Total 1029 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>
Its in the mind
by Varun Prakash Sharma on Mar 29, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink 

I am not surprised. India had to loose and as usual people had to react specifically to media feeds and they have obliged. But the amazing thing is that no one wants to understand the actual reason behind the debacle which has become a part and parcel of human life in India in all spheres of life.

The fact is that we are yet not out of 'Colonial Mindset'. Everything which is not Indian is always better and if it has a white skin coulur it ought to be highly superior.

Our beliefs such as non indian coach, non indian team formations and highly tolerent behaviour of BCCI.Its as very simple. If you have been a fan of Amitabh Bachhan and were given a chance to act opposite him, think about your mental state when you face him for the first time.

Now the second important point is that it is the followers who are commenting on the issue of leadership and men management and hence it is obvious that they do not have the ability to judge things in right perspective. I would suggest that we try and read the body language of the players. The fear could be seen in every gesture of theirs, they were restricted in all their actions, fact is they were not their real selves out there on the pitch. Our team has no support of BCCI. Would you not be restricted in your gestures if you had acted like ShriSanth when he hit Andre Nel for six and it was him who was reprimanded where as Andre Nel goes scot free. Imagin for once, BCCI simply informs ICC after any such episode that India will not be playing any match now, we shall not pay any match fee fine to ICC and we shall pay no penalty for television rights etc. Our players can not be fined just like that. And if you do 'Go to Hell ICC'

Just do this once for your players self confidence. Do not bank on techniques of Wrights and Chappels, they have all been practices by their own countrymen and abondoned. Do not play the formations that are not your strength and do not convert your pitches into ones that are your weakness instead create additional pitches which can help you acquire other skills.

India has no dearth of coaching talents, Fact is if we don't even believe in the strength of our world cup winner team members well we actually don't have a right to win.

Change the mindset 'Dear People' of India, so far as media is concerned they are a buch of commercial jokers with a skill of conman, Most of the people who talk cricket don't know cricket and men management. Don't even bother about their commercially inclined ststements.

Where did go wrong
by Alok Pande on Mar 29, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India was overconfident. Total application was lacking in their attitude. They could not teach their younger players to control shots. There were ego clashes.

RE:Where did go wrong
by Sundara Raju on Mar 29, 2007 01:09 PM  Permalink
First of all team selection is worst.Robin is still has to prove hime self,in the home the way he bated is excelent,but away he has to be tested.
Secondly picking eleven is also not good ,Anil Kumble would have played all three matches,team included Harbajan instead of Kumble...
Appart from these over confidance...
all are the reasons for failure

RE:Where did go wrong
by Param Gautam on Mar 29, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
1.sri sant and kumble sould be play instead of harbhajan and agarkar.
2.dinesh kartik and Romesh powar are good player why dont take them ,this is also made a big problem.
3.fielding was very poor

why we lost ?
by rao visweswara on Mar 29, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink 

Really speaking India has never had a chance.We are not seeing the results (Win/lose)in a realstic view.Most ofthe wins prior to the world cup are not on the fullside teams. srilanka series without vyas & murali. against westindies also same thing.The fielding standards,running between the wickets are below par when compare to other teams.Yuvaraj,pathan are not fully fit.Compare the feilding of yuvi before & after the injury.Scaring to dive .India never performed under pressure situations.MENTAL APPROCH IS VERY LOW. Under all these things how majority of people & media expect to win the world cup.Selection should be on form & consistancy of a player and also how he perform under pressure.But not on heroes.Are our selection committe & BCCI able to do these things ? If not froget about major tournament victories.

The reason of Indian failure.
by Saikat Mitra on Mar 29, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The first thing it always comes 2 my mind is four years ago with the same team (minus Dhoni) we were in the finals... but now out of super 8. What were the changes taken place in the four years?..... nothing. We had tried so many youngsters, strategies, changes, etc. but when it came to the big occasion we retained the same oldies squad? This four years cost us the world cup. Chappell and his team did a lot of experiments in trying out yongesters but there was no one when it really matterd. If this was the situation then why we had tried so many yongsters? we should have only played with these oldies.. make them stonger physically and mentally and then send them to WC. We haven\'t done this nor have we included new bubling yongesters? that is the reason of failure. We made only two changes from last world cup 1) wicket keepr 2) captain... and both failed drastically. What should be done now? These players will not be there for the next WC. Therefor make a yongster captain so that he is matured enough for next WC. i.e Yuvraj. Get back the young team i.e, Raina, Kaif, Gambhir, etc. I am confident we will do better. give feedback

RE:The reason of Indian failure.
by BALAHJI ARUNACHALAM on Mar 29, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
Putting young player as captain is ok, but recalling again kaif, raina, gambhir is not acceptable. First we have to select players from all state,there are lot of talented players in tamilnadu, bombay, etc. we have to bring new players who have more talent and didnt get any chance in the india team. If some new blood come inside there may come good results. I didnt deny of kaif, raina, let them also be selected if they really have that talent and killing instinct and they should perform all the matches, like australian players.

INDIA'S CRICKET SCENE (FAILURE)
by prashanth krish on Mar 29, 2007 11:22 AM  Permalink 

The main reason of Failure in cricket is: 1)After winning the Toss, selecting Fielding is a big foolish desicion of our Captains 2)Players are not disciplined, they are not boughthered about the COUNTRY's IMAGE, They are interested only making money by giving pose in the Advertisiments. But the other side is actually they have immense potence in playing magnificient game of cricket, Only God knows why they are making such acts when COUNTRIES Name is involved in such Events. I feel all the public must take steps to teach them a lesson of what is a COUNTRIES IMAGE, AND especially the Feelings of each individual, right from a child to old man, or women, Why con't they I have feeling of all people of our country. What is their in their minds I don't know really, Only future time will tell answers to this Point. I hope, or our COUNTRY'S GOD has to show us the right path in this respect. Let them know (Cricketers we feel cricket is Devotional Act) Everybody walk cricket, sleep cricket, eat cricket, drink cricket, but cricekers don't play cricket, They act like playing cricket. At least in future let them do justice towards their responsibility and to the Game.

why india lost
by sundaram srinivasan on Mar 29, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink 

India lost beacuse of over confidence. they thought Bangladesh will be a walk over. the win over WI in the warm game gave them the over confidence. also the body language of some of our players was very negative. People like Harbhajan and Munaf did not look like wicket taking bowlers. One wonders why Anil Kumble and Sreesanth were not played for the vital SL match.
Harbhajan should learn a lot from Murlitharan on how to bowl different balls to batsman. the sehwag and Dhoni dismissal was a classic example of how to outsmart a batsman.
get suresh raina, kaif, sreesanth, rp singh and some more youngsters back into the team. they will grow in the next one year. at least we do not mind loosing with youngsters but it is bad when world class batsman[with records] crumble.

WHY INDIA LOST
by SRINIVASAN POTTY on Mar 29, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ANY WAY W LOST. MAIN PERSONS ARE SACHIN, GANGULY,YUVRAJ,DHONY,SHEVAG.PLEASE DROP THEM. KEEP DRAVID AS CAPTAIN AND TAKE NEW FACES UNDER HIM SO THAT THERE WILL NOT BE ANY POLITICS AND GROUPISUM. GIVE ONE MORE CHANCES TO ZAHEER, PATHAN. INCLUDE SREESHANTH AND MUNAF.DROUP AGARKAR AND HARBAJAN.TAKE DINESH KARTHIK
TAKE YOUNG BLOOD FOR THE NEXT MATCH.
FROM POTTY

RE:WHY INDIA LOST
by siddharth dey on Mar 29, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
Well I don%u2019t think any one person should blame for it. Its team game in every match 3 or 4 players is only scoring. But in our team no one could score that was the main reason.
& Fielding wise if I see we need to learn more & more enthusiastic to do some thing different in positive manner plus in the ground should look like a Panther every movement you have to be extra ordinary. That is the main factor, which I can see. Changing team will not solve the problem. Every balance team is having 3 to 4 experienced players & with out them it%u2019s not possible to continue to win the entire match.
I my self used to be a Cricketer. I used to be Green park Kanpur in 1st batch .

why we lost
by cv karuppasamy on Mar 29, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink 

except india all other countries are having fast bowlers .In that aspect we are no match to anyone because our bowlers are well paid with out any risk to their health.When batting comes our batsman were not having any guts to face fast bowling since they are not having experience as well as they are aged having psychological fear and are well paid by BCCI and through advertisements.Only solution is produce fast bowlers ,cut the pay,take young players,ban advertisement contract,inculcate ONE INDIA TEAM SPIRIT,Coach them DIE for the Nation and also tell them FULFIL THE WISHES Of cricket crazy Indians.INDIA IS HAVING PLAYERS OF THIS QUALITY.PLEASE SELECT ON THE BASIS OF MERIT NOT ON THE BASIS OF RECOMMENDATION EITHER FROM POLITICS OR MAFIA OR GOVERNMENT>

captain along with a whole team and selectors were to be blamed
by prabhpreetsingh on Mar 29, 2007 09:56 AM  Permalink 

This was the most disastrous performance by team india who had the rock solid batting as we think .y?its all bcoz of the big names in team india who donot perform wen it matters a lot for the whole nation .whole team including BCCI is responsible bcoz they have a selection criteria based on the names of the players not on their current performances. the captain is responsible bcoz he to defensive and does know which bowler to bowl in the right situation n where to place his fielder .he is lacking in his leadership qualities .so i strongly protest his captaincy n want ganguly to lead team india again . BUT WATSOEVER HAS HAPPENED IS PAST N REALITY IS TEAM INDIA IS OUT OF D WC .I REQUEST D FANS TO JOIN THEIR HANDS AGAIN N CHEER FOR BCOZ IN NO OTHER COUNTRY THEIR SPORTSMEN R LET DOWN N THEIOR FAMILIES R TORTURED ONLY BEING THEIR SIDE OUT OF D WC .FORGET D PAST N JST CHEER FOR INDIA FOR THEIR BRIGHT FUTURE IN CRICKET CHEER FOR INDIA

Dejected and rejected india
by gokuladass sourirajalu on Mar 29, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a simple reason for the indian team got out from the world cup.Indian cricket fans were thought more and more about the cricket play as well as players.In my concern it is only a play not a serious thing and also the indian cricket fans were putting the players in those head and danced.In this situation the players are also getting thigh jerking when playing.IN FUTURE

*The players should not mind the fame.

*The cricket team shold search and find definite

players and also not to give gap for influence.

*The FANS should consider the players as player

only and enjoy the play as play only.

RE:Dejected and rejected india
by Priya Darshan on Mar 29, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
Iska matlab tumhe cricket se koi matlab nahi hai. Yeh advise tum apne tak rakho. Samjhe.

Total 1029 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>