Total 1892 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
WHY SEHWAG IS IN??
by VENKATESH BALISAVIRA on Feb 14, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sehwag should have been rested for ever!!!

venkatesh , Bangalore

RE:WHY SEHWAG IS IN??
by Daison Garvasis on Feb 14, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
There were talks of Dropping Sehwag when Ganguly got dropped 14 months ago! After that Ganguly went back to the basics and came back with a vengance!! Sehwag still plays and misses and still is part of the team. After Ganguly got dropped do we have any good performance from Sehwag to show? He has been consistantly NOT Performing and somehow the has somebody to "jack him" with the selectors. Why Robin Uttappa is not playing in this game? What has he done wrong? Whenever given a chance Uttappa has performed but it doesnt seem to impress the "GODS" in the selection committee. Is he going to be the next Laxman?

RE:WHY SEHWAG IS IN??
by Linux User on Feb 14, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
When Ganguly had to face the axe citing bad performance, Sehwag should also face the same axe. He has neither been good to the coach. But aha .. Dravid's batting for him .... World Cup are you in sight, or is the exit of first round itself in sight.

RE:INDIAN CRICKET TEAM
by roopesh b on Feb 14, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
A small correction,

Never win a cricket match

RE:guru greg chappell ko maaro chappal
by Daison Garvasis on Feb 14, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
Cant blame for Dropping Ganguly because he really was underperforming when he got dropped. Now it has done good for him and for the team because he is back and back with a bang. So forget that issue. Chappel gave the impression of "knowing everything" when he arrived but seems like he doesnt have a clue (or may be like Biswajit pointed out he is going according to his plan). High time he should be kicked out from the position and banned from entering India (never ever give him a visa to come to India)

by Linux User on Feb 14, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
Very interesting observation Biswajit, if Chappel has come with that intent of destroying India, he has done it good, and to help him there was Kiran More who kept good player like Ganguly out.

RE:RE:guru greg chappell ko maaro chappal
by Indian on Feb 14, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
e linux tu definite bangali hai !!!
Lekin baat tune sahi bola. sala ka supari dena hai mujhe !!

by sandeep on Feb 14, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
Biswajit,
You know Chappell quite well. Did Chappell discuss the agenda with you? Ganguly was kicked perfectly when he was not in his form & becoz of this ganguly's feet were rooted back to earth & he started playing his normal game.
Finally please spell names correctly VENGSARKAR not BENGSARKAR.

Droping of Uttapa
by P K Khuntia on Feb 14, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the big idea of dropping R.Uttapa from this Goa match

RE:Droping of Uttapa
by sdsdsd dfd on Feb 14, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
you are not aware?????

if he is playing how will dravid be able to include waste sehwag in the team re...

RE:Droping of Uttapa
by Ajith Kumar on Feb 14, 2007 04:16 PM  Permalink
Yes thats a very intelligent Question, He is presently doing better than Shewag, and at times clicks

Dravid the key
by Manju Bhargava on Feb 14, 2007 04:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

You might have noticed that whenever Rahul Dravid shines, contributes handsomely to the total, then India wins. Today if he contnues to stay at crease, definitely we will win. So Rahul is the key to India's success

RE:Dravid the key
by Indian on Feb 14, 2007 04:14 PM  Permalink
Dravid fan !!!!

why Uthppa ignored...???
by Rajeshwar Rai on Feb 14, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why uthppa ignored yaar i think uthppa could do well instead of sehwag....

Sachin
by Ramah Guru on Feb 14, 2007 04:12 PM  Permalink 

What a lovely view to see this guy getting out - bowled? Class is permenent and Form is temp. It's better he should withdraw his name from WC squad, eventhough it will be loss on adv revenue to him?

ICC New Awards to Sehwag
by suri nz on Feb 14, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ICC has to introduce
JokerCricket award has to introduce and Give it to Sehwag
JokerSelector award has to introduce and Give it to Vengsarkar

RE:Advise to Sehwag and Laxman
by binoy mathew on Feb 14, 2007 04:06 PM
I think you are mistaken about the 2011 world cup. Sehwag will be selected as long as he plays may be even 2019 World cup.

Laxman, better you retire... There are lots of jokers in the selection committee who do not even know the basics of cricket. As long as these jokers are there in the selection panel, you have no chance of making it.

Kaif, You can forget about playing in the Indian team. We really think you are unlucky. You were selected at times, then dropped the next match, never allowed to settle down. Reason: Chappel had favourites like Raina who I think is the biggest crap in the world. He will not play well outside India(Anybody wants a bet for rupees 1 lakh).

RE:ICC New Awards to Sehwag
by Linux User on Feb 14, 2007 04:27 PM  Permalink
Binoy, as long as fools play jokers in cricket and intelligent coaches are around with their chamchas, good players like Kaif as you said, can never settle. He is an excellent fielder and rises many a time to occasion. Name a good fielder apart from Yuvraj, which India has .. a department which many say we are lagging in??

withdraw your name .....sehwag
by vipin saini on Feb 14, 2007 04:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Sehwag have some kind of self respect, he should withdraw his name from World Cup Squad.

Give some chance to young Robin Uthappa to proove himself OR Md Kaif OR Laxman.

RE:withdraw your name .....sehwag
by Indian on Feb 14, 2007 04:21 PM  Permalink
agree

RE:indian team
by Ramdas Nayak on Feb 14, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
Absolutely true. 30 plus players should retire from ODI competetion. Kumble will be a big liability on the field. Sehwag will be non playing batsman in the side for WC

Total 1892 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>