Total 274 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >
Extra Batsman
by Megha on Aug 22, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should not play with seven batsmen. Any how at least two to three will fail to click. If fifth specialist bowler will be around, it might help.

RE:Extra Batsman
by Anil on Aug 22, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
bcoz of dravid sure india will loose next six matches.now england got nice captain.they dont have shameless captain like a Dravid.bfor they got one useless Capt michael vaughan & Coach Duncan Fletcher.they chased them.next indians will chase dravid & Prasad.

by Venugopalan on Aug 22, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Mr. Anil: what do you mean by "loose next six matches" and what it means by saying a Dravid? Go improve your language first before taking on the GIANTS of indian cricket. Don't behave like a superman.

by sunny gupta on Aug 22, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink
mr. anil if you think dravid is shameless and dravids captaicy is bothering you so much why dont you take some affirmative action instead of sitting in front of your PC and ridiculing the players. take things in your hand and bring about change. join the cricket team. play for the nation. see what it feels like to know that millions of people are closely watching you. then criticize.

regards

I was there :(
by Manish Gupta on Aug 22, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Unfortunately I was there in the stadium and witnessed all the Drama...India won the toss and lost soon after deciding to bowl first. Any novice can tell bowling first in overcast condition is a suicide....and then the way they bowled, fielded and batted was nothing but disgusting... I repent wasting my time and money for the tossers.

RE:I was there :(
by Ramanath Babu on Aug 22, 2007 04:15 PM  Permalink
mR. Gupta,

From where you got all these cricketing knowledge? Amasing!! Any novice will tell that bowling first in overcast condition is suicidal! What an invention.

You should be made coach of the Indian team. No need to look elsewhere.

Babu

RE:I was there :(
by sunny gupta on Aug 22, 2007 03:48 PM  Permalink
Mr. Manish so now you are saying that dravid does not know cricket. i wonder how he has achieved so much over the years. to believe he has even won wisden cricketer of the year award.

Dravid's irresponsible
by saran an on Aug 22, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While all the bowler giving runs at the rate of 9 per over, Ganguly Bowled descently at 5 per over..why dravid dint give chance to Ganguly...

RE:Dravid's irresponsible
by Sparrow on Aug 22, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
i am sure u dint watch match. just making some stupid remark so that fools like me will reply. good job. good luck

THIS LOSS GOOD FOR US!!!!!
by Kumar Kirsten on Aug 22, 2007 02:56 PM  Permalink 

Startled! Early Loss to England will make Indian team think and get their basics right in their rooms and plan it up for next Match.
I believe Agarker should be replaced by Munaf Patel and get the basics right on the field.

I AM SURE INDIA WILL BOUNCE BACK WITH a ROAR i Next Match..Kindly dont Play BLAME GAME....Its only 1 up for England SIX MORE TO GO....ALL THE BEST INDIA....

shame india
by h p on Aug 22, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can't bat, can't bowl, can't field and can't run betwen wickets

RE:shame india
by Pramod Sharma on Aug 22, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
But we should be allowed some "cant's" - after all we are Indians. We can't bat, we can't bowl, we can't field, and every now and then we complain against umpires - so what. We are at least on the field!
Pramod Sharma

High time for a rotation policy..
by Hiren Bhavsar on Aug 22, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Like Steve Waugh did for many years in Aus to rebuild ODI team..Rotation in team and also batting order..but seinsible ones..not like the Pathan experiment..
I would say its high time Yuvraj or Dhoni becomes captain and Dravid/Ganguly/Tendulkar compulsarily rested..I mean 1/3 wil be rested every single game..unless it is a final or something like that...Give Players like Rohit Sharma, Mohd Kaif, Yuvraj and Kartick 4 spots in middle order..give youngsters a free run..also a rotation policy in bowling with Zaheer, Agarkar and Munaf (due to fitness) rotated with 1/3 rested every match and Sreesanth, RP Singh, Powar, Chawla given a free run..
This will build a team which will not miss any players whenever he is not picked or retired..

RE:High time for a rotation policy..
by Sparrow on Aug 22, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
nice idea...why dont u sell it to ICL

RE:High time for a rotation policy..
by Venugopalan on Aug 22, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
You forgot the most promising Sreesant. Is he not good enough for u.

No second chnace in WC .... justified
by partha das on Aug 22, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink 

All blame should go to Ganguly. His careless run-out is totally responsible for this lose. He should understand that he is the back-bone of this Indian Team.

Also, India played accordingly as per WC ranking where England is far above India. In WC no team gets chance to take revenge against a particular team before knock-out. What matters there is the first match with each oponent. Even if India wins this ODI series, they should learn how to win in the first match with any oponent.Because in WC there is no second chance.

Sorry to vent my anger like this
by Megha on Aug 22, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1.      Goneguly
2.      Donedulkar
3.   &nb sp;  Gggambhir
4.      Daududaudu
5.      Guava Raj
6.      Kaarthick
7.      SMS Dhoney
8.      Pakeer Khan
9.      Pisshush Chawla
10.      Agar Karta (bowling kabhi theekse)
11.       Harpic Singh

RE:Sorry to vent my anger like this
by andybaba on Aug 22, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
i loved that megha. keep up the good work. cant stop laughing

Total 274 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >