL BHAI AB PARYOG BAND KAR DO. THANKS MUKESH NEGI FARIDABAD(HARIYANA)
I dont agree that Kumble's selection was marginal .. He is still the No.1 choice for the spinner's slot , and his experience would come in handy for the WC .. Also, Harabhajan seems to have lost the art of flighting the ball or maybe scared .. In fact the choice was between bhajji and powar ... Dravid deserves accolades for completing 10000 in ODIs, keep it up rahul ! And finally, India will win this match ... It is very easy for janta to criticise all and sundry , so no comments on that ..
RE:SEHWAG IN THE TEAM
by Ravinder Kumar on Feb 14, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
It is totally shame for India. A man without any performance how he still in the team? I think VVS is better than sehwag.
RE:SEHWAG IN THE TEAM
by Dipesh Vasa. on Feb 14, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
u r veri right... we are making cracks in our wall and soon or later the wall will collapse so our selectors should think on it as soon as possible..
India is playing seven batsmen in the team but still team looks very weak when 4 wickets were down. See who is remaining after Karthik. There is no hope that even 20 runs for victory could be achieved with this unpredictable tail!. India needs good allrounders to play in ODI. Bowlers-who can not bat- like Kumble, Harbhajan, Munaaf etc are misfit to ODI format. India should have included young alrounders like Piyush Chawla, Cheteshwar Pujaara and Venugopal Rao.
RE:RE:3rd ODI vs Sri Lanka
by ajay khokhar on Feb 14, 2007 03:58 PM Permalink
must be crazy. this is world cup not under-19. they wuld b facing likes of mcgath,akhtar,pollock, vaas, murali. they will make the leather smell bitter for them. n v.rao is a proven incosistent performer.
If shewag sachin and ganguly is not there, the opposition had no respect on us...as they will dominate India in all feilds.. But for fate only Ganguly is in Form... And amngst the three shewag is the only person who dominates the bowler wholly... See when Mcgrath,pollock and shane bond is bowling...these children who have milk in mouth will run away from stadium itself..