If you really want to know who is responsible for team india's loss then the responsibility is everyone's.First our bowling attack was not so strong,Srilankan's were stumbling then they scored 254.... our batting attack was also atrocious...especially the yuvraj singh's run out..... he played like a kid rather kid's play better then him... of course the chief selector vengsarkar is also responsible....actually he is the main responsible person for team's loss..
RE:Who is responsible for India's defeat..
by $ Ashok $ on Mar 30, 2007 02:03 AM Permalink
Well I dont agree... The bowling was quite good and the team selection was not proper.. Pathan should have played in march against Srilanka instead of Agarkar.. Laxman should have been selected...
by KRISHNARAJ NAIDU on Mar 29, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Indian Team played really well. They had attempted to their capabilities. The main reason for the defeat is that the Ground was realy small and rain has weted the ground, which had made the 4s into 2s. Kindly analyse all the factors and then comment. G. Krishnaraj
by Ajeya on Mar 30, 2007 12:14 AM Permalink
WELL DONE NAIDU....A GLOWING Example of finding excuses to lose even before the game begins. You should be the real Champion Coach. Greg must be cursing himself of trying to instill at least some Australlian spirit of fighting till the last ball while our glorious Naidu is ready with excuses in a platter to defend our shameless ambassadors. Keep it up....no depth is low enuf for us to try and plunge further !!
by sri dhar on Mar 29, 2007 10:20 PM Permalink
ur absolutely wrong,Mr.Krishnaraj.the Indians never played to their capabilities.just don't support them blindly.
by tirumanyam ramana on Mar 29, 2007 11:01 PM Permalink
Mr. Naidu I think both the teams played in the same ground.We can't under estimate the oppnets capability. We can't blame the nature (rain). RAMAN
RE:Indra Gandhi is responsible for defeat
by sunwill bastyav pinto on Mar 29, 2007 09:03 PM Permalink
I think You are right. i also think there shall be no place for the politicians in BCCI. our politicians are trying to reduce the gap between pakistan and india. so our indian team supported pakistan. if pakistan is not playing we also will not qualify for super 8
RE:Indra Gandhi is responsible for defeat
by Armored Saint on Mar 30, 2007 09:12 AM Permalink
I completely support Mr Ripan. Its Indira Gandhi who is culprit for creating Bangladesh and exposing the lack of depth in Indian cricket team by a bunch of amateur cricketers from a country created by Indira Gandhi.
bcci must take a desicion to restrict players to do ads. players must work more on field to improve their gameplan. please maintain unity and a captain must encourage its team to play only to win. achieving big targets is not easy but players have that much capabilitiy that they can achieve any target and can beat any team.captain must bring self confidence in its team and bring enthsiasm. players must play for the team and country and not only for their self.
We lost the world cup only b'coz of quota system in cricket team selection. Reservation for past merit & zonal preferences. Where on the earth you can find players like Agarkar, Kumble, Harbajan in a one day team. In the 1983 world cup we had batsmen who could bowl, Like Keerthi azad, Roger Binny, Madan Lal, Mohinder amarnath & Sandeep patil We need one or two Exceptional bowlers. Rest should be able bat atleast for 50 overs with confidence & purpose
Dear All, By getting out of tournament i.e.world cup 2007 does not mean we have to leave playing the cricket. A GENTLEMan's game. The people are very much about the players and not the game. Definitely it is a game which can be played by a number of players forming a team. so one shall not blame an individual for losing the tournament. Coming to the selection of players not only our cricketteam but for every game it is the influence in terms of money political(worst politians of our country all 543 every time which our clever indians elects for lok sabha. In my opinion it is not only the cricket but in every field we have allowed these bad people to enter in it and capture it. so donot blame the players it is you and me are responsible just by discussing on net it will solve the problem or change this situation. we have to take actions and this can be made possible if me and you have the WILL POWER
The Indian Cricket is team members concentrating only about amout. Usually Seniour Players are to be Kicked Out. They even dont no that they are representating 125 crores Indians. They should not be appeared for the next World Cup.
New team to be selected & keep the same Coach. And no politics should be interfaced in the team. Play with th confidence. Just follow the Australians Confidence.