Total 1029 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
Where did India go wrong
by Srirangan on Mar 29, 2007 09:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India went losing mainly because lack of positive approach. The batsmen were the main responsible persons for our loss. Mainly Sachin has become too defensive and lack of confidence. Also Saurav should be dropped for his very slow approach in opening and not playing shots in the earlier stage particularly in the first 15 overs which are crutial in the game. 129 balls 66 runs against Bangladesh bowling is killing. With this game same 129 balls he will not even score 40 runs against good bowling side like SA and Australia.

Dravid cannot be blamed totally as the batting collapse is not in his hand. Also the fielding is below par. He must clearly inform Sachin to change his batting and start playing positively or quit the game.

RE:Where did India go wrong
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
Ganguly, Sehwag or Sachin are not a new cricketer to make them learn, if they are not consistent, no need to ask them for quiting, give them slap and kick them out of team. Why our Board is not understanding these simple things?

RE:Where did India go wrong
by karan chauhan on Mar 29, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink
Accountability should be there for everyone, Big name doesn't matter whether is sachin or sehwag or ganguly, If there are not performing, kick them and let the new one's to come.....

Captain to be blamed
by Vishram Kendurkar on Mar 29, 2007 09:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think Dravid is the losing factor. He does not seem to have bowling changes decisions, field placements and batting order. Mainly what to do after wining the toss ? It is said that winning the toss is winning the game. In our crucial match, i do not understand why Sehwag & Yuvraj were not given a ball to bowl. Before start of the world cup, he was saying that Sehwag is a match winner in both the forms - batting and can bowl. So why he was not utilised for what he was in the playing 11.
Also in form player Dinesh Karthick was made to sit out in pavilion. He is not choosing the final 11 properly. Just faith does not work. Everyone except our indian TEAM were knowing that LADEGA TO JEETEGA. But if you do not fight then how can you expect win ? Dravid should have tried Irfan in place of Zaheer/Harbhajan and Karthik inplace of Uthappa. He is a really good middle order batsman and plays well under pressure.

Solution for Team India - Make Mod. Kaif or Venugopal Rao as Captain. They actually play well under pressure. They lead from the front like ganguly. They are dominating and can force the decisions. Yuvraj and Sehwag are in no way near to captaincy slot. They do not have the guts to lead.

Lastly do not buy/use any products endorsed by the loosers.

Let us change the Cricket in India.

RE:Captain to be blamed
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
Hey man what are you telling about the captancy? After watching and given chance to Kaif & Rao for almost one year, they could not perfrorm and now with a burden of captaincy will they perform? Mere hisab se to Sarad Pawar ko khud hi captain ban jana chahiye, uske bad selection committee ka bhi jarurat nahi rehega. Agree ho na mere se.

RE:RE:Captain to be blamed
by james on Mar 29, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
how can u say ,rahul is nt reponsible?? Rahul is responsible and he sgould takeresponsibility..If we have to beat team like australia, south africa, pakistan or any team we need an agressive captain.. who has hunger to win.. not like rahul dravid mr. cool type..ok..now saurav ganguly is best option and yuvraj singh is also good option for future...

WC 07
by pullela sreemon on Mar 29, 2007 07:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi,

I think Indian team is only to drink boost and say It's sceret of energy. A person who is still a child cannot play a world cup. The Games name is Gentlemen's Game. Not the Boost drinking childs game.

I have a Question.
Is Indian team is a cricket playing nation. will they be elegeble for the for the street cricket.

RE:WC 07
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
Are bhai jab inko Bangaldesh hara sakti hai to I am cofident inko koi bhi Street Team hara degi. Aur malum harne ke bad hamare Dravid sahab kya kahenge "Hamne achha khel nahi khela nahi khela, we did not bat good, bowl good, field good isiliye har gaye, we have dropped some crucial catches" If you are not playing good enough why don't you leave or retire from the cricket, so that someone can be given chance to prove himself. Isn't it? Tell me if I am wrong.

This World Cup Loss Is A Team Effort
by sandeep d on Mar 29, 2007 07:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,
I think so this WC'07 loss is team effort, everybody should be blammmed The list starts from Politicians, Selectors, Managers, Coach , Players , & Not to forget Indian Cricket Fans.

Why are we not making good bouncing pitches, Why are we making flat wickets ...??? The problem starts from here ....! Time & Time again it is proved that our batting line which looks rock solid on paper , crumbles like WTC Tower , while playing on such pitches. I think so Sandeep Patil & Kapil Dev should both be made Indian Team Coaches . Team India Players if they would like to improve , they have to start from Discipline , Some Manner At Least( While on the tour If the Indian Community invites our team , they ignore on this) they forgetting Indian people can make you Zero From Hero . While playing forget about other personnel quarrels which you had earlier, play as a team.

This is going to be a never ending one .

The Last one more IMP. thing is that Indian Fans , please don't over-react , please think this is only a game . As you will over react Media Is everytime going to keep an eye on such bull shit things .

RE:This World Cup Loss Is A Team Effort
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:24 AM  Permalink
What are you talking? Where are the team and team effort. Players have been choosen to visit islands just for relax. Bhai mere Bangaladesh mein koun sa bouncy pitch hai jo who itna achachhaaaaaaaaaa khele. What coach will do if players are not playing?

Blame on PLAYERS, SELECTION BOARD, BCCI.
by Prabu V Raja on Mar 29, 2007 05:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well initially let%u2019s talk about the Players. Since the beginning of this WC%u201907 our Players%u2019 doesn%u2019t have proper attention or seriousness or activeness towards this WC'07. There was lacking in their concentration, no proper practice in other words I can say NO PROPER COACH. YES! The COACH must be a GOOD Dictator %u2013 should not follow other%u2019s opinion or Decision. He has to Think, Discuss and have to use his experience on our Team India. This was lacking.

Then BCCI, Selecting the persons for the Selection Board was very BAD.
The BCCI have to give full authority or independence to the coach to do the necessary placement & replacement of the players in the team. For each and every decision he needs to have a note from the higher side then the team will be on the lower side. That's what happened to our(t) team India.

LACKING! LACKING!! LACKING!!! Some where or other, ultimately we have lost and out of WC%u201907.

Fine! Never mind. Let%u2019s all be optimistic. Now, time has come to cultivate the crops and plant a new seed for our next generation M.I.B.

If any of these words hurt anybody, plz pardon me.

RE:Blame on PLAYERS, SELECTION BOARD, BCCI.
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
If BCCI is asking to do ad where will be seriousness. Cricket don't have time for pactice but they do have time for shooting advertisment or "Paisa samet lo jitna ho sake, pata nahi kal kya hoga" Lacking from coach side are you mad or what. Only guru greg has forced BCCI for making second team. BCCI did mistake in choosing & sending team for WC. BCCI should have send India A team to WC. They must have qualifies for Super 8. Isn't it?

why shuld we blame cricketers
by Pavan on Mar 29, 2007 12:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why shuld we blame cricketers itsmistake of BCCI and sponcers dut to sponcoring huge amount money to them. sowe can't blame anyone who participated in worldcup for india and from india including chappel.

RE:why shuld we blame cricketers
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
I agree.

The TEAM was EFFORTLESSLY PLAYING then why blame the coach
by prabha mushunuri on Mar 28, 2007 11:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why blame one single CRICKETER. When a team wins its a team effort so when a team looses also its a team which played effortlessly. All were busy with Anchor, Boost, EGG, Sunfeast, Mayur, Sprite, etc. They were hardly with the game. So why blame the coach for that. I think Mr. Greg Chappell Did his job great else Saurav would never have performed so well. First thin PLS bring in ALL ex - CRICKETERS as members of BCCI. That would be the best thing one can do. They r the most experienced people. Then U can think of the team and they are the wright judges.

RE:RE:The TEAM was EFFORTLESSLY PLAYING then why blame the coach
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
You are right. I do agree. They were not playnig for India actualy they were playing for thier personal records. I belive politician specially Sarad Powar and Dilip Vengu should be blamed for doing all these things If you choose a team to influence or favour some one, these thing will happen and happen and hapen and will be hapening all the time.

Its our Mistake
by jagadish babu on Mar 28, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink 

Every one saying that it was greg's mistake,i dont think that it was Greg chapels mistake because comparing with other team coache%u2019s he is the best coach in world. If u take Australia team their coach Buchanan didnt played in international level but they r in 1st position..The thing is it depends on players. if they contribute, maintain unity and most importantly if they have patrioatism abt country automatically they will play well but nw a days every cricker looking for thier individuals n fashions..they r not playing for country, they r playing for themselves, the main drawback of Teamindia is,Has no unity, 11players has 11ways and they wont think about country..they r having inner ego's with other players..sachin should take responsibility otherwise he must take retirement.thn any other young player gets chance, i dont knw y BCCI is taking HARBHAJAN SINGH everytime..Anil kumble r Ramesh power r best choice thn Harbhajn..i thnk this is also one major drawback that in BCCI also having thier own politics..plz dont critisise the coach..he has done excellent job as coach but we didnt give support(we means players,BCCI n the public).

its team india's mistake
by jagadish babu on Mar 28, 2007 11:22 PM  Permalink 

Every one saying that it was greg's mistake,i dont think that it was Greg chapels mistake because comparing with other team coache%u2019s he is the best coach in world. If u take Australia team their coach Buchanan didnt played in international level but they r in 1st position..The thing is it depends on players. if they contribute, maintain unity and most importantly if they have patrioatism abt country automatically they will play well but nw a days every cricker looking for thier individuals n fashions..they r not playing for country, they r playing for themselves, the main drawback of Teamindia is,Has no unity, 11players has 11ways and they wont think about country..they r having inner ego's with other players..sachin should take responsibility otherwise he must take retirement.thn any other young player gets chance, i dont knw y BCCI is taking HARBHAJAN SINGH everytime..Anil kumble r Ramesh power r best choice thn Harbhajn..i thnk this is also one major drawback that in BCCI also having thier own politics..plz dont critisise the coach..he has done excellent job as coach but we didnt give support(we means players,BCCI n the public).

Total 1029 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>